Avis de Analyst chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Analyste chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le 6 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

189 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommander à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
33 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Analyst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and tuition package

    Inconvénients

    Slightly disorganised and processes slow

    Visa Inc.2017-12-18
  2. Utile (4)

    « Great place to start a career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Big brand name, great for the resume -Dynamic industry and company -On-the-job training -Important work -Small office, easy to get to know others -Small teams, easy to manage

    Inconvénients

    -Culture does not promote growth as well as other companies -Some inefficiencies -Outdated reporting lines -Inflexible working arrangements

    Conseils à la direction

    -Promote growth more internally -Get rid of micromanaging culture

    Visa Inc.2012-06-11
  3. « Great place to Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Analyst à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've been at Visa 6 months and I've been impressed by how much Visa lets me balance my Work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    It is a complex company, so you have to spend a lot of time learning the business of the company

    Visa Inc.2019-06-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 10, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience working at Visa.

  4. « An excellent place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Data Analyst à Dubaï

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à

    Avantages

    Highly innovative and extremely exposing

    Inconvénients

    Very tight schedules, almost overwhelming.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should implore advance and high level technique than what is being experienced now

    Visa Inc.2019-05-10
  5. Utile (2)

    « It was ok« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Analyst à Foster City, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay and benefits was good

    Inconvénients

    Too bureaucratic, too many mgrs

    Conseils à la direction

    Flatten mgmt level. Too top heavy.

    Visa Inc.2019-05-15

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    May 20, 2019Director

    Very sorry to hear that you experienced challenges with management. Please know that each employee is greatly valued, and positive leadership matters to us. Please follow up with your former HR Business Partner so that your concerns can be heard.

  6. « Sr Systems Analyst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Senior Systems Analyst à Singapour

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Latest tech trainings and lot of recreational clubs

      Inconvénients

      The rate of promotion is slow

      Visa Inc.2019-04-11
    • « WIllingness to foster potential« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Systems Analyst à Austin, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Team leaders recognize employees' desire for success and growth, and are encouraged/guided on how to do so Currently expanding multiple teams

      Inconvénients

      Location Aggressive growth can sometimes overwhelm a team, but expansion is endorsed Large size engenders some division between departments

      Visa Inc.2019-04-06
    • Utile (9)

      « Promotions a bit slow to nada« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Operations Analyst à Foster City, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      People are friendly, work equipments are modern

      Inconvénients

      Politics is the norm, promotions slow in coming

      Visa Inc.2019-03-27

      Réponse de Visa Inc.

      April 3, 2019The Visa Team

      Happy to see there are many good things you’ve experienced at Visa – including quality people which matters! Appreciate your input.

    • « Sr System Analyst« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Systems Analyst à Singapour
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good. You can build your personnel development as the company supports training .

      Inconvénients

      It is very hard to move up in the Career as the efforts are not much recognized. you need to be in good books for any kind of appreciation.

      Conseils à la direction

      Management should look into each department and location wise about the opportunists that are being provided to the employees

      Visa Inc.2019-02-21

      Réponse de Visa Inc.

      March 1, 2019The Visa Team

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. We appreciate your positive review!

    • « Great benefits, very hierarchical« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Associate Analyst 

        Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good benefits and great work life balance

        Inconvénients

        A lot of hierarchies, a lot of tech problems

        Visa Inc.2019-02-16

        Réponse de Visa Inc.

        March 1, 2019The Visa Team

        We appreciate your helpful feedback. We have a dedicated taskforce in place working to improve and enhance internal tools and technologies.

      189 avis trouvés