Avis sur Vacancy Filler | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Vacancy Filler

Mis à jour le Aug 6, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

48 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Vacancy Filler CEO Alex Khakbiz
Alex Khakbiz
14 évaluations
  1. « Fantastic Company, Fantastic Product & Fantastic Future" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Business Partner à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Huge market opportunity, strong & passionate colleagues & transparent leadership I am genuinely excited to come to work every morning and see my colleagues, and work together to build a greater finance team and build on the opportunities here at Vacancy filler. The culture here is very relaxed, very supportive and encouraging for all employees here.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. You get out of it what you put in i.e. Recognition!

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-08-06
  2. Utile (3)

    « A fantastic company to work for, ready for progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Web Developer à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - A company that knows success and tries it's hardest to achieve that. - consistant drive to build upon what we have and even try out more - understanding company nature that treats all staff with the respect they deserve - easy progression paths - ability to innovate into new technologies

    Inconvénients

    - software is still quite old - some processes are still being built

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  3. Utile (1)

    « A great family attitude with a fantastic solution & Service to offer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Open opportunies throught to be a free thinker and add value to the business. Your health & Your family come first Internal training and qualifications paid for by the business Everyones opinion is valid. From employee through to customers. Free Food Friday - I have managed this from the birth of the business. Its a great way to get the team together, celebrate some success stories whilst engage with other team members you don;t see on a daily basis. * If you are curious as to how we work, come and join us! Meet the team, learn about us and we will ensure you are fed and watered =)

    Inconvénients

    It's not a 9-5 job. You have to give it 100% otherwise you won't get what you want out the role, be the professional you can be or get what you want in your own personal life. You get out what you put in. We are growing so.. Less places to park

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-23
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Atmosphere, Values and Service Offering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Services Manager à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Brilliant team that are always looking at ways to support their peers Great atmosphere with the entire business Amazing opportunities to progress your career Forward thinking Innovative

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains (going through a period of growth which has seen a brand new sales team along with new colleagues in account management and support so once these are in-bedded things will fly)

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  5. Utile (3)

    « Great tech company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, management are keen to develop people. Get to work with a brilliant product and bleeding edge technology. The company is always open to using new technology and innovation.

    Inconvénients

    Parking can be a little tight, there was a lot of negativity in the sales team but management quickly moved them on.

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-05-10
  6. Utile (4)

    « Exciting, family feel business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Feels like a family run business, fast paced and exciting. Some really good people that shape the company - people join because of the culture. Good basic salary Social events are good Promotion

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced, demanding deadlines. I saw some of the negative reviews and didn't agree with the majority of their comments so wanted to give an honest review. I suspect this will always be a challenge with sales staff

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-04-29
  7. Utile (3)

    « Disaster of a company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior BDM à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some of the team are quite nice people with real talent.. Honestly, that is all.

    Inconvénients

    The owner manages through fear, and removes people without warning or reason based on whether or not he likes them personally. Owner paces the office like a prison warden - it's so creepy and weird and puts everyone on edge. Over 150% turnover of staff in the last 24 months, mostly based on the owner micromanaging the team, screaming at people in the middle of the office and swearing at staff members. There are no social activities arranged by the company, xmas party is always a joke and on a shoe string budget, and staff feedback is ignored even though many have raised issues with the lack of company benefits. Complete lack of direction, lack of progression, and morally bankrupt organisation. If you are offered a job here, i would strongly suggest that you reach out to an ex employee on linkedIn, even an existing employee, and ask for the real deal on this place, i guarantee you will run a mile!

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-20

    Réponse de Vacancy Filler

    March 23, 2019Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review and feedback - as always we take all comments very seriously. With regards to your feedback, we’re sorry but we have to disagree on this occasion for a number of reasons. In terms of company social events, we had our Christmas party hosted in Loughborough with a live band, casino company and catering provided for the entire organisation. We have also done a number of social events outside of work this year, including ‘Escape Rooms’, retro gaming museum nights and other events in the local area which are always well received. We are concerned around your comments around micromanagement, as all of our staff are employed for there skills and expertise and are trusted to manage their day to day activity, giving them full flexibility on how they do their job, which is very important to us. We also provide flexible working, working from home and a number of other benefits, which we know our staff really enjoy. We agree that the owner is hands on in terms of occasionally walking through the office, and it’s encouraging that he’s passionate in getting to know his employees and seeing them progress through their career, however the management of the team is strictly left to the senior management team who have made a huge positive impact to the organisation, running regular 1-1s, performance reviews and progression plans and appraisals. We are sorry when it doesn’t work out for someone in our organisation, however we pride ourselves on providing as much support and guidance to ensure we have provided our staff with the tools and support they need to succeed. There has been a lot of change in the past 6 months including new management, investment backing and we recognise that when these things happen, not everyone is in line and passionate with the companies new vision. We have expanded greatly over the last 6 months bringing in talented and the best in class candidates to drive our business to the next level, which has been over 25 new staff and the turn over has been very low in comparison (less than 20% to be exact) We would also recommend that if anyone is interested in joining the company, as well as speaking with a previous member of staff we ask that you also speak with someone currently internally too for an honest chat, and to also hear about all of the amazing stuff we are doing! Thank you to those that have taken the time to read this and we welcome any further questions.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (3)

    « Sales team Treatedwith No Respect »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Business Development Executive à Loughborough, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free Food Fridays are excellent!! Some really nice people in the sales teams

    Inconvénients

    Managers do not listen to your concerns or offer any useful advice or mentorship. The CEO is very creepy with the way he wanders around and puts people on edge!

