Avis sur Walmart | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Walmart

Mis à jour le 19 de oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Walmart CEO Lee Tappenden
Lee Tappenden
292 évaluations
  1. « Rennassance comí »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fashion Associate à Laval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Because Wal-Mart is a big company and I love to work there

    Inconvénients

    They work in a group and they respect each other’s

    Conseils à la direction

    They have good manners to tell you what to do

    Walmart2019-10-09
  2. « Walmart is a great place to shop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Associate à Cold Lake, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Helping families and learning new things

    Inconvénients

    There is no problems working at walmart

    Walmart2019-10-08
  3. « challenging!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Manager à Thunder Bay, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    its one of the most challenging jobs in Walmart. This position is ideal if you want to work your way up the company

    Inconvénients

    stressfull to work. no specified job boundaries

    Walmart2019-10-08
  4. « Would recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cart Pusher à Lasalle, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Greatest co-workers ever You get paid to go to the gym

    Inconvénients

    Hot, cold, rain, snow still have to work outside Customers are stupid af and annoying

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop telling us what to do You don't do our job, you never have and you never will be able to

    Walmart2019-10-07
  5. « Searching For part time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Worker à Kitchener, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting to learn new experiences

    Inconvénients

    There are no disadvantages of this job

    Walmart2019-10-05
  6. « Good place for students who need a part-time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacy Sales Associate à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    If you are a student who needs a part-time job to pay the bills, Walmart is a good place to work. They ask you to provide your availability with enough notice, so they can schedule your shifts respecting your school schedule and school-related appointments. Even part-time associates get the employee discount card after 3 months of probation. The environment and the co-workers were very friendly and helpful, at... least in the store that I worked - I'm not sure if that applies to every store.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    In my first 2-3 months, I was assigned very few hours/week. This happens with most flexible part-time associates: they will give you more hours as you get more experienced (after the first couple of months I got lots of hours/week). Your assignments will also depend on your department's demand. Salary is low (minimum wage) for part-time associates, but that's what you're gonna get everywhere else for this kind of... job. The kitchen/common area for employees is the only place to go during our breaks, and it was kind of filthy and uncomfortable in my store: lots of flies annoying everyone, the couches were very uncomfortable and dirty (they were taken away at some point because they had bed bugs).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The store provides a friendly environment for associates, for the most part. I would recommend providing employees with a better, cleaner place to rest and eat during their breaks. This doesn't cost a lot for a company like Walmart, but it makes a huge difference for all of us who do heavy work for many hours.

    Walmart2019-10-05
  7. « Good place to work for students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule for students to prioritize school first. Fun place to work and enjoyable and lively environment.

    Inconvénients

    A bit of pressure from managers.

    Walmart2019-10-04
  8. « Pension »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Store Manager à Regina, SK

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    A great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Late shift and rude customers

    Walmart2019-10-02
  9. « Good place to gain some work experience in a fast paced environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Standards Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Large organization so lots of co workers you can make friends with and chill -Flexible hours -Profit sharing

    Inconvénients

    -No recognition for hard work -Physically demanding position where you have to be outdoors 70% of the time in all weather conditions

    Conseils à la direction

    -Appreciate the work a little put in by Store Standards, it goes a long way during tough times. We keep the store up and running just like other associates so value all work equally.

    Walmart2019-10-03
  10. « Great as a first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fulfillment Associate à Sarnia, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great start for someone new to Canada especially international students.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is less compare to other industries.

    Walmart2019-10-02
1824 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer