Avis de Electronics Sales Associate chez Walmart | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Electronics Sales Associate chez Walmart

Mis à jour le 7 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Walmart CEO Lee Tappenden
Lee Tappenden
3 évaluations
  1. « Worked in the electronics department and photolab »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à North York, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy, laid back. 10% off discount. Good co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    Late closing, unpredictable management.

    Walmart2019-08-14
  2. « nice place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    comfortable and easy hourly shifts

    Inconvénients

    less pay and less vacation days

    Walmart2019-07-22
  3. Utile (1)

    « No growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Electronics Sales Associate à Brampton, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Profit sharing and your coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Not much room for growth and when moved up minimal increase in pay

    Walmart2019-03-14
  4. « Limited hours, poor pay, hostile culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Electronics Sales Associate à Winnipeg, MB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    10% discounts on just about any product in store, even expensive electronics.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay and next to no benefits. Requests for additional hours were never heeded, and the corporate culture was toxic in expectations of employees. Was often scheduled for positions that I was not hired for (ie: was hired as an electronics associate, would often be scheduled to work as a cashier or in grocery). Days booked off would often be ignored.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and make an effort to accommodate their requests. Instead of hiring a plethora of part time and casual employees, give your employees full time employment with a livable salary and meaningful benefits.

    Walmart2017-12-10
  5. « Electronics Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à Vaughan, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - SOME nice friendly co-workers. - 10% discount on all merchandise, 25%-30% off cellphone plans. Nothing more than that!

    Inconvénients

    TOO MANY CONS - My main con for this job is your personal safety. As you may have heard and seen, Walmart is the magnet to many weird, violent, mentally ill, and criminal people. Unlike in other retail stores, you interact with them daily without security on duty, and deal with their scenes and abuse face to face by yourself. I had chairs and other merchandise thrown at me with the management doing nothing about... it. You cannot call the police yourself or else you will lose the job due to "company reputation". Management expects you to deal with such nonsense even to the point you get hurt. - Many co-workers are also dangerous. A lot of associates are dealing/have dealt with drug abuse and have really dangerous personalities/actions. I've seen co-workers threaten to kill others in parking lots, manipulating, etc. Walmart does not do drug-tests upon hiring unfortunately. - Pay is minimum wage, or 20 cents more. Dealing with so many tasks and dangerous people and co-workers IS NOT worth it. - No advance opportunities. They legit told me I can advance to be an astronaut upon hiring because "Walmart controls the world and has jobs anywhere". Those are lies, you will never get promoted unless you have a specific skin-color, and are ready to tolerate their illegal non-sense like a good dog, - Management is lazy, and barely cares about associates or dangerous scenarios. YOU ARE NOT SAFE IN THIS JOB. Stay away from it, and apply to other retail stores because you will be scared to go to work like I am. I have worked in many retail stores across Canada and never dealt with such an asylum before. I am actively looking for other jobs but no luck due to competition.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    My main advise is to stop over-appreciating customers like that, they come back and demand the moon, commit into fraud, abuse associates, return broken merchandise outside the time frame, and demand a gift card on top of that because they feel "not comfortable". Hire more security, and increase wages for part-timers. There is much more to improve, but those are the main things.

    Walmart2017-06-09
  6. « Everything is cheaper at Walmart »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à Kelowna, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    easy work, 10% staff discount

    Inconvénients

    no communication from management, no health or pension benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    talk to your people. You might learn something

    Walmart2017-04-23
  7. « Sales Associate in Electronics deparment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    You work with great people , pay , hours.

    Inconvénients

    Not flexible with people hours, Discount , force you and tell you that you have to close and work on specific times and days even though your not available, hours that they open and close its kinda ridiculous (7am-11pm) especially for students that have 8am classes, and i feel like some managers are honestly getting paid to do nothing literally. The security team also get paid to do nothing i feel like ,... sometimes when they see suspicious people instead of them doing their job which is watching them and handling the situation they would always call us and tell us to approach the customer which make it obvious and can put me in a bad situation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start to care more about the associate as much as you care about the customers and do your job as hard as us associates do.

    Walmart2016-10-24
  8. « Ground zero for those grads/students who are planning to move on to bigger companies, disaster for mature adults »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Electronics Sales Associate à Richmond Hill, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of product knowledge and some schedule flexibility and balance with personal life and not too far from home. Tiny yearly raise.

    Inconvénients

    Too many cons. Too many for minimum wage. - irresponsible managers who give no help and constantly say "don't bother me I'm busy" when they are literally doing nothing most of the time. Most act like some hood friends to their employees instead, very unprofessional. Managers are playing too many tricks with you, say ABC and actually do XYZ themselves. - poor training, you have to dig up yourself and copy what... others more or less do in order to not fail management. - some customers expect the moon and come with ridiculous/illegal offers that can make you lose the job to sales associates, lots of violent ones as well. - too much drama for minimum wage. In some positions like back room and store standards, the workload isn't even close minimum wage. - lots of violent, co-worker drama from mostly uneducated female co-workers over silly things like a dusty price tag. - little to no room for advancing unless you work as an entry level staff for atleast 6-7 years. - no respect towards hourly associates. - did I already mention all the overloaded work you do for that minimum wage ?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Head office, please hire educated store managers and assistant managers, and compensate more towards entry level employees.

    Walmart2016-08-11
  9. Utile (1)

    « Nice Place to Work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Sales Associate à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Flexible Schedules and easy job

    Inconvénients

    Gets really busy sometimes .. other than that its fine

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Walmart2016-05-06
  10. « Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Electronics Sales Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à

    Avantages

    easy job outlook research decline on academics understandable management quick to the point great encouragement for safety and reasonability

    Inconvénients

    slow paced fargently speaking boring customers may not be most dilligent however besides that a great company to work for

    Walmart2016-04-03
19 avis trouvés