Avis de Business Analyst chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Business Analyst chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 6 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

40 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
3 évaluations
  1. "Great place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Analyst à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at Visa 6 months and I've been impressed by how much Visa lets me balance my Work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    It is a complex company, so you have to spend a lot of time learning the business of the company

    Visa Inc.2019-06-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 10, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working at Visa.

  2. Utile (1)

    "Good Company. Leisure culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Systems Analyst à Austin, TX

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good perks Careful Management Work satisfaction Okay R &D Good first company

    Inconvénients

    Had difficulty securing PTOs Rigid locations HR communications delayed

    Visa Inc.2019-01-08

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    January 25, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing about your experience at Visa. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

  3. "Business Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Analyst à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and good salary

    Inconvénients

    The company began laying off employees regularly

    Visa Inc.2018-10-30
  4. "Great workplace"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They really valuate their employees. Support, compensation and benefits are all aligned with this core value.

    Inconvénients

    No cons to think of

    Visa Inc.2018-06-26
  5. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Continuity Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are helpful to new joiners. The benefits are also great.

    Inconvénients

    Will update this section once I have more exposure.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice to management at the moment.

    Visa Inc.2018-02-26
  6. "Great environment to learn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Technology Analyst à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team of enthusiasts with good knowledge of what they are doing

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you get lost in the hugeness of the company

    Visa Inc.2017-10-05

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    November 14, 2017The Visa Team

    Thank you for your positive review. While Visa is a large company with an industry-leading business, we strive to foster a workplace where all employees feel valued, included and rewarded for the work that they do.

  7. Utile (3)

    "Senior Business Systems Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Systems Analyst à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The company provides good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    There is an integration going on between Visa Europe and Visa Inc so there is not enough clarity of role and responsibility. The morale of the employee in UK is quite low as the future of European entity is unknown.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Visa Inc.2017-07-03
  8. Utile (1)

    "Excellent company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Moscou
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Leader of the industry, good corporate culture, fine offices

    Inconvénients

    Slow and vague promote prospects

    Visa Inc.2017-04-02
  9. Utile (1)

    "A Good Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Great executive exposure Best player in the ecosystem Fun and smart people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Very bureaucratic Too many middle managers

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in better management - you don't need as many managers but you need good ones

    Visa Inc.2016-10-31

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    November 21, 2016The Visa HR Team

    Happy to hear that you’re working in a fun environment with great teams. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and feedback.

  10. Utile (22)

    "They treat you like an interchangeable part"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Highlands Ranch, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent benefits, facilities are clean (but the open-office design sucks), lots of interesting projects with much to learn if you can withstand the questionable leadership.

    Inconvénients

    It starts at the top with poor decision making and new high-level selections for critical positions. Payment industry experience is not required nor is it important for many. IT leadership is a joke and a sham. Bad decisions and very US-unfriendly hiring practices.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't try to fix what already works. Embrace telecommuting and remote employment -- which will get you a far more diverse pool of talent than you get now. The offshore hiring wave costs perfectly capable people in the US of good jobs. Hiring college grads with no previous experience does not make things better or easier.

    Visa Inc.2016-08-30
40 avis trouvés