Avis de Business Leader chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Business Leader chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 4 juin 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

135 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (26)

    "Meh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of smart and talent people. Great to see such passionate people who are willing to share their knowledge.

    Inconvénients

    With relatively recent management hires, they've come in and basically said that what we've been doing all along was wrong. So they're tearing up structure, changing work flows, hiring all their own staff. All the things that made Visa great are slowly being chipped away. But it's like a pendulum, it has to get worse before they start making it better. I hope.

    Visa Inc.2015-12-10
  2. Utile (3)

    "Okay, could be great, but too much politics among management."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - Great benefits - Brand recognition - Industry Leader - Access to newer technologies Overall --on paper-- Visa is a good place to work. Depending on which office you are in, your experience can vary and range from excellent to mediocre. Staff are generally happy and Visa tries to keep employee satisfaction high.

    Inconvénients

    The politics in management is sometimes volatile with management running things the way 'they' seem fit. Difficult to truly shine when the reporting structure is muddled and where managers often find themselves with their hands tied and unable to lead. It's disappointing when you have direct reports that you wish to recognize, but caps and politics means that we lose good talent simply because we've capped the numbers....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Ease up on the kool-aid. We know that Visa is a great company, but your over-zealousness makes people uneasy. The world doesn't revolve around Pacific Time. Allow the employees a chance to break the mold and be creative and innovative instead of being dull, boring and repetitive.

    Visa Inc.2013-12-18
  3. Utile (1)

    "good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Leader à Moscou

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A good place to work. Competitive salaries, really good health and life insurance plans. paid maternity\paternity leave.

    Inconvénients

    You often need to work extra hours (for me that was not a problem, but for some people might be ).

    Visa Inc.2017-06-04

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    July 10, 2017Sr. Director Employer Brand

    Thanks for the five star review and for your contributions while at Visa! We agree Visa is a great place to work and has stellar benefits.

  4. "The new leadership of Visa under Alfred is very promising. He is a fantastic leader with great vision."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Leader à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great brand. Many good people. The values of the company are really great. The way they respect the rules is unmatched

    Inconvénients

    Many people in the United States are either disconnected or in denial mode. Many leaders are extremely old fashioned. They need to decide faster

    Conseils à la direction

    Please have more focus on the client needs by facilitating faster decision making process

    Visa Inc.2017-04-12

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 8, 2017Sr. Director Employer Brand

    Thanks for the amazing five star review! We agree, our CEO has great plans for our company and for our people. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and insight.

  5. Utile (8)

    "UI/UX Designer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Leader à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked with mostly smart people. You can tell that the engineers were into their job, and some PMs really just wanted to produce good products.

    Inconvénients

    If you left the engineers and some of the Product people and designers in a vacuum, the output would have been great. But there were too many middle and senior managers impeading things. Just because you talk about being Agile does not make you Agile.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let people do their jobs and help them be more organized as a bigger group.

    Visa Inc.2016-10-09
  6. Utile (26)

    "Current management Lacks maturity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Leader à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Was a great place to work for earlier. Branding is good.Well established company. Salary is good and perks is good.

    Inconvénients

    This was a great place to work for but today it has become a toxic environment. Some of the issues that really frustrates me are Bureaucratic environment Slow in adapting to changes To many changes in management structure Promotion and growth based on knowing people and not talent. Not investing on the right talent and skill set Investing on people who try to manage up and not bothered about the people below them...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your team Hear them and believe them Get real technical people on leadership team who has experience running services rather recruiting from Ivey college

    Visa Inc.2016-06-03
  7. Utile (14)

    "Great company - Limited opportunities !"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Leader à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Industry leader with best in class products that make selling process easier to manage. Relatively good benefits and compensation.

    Inconvénients

    If you wanna get promoted or have a substantial salary increase, you may probably should leave the company and maybe come back again ! No real opportunities to grow within the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    HR needs to develop a new strategy to attract/keep talented people.

    Visa Inc.2016-03-02
  8. Utile (36)

    "What once was great now crushes the spirit"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Leader à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Diminishing by the day. Client focus is good. Focus on innovation is great. Really smart and respected SVPs.

    Inconvénients

    Environment is crony based, CYA, and cut throat. HR is slow, clunky, and implements policies that crush collaboration (you compete fiercely against peers for bonus $$ - they succeed too much, you're screwed and everyone knows this). Interns relocated from overseas will get full relocation while 10 year employees must pay their own way. Force placed ratings are borderline unethical in that executive management continually...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Revise end of year rating scale. Eliminate force placed ratings. Change the poisoned cut throat culture of this once amazing and talent nurturing place to work. Stop the good ole boy hiring at the top and bring in people first individuals. Invest in current staff rather than paying top dollar for external light weights.

    Visa Inc.2016-02-02
  9. "Challenging, must be proactive, strong interpersonal skills, sound business judgment, travel abroad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Leader à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, excellent teamwork, strong professional backgrounds, diversity, strong and easy to access senior management

    Inconvénients

    Matrix organization makes it too difficult to continue growing. Limited relocation opportunities internally. Senior Executives spent too many years in the same position.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue promoting carreer development.

    Visa Inc.2016-01-22
  10. Utile (43)

    "Used to be THE place to work in the industry!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Leader à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Talented workforce. Interesting assigments & work.

    Inconvénients

    Years ago, for anyone in the payments industry Visa was THE place to work...and when I first started, it WAS the place to work. We worked incredibly hard but didn't mind doing so as we felt appreciated. Since day one of the new board and executive management team the morale and company as a whole has changed. It's clear we are the grunts and you are in charge...you've made that incredibly clear year after year...staff...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop pillaging the Visa village...try and leave a positive legacy behind when you leave like your predecessors before you. We all know you are it for short term gain while the rest of us truly LOVED this company before you came (and hopefully after you leave - which can't be soon enough!)

    Visa Inc.2015-12-28
135 avis trouvés