Avis sur University of Derby UK | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur University of Derby UK

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

58 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
41%
Recommander à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Derby UK CEO Chris Hughes
Chris Hughes
13 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Still appalling« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Support à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    No longer exist in current environment.

    Inconvénients

    I enjoyed my time working at the University (28 Years), however, the best decision I ever made was to move on (no choice in the matter as it happens). I feel sorry for the staff that are currently left at this place. Recently advertised post for 50 plus new staff in Admin would be for the staff that took Voluntary redundancy, this consisted of quite a few staff that had been at the university for a number of years. I...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of current Exec leader, she doing the University no favours.

    University of Derby UK2019-06-18
  2. Utile (1)

    « Need to value people.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People in the team really try their hardest in difficult situations.

    Inconvénients

    The pressure and workload for staff on the ground is just unbearable. More work is poured on with less people to do it, There are new senior appointments permanently but never anyone to do the work. There is no trust from Managers. Nothing anyone does is ever considered good enough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually value people.

    University of Derby UK2019-05-23
  3. « Academic« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great place to work with a great vision and ambition

    Inconvénients

    Some campuses are located quite a distance from the main library but there is a good shuttle bus

    University of Derby UK2019-04-15
  4. « Ambassador« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing job with amazing people! Loved every moment of work!

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say! Just thank you for giving me this opportunity!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on going the way you do it and the new ambassadors will love it as much as I did!

    University of Derby UK2019-03-12
  5. Utile (1)

    « Crisis management the norm« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Derby UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some very capable staff and very likable and dedicated people. Good facilities.

    Inconvénients

    Vice Chancellor and top team are intimidating and do not reflect the values the University professes. There is a blame culture and strategic weakness.

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the Vice Chancellor who is not taking the staff with her. Her wayward style is widely recognised.

    University of Derby UK2019-04-16
  6. « University of Derby Union of Students« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    I have been working at University of Derby UK temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great people, lovely environment to work, relaxed but sufficiently busy.

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucratic institution that changes its president most years, so could do with more coherent long-term vision.

    University of Derby UK2019-03-10
  7. « Waitress« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Very Good place to work

      Inconvénients

      I dont know what to say

      University of Derby UK2019-03-05
    • « Research Assistant« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez University of Derby UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Great ties to industry local and international.

        Inconvénients

        Some of the campuses are located a distance away.

        University of Derby UK2019-02-26
      • « Researcher« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Researcher à Derby, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        I have been working at University of Derby UK temps plein for less than a year

        Avantages

        Good working environment and nice people.

        Inconvénients

        I don't really see any cons

        University of Derby UK2019-02-27
      • Utile (2)

        « Absolutely worst place ever to work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        I worked at University of Derby UK temps plein for less than a year

        Avantages

        there really is nothing in the world that would make me recommend this place to my worst enemy

        Inconvénients

        Lack of resources, bullying and beyond unprofessional do not work here

        Conseils à la direction

        Be honest that your cultural transformation programme is window dressing and you are just not ready for the changes you need to make

        University of Derby UK2019-03-22
      58 avis trouvés