Avis de Associate chez Walmart | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Associate chez Walmart

Mis à jour le oct. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Walmart CEO Lee Tappenden
Lee Tappenden
94 évaluations
  1. « Great loved my time at walmart »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Standards Associate à Brampton, ON

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Hours Paid vacation Good location

    Inconvénients

    Low pay Bad management

    Conseils à la direction

    Get better

    Walmart2019-10-18
  2. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Backroom Associate à Bolton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours allow you to schedule around school or life easily. Great people to work with which keeps you sane in a cliche capitalistic environment. Hour breaks with 2 15s that are paid for.

    Inconvénients

    No cons if you are mentally tough.

    Walmart2019-10-14
  3. « A good start in Retail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fulfillment Associate à Guelph, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, Easy promotion, Many positions available

    Inconvénients

    Fast-paced environment. Sometimes it gets stressful

    Walmart2019-10-13
  4. « Rennassance comí »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fashion Associate à Laval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Because Wal-Mart is a big company and I love to work there

    Inconvénients

    They work in a group and they respect each other’s

    Conseils à la direction

    They have good manners to tell you what to do

    Walmart2019-10-09
  5. « Walmart is a great place to shop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Associate à Cold Lake, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Helping families and learning new things

    Inconvénients

    There is no problems working at walmart

    Walmart2019-10-08
  6. « Good place for students who need a part-time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacy Sales Associate à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    If you are a student who needs a part-time job to pay the bills, Walmart is a good place to work. They ask you to provide your availability with enough notice, so they can schedule your shifts respecting your school schedule and school-related appointments. Even part-time associates get the employee discount card after 3 months of probation. The environment and the co-workers were very friendly and helpful, at... least in the store that I worked - I'm not sure if that applies to every store.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    In my first 2-3 months, I was assigned very few hours/week. This happens with most flexible part-time associates: they will give you more hours as you get more experienced (after the first couple of months I got lots of hours/week). Your assignments will also depend on your department's demand. Salary is low (minimum wage) for part-time associates, but that's what you're gonna get everywhere else for this kind of... job. The kitchen/common area for employees is the only place to go during our breaks, and it was kind of filthy and uncomfortable in my store: lots of flies annoying everyone, the couches were very uncomfortable and dirty (they were taken away at some point because they had bed bugs).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The store provides a friendly environment for associates, for the most part. I would recommend providing employees with a better, cleaner place to rest and eat during their breaks. This doesn't cost a lot for a company like Walmart, but it makes a huge difference for all of us who do heavy work for many hours.

    Walmart2019-10-05
  7. « Good place to gain some work experience in a fast paced environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Standards Associate à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Large organization so lots of co workers you can make friends with and chill -Flexible hours -Profit sharing

    Inconvénients

    -No recognition for hard work -Physically demanding position where you have to be outdoors 70% of the time in all weather conditions

    Conseils à la direction

    -Appreciate the work a little put in by Store Standards, it goes a long way during tough times. We keep the store up and running just like other associates so value all work equally.

    Walmart2019-10-03
  8. « Great as a first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fulfillment Associate à Sarnia, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Walmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great start for someone new to Canada especially international students.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is less compare to other industries.

    Walmart2019-10-02
  9. « Nice place to worrk. Fast paced »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fulfillment Associate à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Able to offer a wide range of products to happy customers.

    Inconvénients

    Salary needs to be comensurate to the volume of work.

    Conseils à la direction

    They need to do more towards salary.

    Walmart2019-10-02
  10. « Fair job. Bad Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Part Time Sales Associate à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Walmart à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours for students Slightly more pay than base salary

    Inconvénients

    Poor management Store was under staffed, which made it tough to work there.

    Walmart2019-10-15
490 avis trouvés