Avis de Project Manager chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Project Manager chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 23 févr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

2.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
10%
Recommander à un ami
0%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
2 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Good company bad work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    facilities and salary. snacks, free food and drinks

    Inconvénients

    was fired by visa, i was not the only one. the entire group was laid off

    Conseils à la direction

    buck up

    Visa Inc.2019-02-23
  2. « Visa Europe Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Paddington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Visa Europe best company to work for

    Inconvénients

    None I know when I worked there

    Conseils à la direction

    Give opportunities for jobs to your ex employees

    Visa Inc.2017-12-07
  3. Utile (1)

    « Visa intern« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Management Intern à Foster City, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Great intern buddy program and Intern summit

    Inconvénients

    HR is not helpful and does not listen to interns

    Conseils à la direction

    No opportunities for interns post grad for certain teams. Discrimination

    Visa Inc.2017-08-20
  4. « VISA, an emerging software power house« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A can do upstart that was emerging just as I was coming on board to manage a very large group of excellent developers, testers, project managers, etc.

    Inconvénients

    I have not been back there for a number of years but I did recognize the slow creep of politics that was coming into the work that my group was having to deal with.

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to your roots and see why you haven't been the dominant player of the credit card economy.

    Visa Inc.2017-05-10
  5. Utile (1)

    « Project Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great exposure, Marker dominant and Leader, Advance Technology and product, their every single action and movement seems to be a new potential opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Political, US centric thinker, Proud, Lack of team collaboration among US HQ with regional and country team, professional but no team work

    Conseils à la direction

    Be humble

    Visa Inc.2017-04-19
  6. Utile (18)

    « Good company but bad leaders on technology side« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Project Manager à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Company ethics are good, meaning fair policies are there but that does not mean they are followed by leaders. -Benefits are good

    Inconvénients

    New leaders, especially on technology side have a very bad work style. Favoritism, mangers are keeping their bosses happy while putting unnecessary work pressure on subordinates. Layoffs are common, that has resulted in very unsecured work environment .

    Conseils à la direction

    Be leaders by nurturing a healthy work environment.

    Visa Inc.2017-04-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 8, 2017Sr. Director Employer Brand

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review about your experience with us. We agree about the importance of creating a healthy work environment, and are committed to fostering a workplace where all employees feel valued, included, and rewarded for the work that they do. ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Project Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get a exposure to the finance domain.

    Inconvénients

    Lay offs, project uncertainty, less resources,

    Visa Inc.2017-02-15
  8. Utile (2)

    « Project Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à Foster City, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great hourly rates for contractors

    Inconvénients

    Very Bureaucratic and heavily dependent on process versus results. No sense of urgency in delivery.

    Conseils à la direction

    Breakup some of the old organizational setups and bring in new blood

    Visa Inc.2016-11-27
  9. Utile (19)

    « Project Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Project Manager à Foster City, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à

      Avantages

      Used to have good benefits but they are curtailing it big tie

      Inconvénients

      Bad company to work for..Lots of politics and very little gets done

      Visa Inc.2016-11-03
    • Utile (23)

      « Learning that money isn't everything the hard way« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Project Manager à Highlands Ranch, CO
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Bonuses put your pay above average and the benefits were pretty decent last year compared with other companies. Tuition reimbursement is nice if you can find the time to utilize it. Location of office.

      Inconvénients

      0 transparency from C level. Constant chasing of the latest buzzwords, trends and geographic locales to be like the cool SF area start ups but not wanting to offer the perks of the industry leaders. Long hours and no recognition People are just numbers and should just feel pride in working for Visa. If you ask a question in a town hall or mgmt briefing you'd better have your resume up to date. The turnover is...

      Dérouler
      Visa Inc.2016-10-06
    44 avis trouvés