Avis de Senior Director chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Director chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le oct. 29, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
69%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
25 évaluations
  1. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance, Great Colleagues and Benefits

    Inconvénients

    No major cons. Depending on team there might be cultural issues.

    Visa Inc.2019-10-30

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    November 12, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Visa!

    Continuer à lire
  2. Utile (1)

    « Global opportunities but old school management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Global exposure and opportunities with decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    Old school management and politics abound

    Visa Inc.2019-10-21

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    October 28, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead and it’s great to hear that you’re seizing these opportunities. We encourage feedback through various mediums like Chatter, Employee Surveys, HR business partner discussions, manager discussions, etc. where your concerns can be heard.

    Continuer à lire
  3. Utile (5)

    « Bullying culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, benefits, not more to say than this.

    Inconvénients

    Corrupt HR, bureaucratic mgmt, regud policies and processes, worst IT in the industry.

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-10-24
  4. Utile (1)

    « Overall a Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director Marketing à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Visa has a great vision and mission, combined with their Leadership Principles. The company is on sound financial footing with revenue growing 11-12% annually. There's plenty of opportunity for career growth in Visa.

    Inconvénients

    Some teams can be political and not following the Visa Leadership Principles. But you will find this at most large companies.

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-08-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for leaving a review! We aim to foster a culture where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It's great to hear that you’re seizing these opportunities. We appreciate the feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart people, ethical CEO, good benefits and great work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes moves to slow to change processes

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-08-01

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review and feedback! We agree – the people at Visa are among the best and brightest and that makes all of us very proud.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Industry leader. Interesting work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - the vast majority of colleagues are collaborative and competent, as the bad apples tend to be taken out fairly quickly - there are many interesting projects and new things to learn as payment technology and regulations are always changing - highly ethical company with strong principles; most senior execs can be trusted to do the right thing - competitive pay with market-beating stock price - one of the smartest business model with global network effect, making it very hard for newcomers to challenge

    Inconvénients

    - highly risk averse and consensus driven culture leading to slow decision making and execution as well as insufficient investments for the future - legacy tech infrastructure and tech org silos limit the ability to offer new products and services in market quickly - looming threats from national real-time payment networks and payment wallets in some markets

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-06-26

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    July 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! It's an exciting time to be at the company and we’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying the projects you’re focused on. Visa is evolving its business along with the rapidly changing business environment. We agree that in order to keep pace with industry innovation, we must be agile so we’re committed to processes that will help everyone do their best work. We're on a mission to transform the way the world pays and are happy to have you on this journey with us. Thank you for the thoughtful feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (2)

    « Good People but you don't want to know how the sausage gets made »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - IT Senior Director 

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Many of the people are very good and there is a strong sense of pride in working for such a well known brand

    Inconvénients

    You don't necessarily want to know how the sausage gets made... cannot promote people but rather they must apply for their job at a higher level. Push to hire candidates with degrees from top tier institutions, heavy focus on outdated process. Culture of blame that comes from the very top in IT. It's not an easy place to be productive and get work done.

    Visa Inc.2019-06-08

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 10, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad you see value in the Visa brand and our business integrity. We’ve dedicated a task force to address pain points for employees regarding our tools and processes and are actively working on fixes. At Visa, leadership wants employees to feel empowered to make the right decisions and do their best work. In order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to fostering an environment that supports it. We appreciate your helpful feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (3)

    « Steady and reliable place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Bonus reliably paid out each year. People are usually friendly and cooperative to work alongside.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great place for career advancement - senior levels jobs are being cut and a lot of the remaining openings are filled with external candidates.

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-05-22

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    May 28, 2019The Visa Team

    Happy to hear that there were many good things you experienced during your time at Visa. We appreciate your input. We are invested in the growth and development of every employee - fostering a positive workplace where everyone can thrive. We’ve made education assistance, management training and a variety of professional development opportunities available to our employees through Visa University to give everyone opportunities to further their careers. Thanks very much for the feedback and for taking the time to leave us a review.

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (11)

    « Pays well but bad politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good salary and work locations

    Inconvénients

    Bad politics in management. Lack innovation and customer focus

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-04-15

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    April 22, 2019The Visa Team

    We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We wish you all the success in your future.

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (33)

    « Everywhere you want to be...but nowhere you want to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Occasionally challenging work, pockets of dedicated people who work well with others.

    Inconvénients

    Office environment is a cross between The Office and Game of Thrones. Get to know your boss and kiss his/her a, or you're in for a very rough ride. Mind bending politics and nonstop email pretty much dictate your entire day. Your only incentive is to avoid getting stabbed in the back by someone you've worked with for years but you don't always see it coming. Pay is below market and exec management is constantly lowering expectations about how well the company is performing, despite ever increasing profits. Bottom line: if you're going to get abused, at least get paid market value somewhere else.

    Continuer à lire
    Visa Inc.2019-02-28
104 avis trouvés