Avis sur Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2508 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
450 évaluations
  1. "Good Company to work with..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Software Engineer à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance is very good.

    Inconvénients

    Very process oriented company, sometime the processes delay the work.

    Visa Inc.2019-07-22
  2. "Grateful for the opportunity to be working with Visa."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Cybersecurity Analyst à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pay and benefits, flex time, work-life integration.

    Inconvénients

    Archaic tools and processes at times but management is already sorting this out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being agile and flexible, kudos to looking after the welfare of your people.

    Visa Inc.2019-07-17
  3. "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Senior DevOps Engineer 

      J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

      Avantages

      work life balance is good.

      Inconvénients

      Not found any cons. Over all good.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-16
    • "Associate Analyst on board to support ethnic groups in profession."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Associate Analyst à San Francisco, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Best benefits in caption of respect full applications are insensitive.

      Inconvénients

      Healthcare , money management , and vacation to travel.

      Conseils à la direction

      I can expect only a bi weekly pay out by the start date 6/26/2019. So , I interested in this week start time iCloud. 7/15/2019. Working at home to be with parents and family.

      Visa Inc.2019-07-15
    • "Standard Big Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Senior Analyst 

        Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Ethical leadership and committed to employee development

        Inconvénients

        Standard big company wasting of time and resources

        Visa Inc.2019-07-12
      • Utile (2)

        "New grad hires should stay away from Visa in Highlands Ranch"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Engineer à Highlands Ranch, CO
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        401k matching is better than most companies.

        Inconvénients

        The tech stack is embarrassingly outdated. Trying to get another job with the skills you gain as a Dev or QA at Visa in Highlands Ranch will be next to impossible. Pay is low especially compared to the cost of living in this area and taxes. New grads in technology are started at the same pay and promotions are aggressively kept from us to keep wages low. I left Visa and I make 20k more. Working here was a waste of...

        Dérouler
        Visa Inc.2019-07-07
      • "Nice"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - EA to Chief Executive Officer 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Lovely people. Nice place to work.

        Inconvénients

        The merge was hectic for all.

        Visa Inc.2019-07-06

        Réponse de Visa Inc.

        July 12, 2019The Visa Team

        Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it.

      • "Good company to work for"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Staff Software Engineer à Foster City, CA

        J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Nice benefits Interesting tech stack and opportunities (you have to reach out to teams) Good work life balance

        Inconvénients

        Promotions are tough to get

        Visa Inc.2019-07-05

        Réponse de Visa Inc.

        July 5, 2019The Visa Team

        Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!

      • Utile (2)

        "Great work life balance and benefits, diverse and global company"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Anonymous à San Francisco, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Visa is an amazing place to be a working parent. They provide generous maternity leave (4 months), tons of PTO, flex Fridays and a really positive culture. The colleagues are kind and caring and balanced. While compared to other Bay Area companies, the perks aren't as generous, the good work life balance makes up for it. There's also some really smart people and a fantastic mission!

        Inconvénients

        There needs to be more corporate jobs outside of the Bay Area, which has sadly become unaffordable for so many families. The tools and processes at Visa are slow

        Conseils à la direction

        Consider putting more corporate jobs outside of the Bay Area and in lower cost cities like Austin, Denver, or giving more your employees opportunities to work remotely if you are truly a global company.

        Visa Inc.2019-07-03

        Réponse de Visa Inc.

        July 5, 2019The Visa Team

        Happy to see there are many good things you’ve experienced at Visa! We too believe that work/life balance is important and continue to foster a flexible and supportive work environment. We also believe that career growth, mobility and development matter and are valued. We encourage ...

        Dérouler
      • Utile (1)

        "Great Place to have a meaningful carrer"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Director à Bangalore
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        If you're starting your career or if you're climbing the corporate stairs towards mid-management, VISA should be your employer of choice.

        Inconvénients

        Make sure you have good relationships and you'll continue to do great in this company.

        Conseils à la direction

        Keep doing what you do the best.

        Visa Inc.2019-06-30

        Réponse de Visa Inc.

        July 2, 2019The Visa Team

        Thank you for this positive review! We certainly aim to foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace.

      2508 avis trouvés