Avis sur University of Southern California | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur University of Southern California

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2038 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Southern California CEO Carol L. Folt
Carol L. Folt
4 évaluations
  1. « Research Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps partiel

    Avantages

    You get to do research, and they pay you while you are a student.

    Inconvénients

    I cannot think of any cons, but the salary might be a bit low if you are also trying to raise a family.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing the good work.

    University of Southern California2015-08-14
  2. « Overall a rather good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graduate Research Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The administrative team is effective and very kind people.

    Inconvénients

    The team boss wasn't helpful in delivering projects.

    University of Southern California2019-09-19
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez University of Southern California à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    state of the art facilities

    Inconvénients

    bureaucratic expensive unsafe neighborhood traffic expensive food options

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more activities to foster relationships

    University of Southern California2019-09-14
  4. « Assistant at the Comptrollers office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant At the Comptrollers Office 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps plein

    Avantages

    This was an amazing experience.

    Inconvénients

    There’s nothing bad I can say about this job.

    University of Southern California2019-09-11
  5. « On the job training in technology and IT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Student Technical Consultant for Learning Environments 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Offer good skill development in customer services, technology, and IT training. Flexible hours based on your class schedule.

    Inconvénients

    At ITS Learning Environments, the job demands would become stale and not very interesting.

    University of Southern California2019-09-11
  6. « Pharmacy Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacy Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Southern California à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Everyone is friendly , great environment

    Inconvénients

    Time consuming, might need to work weekends

    University of Southern California2019-09-12
  7. « Low Pay/Low Moral »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Director of Admissions à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues. You learn a lot about enrollment management.

    Inconvénients

    Overworked and Underpaid, staff are not supposed to work during breaks but yet we are required to submit vacation time and continue working through the holidays

    University of Southern California2019-09-17
  8. « Good school »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Graduate Student à Los Angeles, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, ample funding, friendly people

    Inconvénients

    Location not safe to walk around

    University of Southern California2019-09-17
  9. « Excessive Work for little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registry à Pasadena, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Southern California à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some people are friendly but others gossip or complain and not very helpful

    Inconvénients

    A lot of work in cardiology. Pasadena location is very demanding. Manager not helpful. Staff always quitting

    Conseils à la direction

    Help your staff. You always say you have a meeting but you’re in your office alone doing nothing! You have your favorites and your call only answer their calls

    University of Southern California2019-09-13
  10. « OK, not great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Graduate Teaching Assistant à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Southern California à temps partiel

    Avantages

    They pay TA's decently, even generously, compared to other universities (though this can vary by department, and for ours, the stipend didn't work out to be terribly "comfortable" given the cost of living in LA). Being at a private university does have its pros in terms of funding for grad students, bringing in invited speakers and other cool, intellectual community-building events, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Working conditions (demands on time, collegiality, etc.), and the extent to which you actually get solid teaching experience (e.g. designing your own syllabus) will depend so much on your department and which profs you're working with. My department wasn't great... felt like grad students were at times treated as an army of worker bees rather than emerging scholars. This was particularly true for the M.A. students,... but I think that culture extended across the dept. Can't speak for other depts. ALSO: Scandals and administrative corruption, obviously. Being at a private university has its cons, too...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Deal with the administrative corruption...

    University of Southern California2019-09-12
2038 avis trouvés