Avis de Manager chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Manager chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le Sep 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

205 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
34 évaluations
  1. « Good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, good culture, good compensation and mobility

    Inconvénients

    Slow movement yet faster than most industries

    Visa Inc.2019-09-17

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 30, 2019The Visa Team

    Great to hear that you enjoyed your internship experience at Visa. We hope you’ll be returning!

  2. « Nice place to do an internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Product Manager Intern à Foster City, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. People are very nice and happy to help 2. Food is nice, way better than Google

    Inconvénients

    1. Visa is not a data-driven company 2. Visa doesn't do a lot of user testing to make sure the product doesn't have usability risks 3. A lot of Visa teams are located all over the world, so you will often have Skype calls with them, making it harder to communicate

    Visa Inc.2019-09-16

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 30, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your internship experience at Visa. We also appreciate the feedback - in order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to fostering an environment that supports it.

    Réduire
  3. « I don't think I'll leave this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Manager à Manille, Manila
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life Balance They really live into their values The pay is great A supportive culture if you want to grow. The benefits are above average

    Inconvénients

    They move slow. It took a lot of time to give or implement a decision. It is quite understandable for a big company to look everything into consideration but as a technology company, we can do better than this. It is also reflective on how HR works.

    Conseils à la direction

    Adapt and be nimble. You can do better making a better employee engagements. The Philippine site is just not good at picking good venues.

    Visa Inc.2019-09-12

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 30, 2019The Visa Team

    We foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead and it’s great to hear that you’re seizing these opportunities. Thank you for feedback and this five-star review!

  4. « Good culture, growing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Management à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart business model and business that continues to grow double digit YoY.

    Inconvénients

    Processes are heavy and often slow.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-21

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 9, 2019The Visa Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it’s an exciting time to be at Visa and we’re glad your experience has been positive. We appreciate your feedback – in order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to processes that will help everyone do their best work.

    Réduire
  5. « Analytics, senior stakeholder mgmt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analytics Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart people with great experience. They ask pointed questions.

    Inconvénients

    Process is fairly long and elongated

    Visa Inc.2019-07-30

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    August 6, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the five-star review!

  6. Utile (6)

    « Political Nightmare »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    none found during tenure at company

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance, self proclaimed "east coast witch" managers, notwilling to entertain new methods and processes. San Fran location full of dinosaurs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Understand employee strengths and how to leverage them

    Visa Inc.2019-08-27
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operational Risk Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    One of the best companies i have worked with. Great employee morale

    Inconvénients

    I unfortunately have a line manager who is not interested in personal career advancement opportunities

    Visa Inc.2019-07-23

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 9, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We want to support your long-term career goals at Visa and managers should provide opportunities that not only challenge but grow your skill set. Thanks for this feedback and we encourage you to share this feedback with your manager.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Good Organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Product Manager à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Work, Good Colleagues, Strong HR

    Inconvénients

    Too much middle management and ex contractor employee lobby.

    Conseils à la direction

    Reduce the middle management and the vendors that are made permanent visa employee, control their lobbying within the organization to reduce politics.

    Visa Inc.2019-07-22

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 30, 2019The Visa Team

    Happy to see there were many good things you experienced at Visa. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. Utile (4)

    « Simply dont care »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good salary and work life balance (this is because no one care about work)

    Inconvénients

    No transparency and ineffective management

    Visa Inc.2019-08-02
  10. Utile (1)

    « Best in Class »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Project Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Focused and helpful team members.

    Inconvénients

    Processing to hire is very slow process

    Visa Inc.2019-06-21
205 avis trouvés