Avis de Project Manager chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Project Manager chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 21 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

45 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
49%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
3 évaluations
  1. "Best in Class"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Focused and helpful team members.

    Inconvénients

    Processing to hire is very slow process

    Visa Inc.2019-06-21
  2. Utile (5)

    "Good company bad work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    facilities and salary. snacks, free food and drinks

    Inconvénients

    was fired by visa, i was not the only one. the entire group was laid off

    Conseils à la direction

    buck up

    Visa Inc.2019-02-23
  3. "Visa Europe Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Paddington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Visa Europe best company to work for

    Inconvénients

    None I know when I worked there

    Conseils à la direction

    Give opportunities for jobs to your ex employees

    Visa Inc.2017-12-07
  4. Utile (1)

    "Visa intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Management Intern à Foster City, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Great intern buddy program and Intern summit

    Inconvénients

    HR is not helpful and does not listen to interns

    Conseils à la direction

    No opportunities for interns post grad for certain teams. Discrimination

    Visa Inc.2017-08-20
  5. "VISA, an emerging software power house"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A can do upstart that was emerging just as I was coming on board to manage a very large group of excellent developers, testers, project managers, etc.

    Inconvénients

    I have not been back there for a number of years but I did recognize the slow creep of politics that was coming into the work that my group was having to deal with.

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to your roots and see why you haven't been the dominant player of the credit card economy.

    Visa Inc.2017-05-10
  6. Utile (18)

    "Good company but bad leaders on technology side"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Project Manager à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Company ethics are good, meaning fair policies are there but that does not mean they are followed by leaders. -Benefits are good

    Inconvénients

    New leaders, especially on technology side have a very bad work style. Favoritism, mangers are keeping their bosses happy while putting unnecessary work pressure on subordinates. Layoffs are common, that has resulted in very unsecured work environment .

    Conseils à la direction

    Be leaders by nurturing a healthy work environment.

    Visa Inc.2017-04-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 8, 2017Sr. Director Employer Brand

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review about your experience with us. We agree about the importance of creating a healthy work environment, and are committed to fostering a workplace where all employees feel valued, included, and rewarded for the work that they do. ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (1)

    "Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great exposure, Marker dominant and Leader, Advance Technology and product, their every single action and movement seems to be a new potential opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Political, US centric thinker, Proud, Lack of team collaboration among US HQ with regional and country team, professional but no team work

    Conseils à la direction

    Be humble

    Visa Inc.2017-04-19
  8. "Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get a exposure to the finance domain.

    Inconvénients

    Lay offs, project uncertainty, less resources,

    Visa Inc.2017-02-15
  9. Utile (2)

    "Project Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à Foster City, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great hourly rates for contractors

    Inconvénients

    Very Bureaucratic and heavily dependent on process versus results. No sense of urgency in delivery.

    Conseils à la direction

    Breakup some of the old organizational setups and bring in new blood

    Visa Inc.2016-11-27
  10. Utile (19)

    "Project Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Used to have good benefits but they are curtailing it big tie

    Inconvénients

    Bad company to work for..Lots of politics and very little gets done

    Visa Inc.2016-11-03
45 avis trouvés