Avis sur University of Derby UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur University of Derby UK

Mis à jour le Sep 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

66 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
33%
Recommandent à un ami
44%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Derby UK CEO Chris Hughes
Chris Hughes
15 évaluations
  1. « Academic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great place to work with a great vision and ambition

    Inconvénients

    Some campuses are located quite a distance from the main library but there is a good shuttle bus

    University of Derby UK2019-04-15
  2. Utile (5)

    « Crisis management the norm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some very capable staff and very likable and dedicated people. Good facilities.

    Inconvénients

    Vice Chancellor and top team are intimidating and do not reflect the values the University professes. There is a blame culture and strategic weakness.

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the Vice Chancellor who is not taking the staff with her. Her wayward style is widely recognised.

    University of Derby UK2019-04-16
  3. Utile (1)

    « University of Derby Union of Students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, lovely environment to work, relaxed but sufficiently busy.

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucratic institution that changes its president most years, so could do with more coherent long-term vision.

    University of Derby UK2019-03-10
  4. « Ambassador »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing job with amazing people! Loved every moment of work!

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say! Just thank you for giving me this opportunity!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on going the way you do it and the new ambassadors will love it as much as I did!

    University of Derby UK2019-03-12
  5. « Waitress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very Good place to work

    Inconvénients

    I dont know what to say

    University of Derby UK2019-03-05
  6. « Researcher »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Researcher à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment and nice people.

    Inconvénients

    I don't really see any cons

    University of Derby UK2019-02-27
  7. « Research Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great ties to industry local and international.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the campuses are located a distance away.

    University of Derby UK2019-02-26
  8. Utile (4)

    « Absolutely worst place ever to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    there really is nothing in the world that would make me recommend this place to my worst enemy

    Inconvénients

    Lack of resources, bullying and beyond unprofessional do not work here

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest that your cultural transformation programme is window dressing and you are just not ready for the changes you need to make

    University of Derby UK2019-03-22
  9. « Employee Reviews »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronics Technician à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's challenging but a great place to work

    Inconvénients

    If a member of the team leaves, their work is offloaded on to the others in the team and it takes a while to recruit a new staff member

    University of Derby UK2019-01-10
  10. Utile (2)

    « Under Valued »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The team are friendly and supporting

    Inconvénients

    Management are terrible leaders who do not know how to delegate. Processes are incredibly bureaucratic

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire leaders in management positions that actually have people skills.

    University of Derby UK2018-11-20
66 avis trouvés