Avis sur University of Washington | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur University of Washington

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2271 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommander à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Ana Mari Cauce
397 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Secretary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à temps plein

      Avantages

      The job has a stable paycheck and union benefits

      Inconvénients

      Doctors and often condescending to administrative staff. Low morale in general amongst admin team

      University of Washington2019-04-03
    • « research associate« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à plus d'un an

      Avantages

      University setting - good for a short stay

      Inconvénients

      Too much work - all work no play

      University of Washington2018-10-30
    • « Graduate Teaching Assistant/Pre-doctoral Instructor at UW« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez University of Washington à

        Avantages

        As a pre-doctoral instructor you have greater responsibility but also greater rewards. You have mentorship if you want it but it's not heavy-handed. UW students are bright and motivated for the most part. (Many complain about their undergrads, but try teaching at many other schools and you'll see what I mean!). Benefits are decent--in addition to salary the health insurance isn't bad (it could be better, but could also...

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        It is a bit insulting that pre-doctoral instructors (teaching and planning one's own course) and teaching assistants make the same salary. Also, I've had good experiences in the two departments I've taught for, but one's experiences will vary by department.

        Conseils à la direction

        Set the pay scale up so instructors make at least a little more than TAs. Even if neither are "supposed" to work more than 20 hours a week, teaching one's own course definitely takes more mental energy.

        University of Washington2014-12-27
      • « Good support from school and student union« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Teaching Assistant à Seattle, WA
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à temps partiel plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Reasonable salary that matches the increase in rent and living cost in Seattle (thanks to student union)

        Inconvénients

        Could be difficult to find positions for your ideal course

        University of Washington2019-05-15
      • « Postdoc« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Associate 

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps plein

          Avantages

          encourages innovation, peaceful, competitive benefits,

          Inconvénients

          Low salary, competitive, temporary position

          University of Washington2019-05-13
        • « Good« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Opportunités de carrière
          Employé actuel - Assistant 

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          It is a good position for students.

          Inconvénients

          There is nothing much to learn.

          University of Washington2019-05-14
        • « Flexible work hours« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Coordinator à Seattle, WA
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis plus de 4 ans

          Avantages

          - Easily work around your class schedule - Access to campus resources - Good way to integrate into the UW community

          Inconvénients

          - Training can be overwhelming because there is so much to learn - Getting equipment fixed can take days or weeks

          University of Washington2019-05-12
        • « great place to work« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Certified Medical Assistant 
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif

          J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à temps partiel

          Avantages

          - benefits are great - training is informative and helpful but not too long

          Inconvénients

          there is nothing I can think of

          University of Washington2019-05-11
        • « Clinical Pathology Residency« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Resident Physician à Seattle, WA
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

          Avantages

          Excellent residency, tons of research opportunities.

          Inconvénients

          None that I can think of right now.

          University of Washington2019-05-10
        • « Very good experience« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Finance à Seattle, WA
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

          Avantages

          Convenient time. Easy workload. Understanding peers

          Inconvénients

          Nothing much to add. Happy for where I am.

          University of Washington2019-05-06
        2271 avis trouvés