Avis de Overnight Stocker chez Walmart | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Overnight Stock chez Walmart

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

50 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommandent à un ami
57%
Approuvent le PDG
Walmart CEO Lee Tappenden
Lee Tappenden
8 évaluations
  1. « Organised organisation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - WalMart Overnight Stocker à Maple, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Help the community to grow

    Inconvénients

    No segregation of duties

    Conseils à la direction

    Communication and sharing the ideas for continuous growth

    Walmart2019-09-24
  2. « It’s just a “drop in” job for high schoolers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - WalMart Overnight Stocker à Belleville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some of the staff that’s been there since it first opened is nice & helpful, but the international students are rude, don’t listen

    Inconvénients

    Low pay for back-breaking work, ridiculous expectations for each individual, management is 3 sheets to the wind stupid & scheduling is all over the place. I got 3 days in, 9 days off, 8 days in, 1 day off.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sit down & listen to what the employees say needs to be changed/fixed. Play an active role in helping us get our tasks done - lead by example.

    Walmart2019-10-03
  3. « Worst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - WalMart Overnight Stocker à Brandon, MB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None none none none none

    Inconvénients

    First world sweat shop. Apathetic management

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire them all, and allow unions you tyrants

    Walmart2019-09-29
  4. « Surprise: Walmart Operations & Work Ethics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Overnight Stocker à Vaughan, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Walmart has opportunities for folks seeking hourly employment. (But now not sure if this is because hourly staff do not stay.) I applied to several similar chains and food chains in my area and Walmart was the first and only one to call me for an interview. They responded very fast to my job application.

    Inconvénients

    Company Issues: 1. Walmart does not provide mutually signed employment letter to the hourly employee showing agreed salary and other employment agreements. You sign a letter and they do not give you a copy. You only have a generic letter that is not same as what you signed. 2. I called HR about the employment letter and they were not very friendly on the phone, giving impression that it is what it is and that I... should take it or leave it. 3. Walmart uses terrible phrases to deny employee career development requests. I applied to a job and this was the exact response I received from Walmart: "Company Not Interested". How cold and unfeeling! 4. You cannot change your hourly job within Walmart until after being employed for a year. Manager Issues: 1. In my interview, the manager suggested that I would get 20 hours per week as a flexible part-time employee. After accepting the job, I am currently averaging 8 hours per week which does little to pay my bills. The manager has on a number of occasions promised more hours then did not keep promise, or committed to more hours then informed me that it would be reduced again soon. This has not allowed me to have financial stability. I would have been looking for another external job if the manager was straight-forward and transparent in the availability and consistency of hours. The position is a part time flexible position, and I knew this at the time I applied. But I was clear in the interview that I needed 20 hours per week at a minimum and the manager seemed to have understood and acknowledged this at the time. I feel I was conned into accept it knowing I could not leave to another position within Walmart before a year. 2. Then I found out that due to separate administration for certain departments, I cannot pick up hours by offering to fill similar jobs in other Walmart departments, alongside my current job. I applied to another part-time flexible position in the same store asking to combine with (not to leave) my current job. This is when company replied "Company Not Interested". 3. My manager expects me to meet after my shift. The meeting often goes over my shift time. But my manager has told me that I need to clock out at my exact shift end time then come to the meeting, because overtime is not allowed. In other words the manager is making me work (attend a work meeting) with out pay.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I am writing from your Canada operations. You are hiring a lot of immigrants here even into managerial positions, and they do not seem to be aware of correct work ethics and customer service best practices that make companies competitive in North America. My advice is to look deeply into this and ensure you train all new employees adequately. While diversity is good, it can be a crippling asset if not leveraged... strategically.

    Dérouler
    Walmart2019-07-16
  5. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Overnight Stocker à Orillia, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to start to gain experience in the workforce

    Inconvénients

    Night shifts are hard

    Walmart2019-06-28
  6. « Good if you have prepared to work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - WalMart Overnight Stocker à Kitchener, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits Fare work culture

    Inconvénients

    A never ending work within small time. Not enough hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Schedule more associates if the work is more. Don’t push the employees so hard to do a lot in insufficient time.

    Walmart2019-04-23
  7. « walmart review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Overnight Stocker à Lethbridge, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    it's a job it pays the bills

    Inconvénients

    understaffed. schedules get changed often

    Walmart2019-01-11
  8. « Work here only if you must :( »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Overnight Stocker à Etobicoke, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - 1 hour breaks plus 2 - 15 minute breaks (for shifts over 7+ hour shift for daytime shifts) - Some flexibility in shifts (if your manager listens or is able to manage the schedule) - Some flexibility with changing dep