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-15

    Réponse de Vacancy Filler

    March 18, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review - we really appreciate all feedback given, both positive and negative. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the Free Food Fridays - just one of the perks that our CEO treats the company to every Friday, to reward everyone for their hard work and efforts. In terms of the concerns around management feedback and advice, we're very sorry to hear that you feel you experienced this. We have a very strong and dedicated management team that offer group training and 1-2-1 sessions with all new and existing staff in the sales team from day one, to ensure they get the knowledge and the tools required to succeed in their roles, at the right pace and level. In terms of the CEO walking through the departments, we truly believe that this is a positive thing for the company. It's usually not very traditional for a CEO to know everyone by name, their background, family life and interests however this is where we are unique, as the CEO has a genuine interest in people and their contribution to the company. We strongly believe that he is approachable and willing to listen to what's important to the staff that make up the success of the company, which is everyone from the board level to our cleaners! If you would like to provide any other feedback or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (4)

    « Absolutely appalling place to work - Ready to resign from day 2 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - BDM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High Basic wage + having an hour to recover from the business at lunch

    Inconvénients

    Everything else, Poor man management Micromanaging from directors A CEO that can't effectively communicate with his staff Endless lies at the interview A massive lack of training

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-06

    Réponse de Vacancy Filler

    March 12, 2019Talent Manager

    Firstly thank you for your review, we take all feedback very seriously and welcome positive and negative comments to ensure we are continuously improving the business. With regards to our training, we provide all new starters with a well-engineered training and development plan from day 1, which is delivered by our dedicated in-house trainers. The training is planned and delivered over the course of the new starter's induction period and depending on the individual, we ensure staff are confident enough in their new role before carrying out the full expected duties and that they have all of the tools required to succeed in their new role. We pride ourselves in our honest approach in interviews and it's really important that we do this to ensure that candidates are fully aware of our vision and way of working so that they have every confidence in wanting to join our business. We have a relatively new but strong management team that are making a huge positive impact to the organisation and their individual teams, providing regular feedback and mentoring, which has resulted in an extremely successful and enthused team of individuals that we are very proud of. We're very sorry that it didn't work out for yourself at Vacancy Filler, however we truly wish you all the success moving forward and welcome any further questions. Many thanks

    Continuer à lire
  10. Utile (6)

    « Management Have No Clue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vacancy Filler à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some really nice people work here and you can have a good laugh.

    Inconvénients

    There is no structure whatsoever. The owner gets heavily involved in every aspect of the business and directs each department in different directions. There is no progression path, you have to fight for a pay rise and you are never fully appreciated. Our morning sales meetings consist of the owner telling us to leave if we don't like the way things are ran, which is very demotivating. I would avoid working here if you can. I'll be leaving shortly, along with many others, as we can't take it anymore. The commission structure is a joke. Constantly changes and is never agreed in writing. Zero social events, really badly organised Christmas parties and not enough holidays. There are actually no benefits to working here either.

    Continuer à lire
    Vacancy Filler2018-10-31

    Réponse de Vacancy Filler

    November 13, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you for your recent review, we are very keen to welcome all feedback whether it be positive or negative in order to constantly improve our ways of working. Firstly we are extremely sorry & concerned regarding your experience with the company, as this certainly does not represent our company’s core values and how we like to operate. In terms of progression, like many organisations we first and foremost promote this internally as there is much more value promoting within rather than having to look externally, as our existing staff hold much more value and have already been invested in by us. We believe that we pay competitive salaries compared to the market and we constantly reward those who over achieve to reflect their success too. With regards to social events, we agree that this is very important and something we are taking seriously. Last year we were lucky enough to have held our party at one of the UK’s biggest Zoos in an attempt to do something slightly different, which overall was a great experience. We have started more social events each month and are also in the process of arranging a company wide Christmas party this year which we are excited about - we understand it’s a valuable & important occasion to end the year and it’s a chance for us all to celebrate success, especially regarding this year as it’s been an incredible one for us! We also promote internal social events including our weekly ‘Free Food Friday’ where the whole company is rewarded with lunch on us, which brings everyone together just before the weekend. We are going through an exciting growth phase and are currently expanding our existing teams as a result of customer demands, which is all down to the amazing work our existing teams have done to date. If you are still a current employee and are struggling with the feedback mentioned, we hope you feel comfortable enough to come forward and speak with either your manager or our leadership team to express any concerns you may have, as we strive to get the best out of our employees and this type of feedback is something we take very seriously.

    Continuer à lire
48 avis trouvés