Avis sur Upstat Marketing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Upstat Marketing

Mis à jour le 31 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
78%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Upstat Marketing CEO Mike Pritchard (no image)
Mike Pritchard
55 évaluations
  1. « L'expérience du français à Upstat Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Colombie britannique à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ici ils laissent la chance à tout le monde d'essayer. C'est vraiment une très bonne expérience professionnelle qui forge le caractère. Avis à tous les courageux qui veulent se faire des $$ Suberbe équipe & très bon management

    Inconvénients

    Travailler dehors par la pluie ou soleil

    Conseils à la direction

    RAS

    Upstat Marketing2017-07-17
  2. « You will learn a lot! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -You will pick up hard skills in sales -If this is your first job, take it, any future employer will value door-to-door sales -Fun team environment -Lots of team building exercises -Make close friends for a long time

    Inconvénients

    -Interview is generally misleading -Long hours outside, better be prepared for rain, thunder, snow... You will still go out to your T -No base pay, only commision. So if you know you can speak well generally, you will be fine but I have coworkers that would work 12 hour days and make nothing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Organize T better Train better

    Upstat Marketing2019-10-31
  3. « Great place to grow on a personal and professional level! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This job has changed my outlook on the world in the most profound way. I have learned so much in the two months I’ve worked at Upstat, more than I’ve learned in 4 years of University. The people at Upstat have impacted my life in such a positive manner. My team lead has contributed highly to my success at Upstat, especially on the days where I am able to reach my sales goals (beat my personal bests), and overall has... helped me maintain a positive outlook on life. I am so grateful for his dedication in making me into a better closer!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of!

    Upstat Marketing2019-08-26
  4. « Incredible opportunity to grow as a person and earn great money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Windsor, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Uncapped growth potential, developing the most important skill in any marketplace (skills), opportunity to make over six figures in your first year, incredible team, world class management

    Inconvénients

    Pure commission (I can argue that it’s actually a huge PRO but people view it as a con)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-26
  5. « Learn essential business skills not taught in school while earning money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Hamilton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyday is different World class sales training daily You get paid to develop necessary skills for success Great environment as part of a winning culture

    Inconvénients

    You will learn a lot about yourself, what you’re made of, and where your potential is. This is not a con I couldn’t think of any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep expanding and changing lives one day at a time the impact you are making on this generation is only getting started

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-23
  6. « A place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Work to your potential -Develop your skills -Make a WHOLE lot of money

    Inconvénients

    The reality of door to door

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Upstat Marketing2019-05-23
  7. « Not a bad experience overall »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    -some exposure to sales -motivated people

    Inconvénients

    -not very sustainable career model -income unpredictable

    Conseils à la direction

    -try to focus on employees and creating a great working environment for them to attract and retain quality people

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-25
  8. « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Junior Consultant/Sales Representative à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Upstat has an amazing management. Working with the Mississauga Office Director is so fantastic! Her name is Zilna Shavdia. I haven’t seen such a selfless Director. She puts your goals before her own goals. She believes helping you achieve your goals helps the company achieve theirs. Zilna Shavdia, is a good leader and she has great listening skills. She looks out for everyone as if they were her family. She... encourages you to pursue your goals and aim for bigger goals. You just can’t work with her and be demotivated! In terms of the team, they are strong and supportive. Everyone has to win! If you are looking to start your own business in the nearest future, Upstat Marketing is the place to be. They is an opportunity for growth within the company. There’s schedules training for everyone, with or without experience. So, no need to worry if you have never done sales before.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that I know of

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in more experience Consultants and Sales Experts to motivate New Sales Representatives. Other than that, the management is fabulous! From CEO (Mike) - Partner (Brad) - Office Director (Zilna Shavdia) - Sales Manager (Jose)

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-12
  9. Utile (3)

    « Get a job somewhere else »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein

    Avantages

    There were no pros for this job

    Inconvénients

    You'd make more money at a minimum wage job. Unethical business practices. Shady sales techniques

    Upstat Marketing2019-04-09
  10. Utile (1)

    « If you are not so good at sales don’t apply »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Upstat Marketing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people there are nice

    Inconvénients

    Commission bases and you don’t sell products on some days

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay salaries

    Upstat Marketing2019-03-08
84 avis trouvés