Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Vertex Pharmaceuticals

Mis à jour le 11 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

316 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Vertex Pharmaceuticals CEO Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
Jeffrey Leiden, M.D., Ph.D
149 évaluations
  1. « Dynamique en plein développement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Petite structure dynamique en plein développement

    Inconvénients

    Aucun. Organisation en pleine évolution

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-03-13
  2. Utile (3)

    « Senior Software Dev »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à North York, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Team to work for

    Inconvénients

    Worst Management, no respect, no ethics, no values, no coordination

    Conseils à la direction

    Can handle colleagues better

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2018-05-15
  3. « Research Scientist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Company, great staff, excellent conditions

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced, lack of efficient communication

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2017-07-13
  4. « Research Scientist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à

    Avantages

    Good Salary Employees are well trained

    Inconvénients

    There is no work life balance

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2015-02-27
  5. « EXCELLENT COMPANY TO WORK FOR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Buyer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Competitive salary. Incredible benefits. Free stock options. Perfect Seaport location. State of the art amenities. Wonderful culture and environment to work

    Inconvénients

    Uncertainty of executive leadership and future pipeline goals

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-05

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

  6. Utile (4)

    « Want a life? Don't work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, PTO, compensation, location, facilities

    Inconvénients

    - Some parts of the company work all the time - including Thanksgiving and Christmas. If you're not working nights and weekends, you're "not committed." - Outdated model of needing to see "butts in the chair" despite the craziness this causes employees (who are working around the clock) - Lack of leadership in some functions - Micromanagement from all levels of leadership, yet senior managers are overwhelmed and... can't make decisions - Favoritism

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    None - They're not interested in what the peanut gallery thinks.

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-09
  7. Utile (2)

    « STOP! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scientist à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    -Benefits -Pay -Location -Some people are smart and fun to be around

    Inconvénients

    -Work/life balance STILL non-existent -Required to multitask to ineffiency and burn out -The churn of logistics disables the science -Constant chaos, constant sprint, very disorganized

    Conseils à la direction

    To top management: STOP! We.need.more.mid-level.scientists.in.CMC.to.work.here.to.meet.the.timelines.otherwise.slow.them.down! Stop putting CMC management in a bind! Without CMC you have NOTHING to put into the clinic, NOTHING! Hire more full time, mid-level employees at RSL! Why do you think your model works to keep burning people out? It is NOT productive, NOT sustainable, and A COMPLIANCE RISK! Stop making... people stressed out and suffer, causing them to lash out at their direct reports, peers, and their own management!

    Dérouler
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-12
  8. Utile (7)

    « All talk, no walk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - GMDA à Boston, MA

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great salary and benefits: -10%+ yearly bonuses with 20-50% stock awards that vest over 3 years. -4 weeks vacation to start and company shut down between Christmas and New year -$300/month commuter benefit, charitable donation matching, and $125/month student loan payment  -401k is just OK with 100% match for up to 3% and 50% match for an additional 1-3% I am lucky that I work on a team with a manager who is... supportive, empathetic, and reasonable. The people I work closest with are smart, helpful, and generally easy to work with. Like most places, your experience will vary depending on the department and immediate team. Vertex as a whole is extremely successful, and I take pride in working for a company that focuses on rare genetic diseases and research.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    All the comments about senior management in GMDA are spot-on. The comment about adding barriers instead of value is particularly accurate. Extra layers of process and review add inefficiencies and confusion. Decision makers are either unresponsive, unreasonable, or can't agree with each other. They also want their hands in every. little. thing.  Vertex talks a big talk about wanting to support its employees, help... them grow, maintain work-life balance, "push decision making down and out" (please), but never follows through. There is a lot of unnecessary pressure and finger-pointing that leads to fear and burnout. They badger and bribe employees to complete an "optional" development plan so that they can say they got 100% participation and claim they did something to support employee development; whether the content of these plans is actually useful is another story. Vertex also talks big about innovation and excellence, but, in my department in particular, opportunities are decided by seniority instead of merit. I am told time and again that I'm ahead of my peers who have been here longer, and yet they get most of the choice projects and growth opportunities. People are ridiculously sensitive about fairness.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You can't keep pushing drugs through the clinic at back-breaking speed by having employees work (and re-work) endlessly. You need to get MORE EFFICIENT. Stop changing things at the last minute. Establish clear processes and STICK TO THEM. Listen to your seasoned workers and you might actually get it right the first time. Invest in technology. 

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-24

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 3, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. We take feedback seriously and are working on the issues you wrote about. We will make sure your feedback is sent to the leadership team and HR.

  9. « Great Potential, Managers need to support subordinates better!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Co-Op Student à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome work, great pay, potential for amazing opportunities, some of the most experienced and smart people..

    Inconvénients

    People here often become tunnel visioned because the strenuous deadline, need more flexibility for actually working efficiently.. Politics is one of the worst things here, can make working here toxic(needs to stop, really!!)

    Conseils à la direction

    You have amazing people as managers and people in general, please advice them to be more free in training and shaping entry level and mid level employees for the future. I sincerely believe you can make one of the best institution in every way. Upper Management should focus on efficiently working on one finalized plan/or a limited number of plans and see those through instead of having every other group do... something else entirely. Again, you have amazing people!! give them new responsibilities, give promotions more frequently, help them grow. Hire more fresh minds

    Dérouler
    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-09-04

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    September 9, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure to send your comments to the proper departments.

  10. « Inspiring company, takes employee happiness seriously »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Scientist I à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vertex Pharmaceuticals à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary, benefits, stock bonus, company mission

    Inconvénients

    Low promotion transparency, coffee is not great

    Vertex Pharmaceuticals2019-08-20

    Réponse de Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    August 23, 2019Vertex Pharmaceuticals

    Thank you for your review. You are right, we do take employee happiness seriously!

316 avis trouvés