Avis sur Virgin Atlantic Airways | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Virgin Atlantic Airways

Mis à jour le 9 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

207 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Virgin Atlantic Airways CEO Shai Weiss
Shai Weiss
17 évaluations
  1. « See the world »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cabin Crew à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You get to travel and see the world, meet lots of new people

    Inconvénients

    You work long and unusual hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees and they’ll take care of your business

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-09-10
  2. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pricing Analyst à Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The benefits are very good

    Inconvénients

    None, Great company to work for. Can’t fault them.

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-09-08
  3. « Great Job for travel »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cabin Crew à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to travel and stay in nice hotels, lovely crew to work with for the most part. Some opportunity for free tickets excluding tax

    Inconvénients

    Remote working so no real relationship with management, scheduling holiday 6 to 12 months in advance. Constant pay disputes and limited progression. Very tiring long term.

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-09-04
  4. « CSA LHR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Agent à Heathrow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Be amazing, make friends and always think red.

    Inconvénients

    No downsides to the role.

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-08-25

    Réponse de Virgin Atlantic Airways

    August 28, 2019Consultant- Social Media & Search

    Lovely to hear this positive feedback - thank you for sharing it.

  5. « Best spa job I've ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SPA Therapist à Heathrow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits of flights, Virgin Group and some passengers tip you,

    Inconvénients

    Short treatments so alot of massage and most people want deep tissue

    Conseils à la direction

    Over the shirt massage should be a maximum of 15 mins. Aromatherapy massage should be the 30-60 min option

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-08-01

    Réponse de Virgin Atlantic Airways

    August 28, 2019Consultant- Social Media & Search

    Thanks for the positive recommendation about working at Virgin Atlantic, and indeed many of our staff agree that the travel benefits are a great perk. Thank you for the role specific feedback- we would actively encourage you to share this feedback with your manager, and we can assess ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture Good employee benefits and flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat unstructured at times IT systems a bit old

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-07-30

    Réponse de Virgin Atlantic Airways

    August 28, 2019Consultant- Social Media & Search

    We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the work environment here, it's great to hear feedback of this nature. We acknowledge that some of our legacy IT systems are a little out dated, but equally our IT teams are working hard at the 365 roll out, and we will also leverage our ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Cabin Crew and Ground Staff à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culture, people and passion. As well as the perks of being able to obtain staff discount on flights to travel the world and engage with the diverse culture of the world.

    Inconvénients

    Always need to be top of customer services

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-07-22
  8. « Bullying by management prolific »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Ticketing à Heathrow, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great flights but standby only

    Inconvénients

    Bullying by management/ supervisors insane

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop bullying the staff. Be respectful.

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-08-28
  9. « Advertise as the best, far from the truth. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cabin Crew à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The chance to travel much of the World. Discount on flights, holidays & other retailer's goods. If you want to travel, meet people & experience different cultures & have the opportunity to try experiences away from the normal 9-5 then this may be for you.

    Inconvénients

    Poor wage for Cabin crew. Little chance of promotion. Bullying culture which is fed from management down & getting worse. Not allowed to voice opinions, those that do often face disciplinary action.

    Conseils à la direction

    Address the bullying culture both onboard & office based. Allow your staff to make sensible business suggestions without fear of reprisals. Look at your pay structure. Value your customer facing staff & reward them appropriately.

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-08-18
  10. Utile (2)

    « An absolute pleasure so far... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Virgin Atlantic Airways à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Since joining I have had a fantastic experience, 3 months in and Virgin Atlantic is absolutely living up to my expectations. I returned straight from maternity leave and my manager has allowed me the space and flexibility as I transitioned into the new world of balancing being a working mummy. The benefits are fantastic, with the recent new introduction of Eve Benefits, employees have even greater flexibility... showing that Virgin understand that a one size fits all approach to benefits isn't what is needed by today's workforce. Even without yet being able to use my concession flights and I have now added gym membership to my wealth of benefits. Flexible/agile working- its easy for organisations to not offer working from home or having it as some thing you have to earn. Here its an adult environment where you are free to work your own schedule and if that means flexing your hours for nursery pick ups or working from home. Its all give and take as there are times when its busy and more may be required.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There definitely aren't many- 6 months probation seems like a very long time. Whilst food and coffee on site is good- I feel it should be more subsidised.

    Conseils à la direction

    Our HR People Leadership are very informative, informal and welcoming- keep doing what you are doing!

    Virgin Atlantic Airways2019-07-03
207 avis trouvés