Avis sur University of Washington | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur University of Washington

Mis à jour le 11 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2323 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Ana Mari Cauce
419 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Secretary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à temps plein

      Avantages

      The job has a stable paycheck and union benefits

      Inconvénients

      Doctors and often condescending to administrative staff. Low morale in general amongst admin team

      University of Washington2019-04-03
    • "research associate"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à moins d'un an

      Avantages

      University setting - good for a short stay

      Inconvénients

      Too much work - all work no play

      University of Washington2018-10-30
    • "Graduate Teaching Assistant/Pre-doctoral Instructor at UW"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez University of Washington à

        Avantages

        As a pre-doctoral instructor you have greater responsibility but also greater rewards. You have mentorship if you want it but it's not heavy-handed. UW students are bright and motivated for the most part. (Many complain about their undergrads, but try teaching at many other schools and you'll see what I mean!). Benefits are decent--in addition to salary the health insurance isn't bad (it could be better, but could also...

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        It is a bit insulting that pre-doctoral instructors (teaching and planning one's own course) and teaching assistants make the same salary. Also, I've had good experiences in the two departments I've taught for, but one's experiences will vary by department.

        Conseils à la direction

        Set the pay scale up so instructors make at least a little more than TAs. Even if neither are "supposed" to work more than 20 hours a week, teaching one's own course definitely takes more mental energy.

        University of Washington2014-12-27
      • "Free transportation pass would be nice"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Student Assistant 

          Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps plein

          Avantages

          good central location with decent pay

          Inconvénients

          Have to pay for a transit pass

          University of Washington2019-07-11
        • "Graduate Student Assistant at Hub"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Employé actuel - Graduate Student Assistant à Seattle, WA

            Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

            Avantages

            The work ethics are good and my Manager was great to work for at ETC.

            Inconvénients

            Nothing that I can think of.

            University of Washington2019-07-11
          • "Good Place to Start"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              Ancien employé - Lab Technician 

              J'ai travaillé chez University of Washington à temps partiel

              Avantages

              Great place to make contacts.

              Inconvénients

              Not a lot of methods to move up.

              University of Washington2019-07-11
            • "Flexible time schedule but indecent compensation"

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              • Équilibre travail/vie privée
              • Culture et valeurs
              • Opportunités de carrière
              • Rémunération et avantages
              • Équipe dirigeante
              Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant à Seattle, WA
              Recommande
              Point de vue neutre
              Pas d'avis sur le PDG

              Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

              Avantages

              Flexible time schedules as a research assistant. Have access to enormous research resources.

              Inconvénients

              The compensation can hardly cover the living expenses in Seattle.

              University of Washington2019-07-08
            • "Great student opportunity"

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              • Équilibre travail/vie privée
              • Culture et valeurs
              • Opportunités de carrière
              • Rémunération et avantages
              • Équipe dirigeante
              Employé actuel - PhD Candidate à Seattle, WA
              Recommande
              Point de vue positif
              Approuve le PDG

              Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

              Avantages

              You get tuition coverage and health insurance.

              Inconvénients

              One downside is you're responsible for paying some ancillary fees every quarter.

              University of Washington2019-07-09
            • "Good Project, decent pay"

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              • Équilibre travail/vie privée
              • Culture et valeurs
              • Opportunités de carrière
              • Rémunération et avantages
              • Équipe dirigeante
              Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 
              Recommande
              Point de vue positif
              Pas d'avis sur le PDG

              Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

              Avantages

              Reasonable pay and benefits (tuition waiver) for a 50% FTE position. Lots of flexibility to accommodate my academic commitments

              Inconvénients

              The supervisory experience can be somewhat variable. I've heard there's no formal training process for supervisors

              University of Washington2019-07-07
            • "Solid institution for PhD studies in STEM"

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
                Employé actuel - Graduate Student Researcher 

                Je travaille chez University of Washington à temps plein

                Avantages

                Great research facilities and excellent faculty. In general, a good work culture for graduate students in STEM. Plenty of extracurricular opportunities, both on and off campus, to satisfy interests outside of research.

                Inconvénients

                Some bureaucracy, but this is unavoidable at a large public institution.

                University of Washington2019-07-05
              2323 avis trouvés