Avis de Staff Software Engineer chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Staff Software Engineer chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le juil. 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

48 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
16 évaluations
  1. "Good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Software Engineer à Foster City, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice benefits Interesting tech stack and opportunities (you have to reach out to teams) Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Promotions are tough to get

    Visa Inc.2019-07-05

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    July 5, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

  2. Utile (5)

    "Stuck in 1982"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Software Engineer à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    *decent HSA matching * decent 401k matching *team building events/cultural events *snack bar *free parking or commuter allowance

    Inconvénients

    *work/life balance, a lot of weekends and late nights *Outdated company in many ways including policies, work environment and implementation of latest technologies. *Behind the times on work from home/flexible schedules *A lot of red tape which makes the process to get tasks done slow and cumbersome *Inexperienced managers who are unable or unwilling to protect or support their employees *compensation is subpar...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care more about your employees, help them succeed and treat them with respect. Be more honest and less political

    Visa Inc.2019-06-15

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 19, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad to hear you found value in our culture and benefits. We want to foster a workplace where all employees feel valued, included and rewarded for the work that they do. Your feedback is appreciated and we encourage you to raise your concerns to your HR business partner so that they ...

    Dérouler
  3. "Company culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Engineer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    people are very much open and willing to help

    Inconvénients

    Little bit laid back but it works

    Visa Inc.2019-05-13

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    May 20, 2019Director

    Happy to hear that you’re working in a supportive environment. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and feedback.

  4. Utile (2)

    "life-work balance with lower salary compared to tech companies in bayarea"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Engineer à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great 401K plan shuttle services all over bayarea employee stock program

    Inconvénients

    not very impressed with the fitness center low salary compared to tech companies no sick day, you have to use your PTO time if you get sick

    Visa Inc.2019-04-18

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    April 22, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We encourage feedback through various mediums like Chatter, Employee Surveys, HR business partner discussions, manager discussions, etc. where your concerns can be heard. Thank you for all you do at Visa.

  5. "Good benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Engineer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and work culture. Tech employees are mostly millennials and fun to work with them.

    Inconvénients

    Need to have good network for growth

    Visa Inc.2019-04-03

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    April 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad you’re enjoying your time with us! Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Good Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work with. Always open for new ideas and innovations. Friendly Management No work timings

    Inconvénients

    So Many Managers/Directors. Employee Designations are not so great.

    Visa Inc.2019-02-01

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    February 12, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five-star review!

  7. Utile (2)

    "Software development engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Engineer à Singapour
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. Great work culture 2. Great leadership team 3. Interesting , challenging work 4. Flexible work time 5. No politics

    Inconvénients

    1. Location constraints & strategy 2. Slow hiring process

    Visa Inc.2018-12-10

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    December 21, 2018The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review! Our culture at Visa is certainly something we're proud of, along with our great leadership team and we're glad to hear that those make the top of your list.

  8. "Staff QA Engineer At Visa"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Software Test Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Stable company. The manager i work with is good and gives good guidance. Good with salary as well. IF you are coming from Product based company its a best place for long term settlement.

    Inconvénients

    Not all will get a completely technical oriented work. Good products and product knowledge help you grow.

    Visa Inc.2018-11-19
  9. Utile (1)

    "Happy!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Staff Software Engineer à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Get to work with brilliant and kind people. Team members treat each other with respect. Management takes care of it’s employees.

    Inconvénients

    More EV charging stations and shuttle stops from Fremont would be nice!

    Visa Inc.2018-11-03
  10. "Good company .best place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Staff Software Engineer à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Very good benefit leader in payment industry

    Inconvénients

    Everything looks good and well

    Conseils à la direction

    Very good leadership team

    Visa Inc.2018-10-17
48 avis trouvés