Avis sur UnitedHealth Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur UnitedHealth Group

Mis à jour le 13 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
62%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
834 évaluations
  1. « happy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Trainer à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good benefits, work remote, good incentives

    Inconvénients

    transparency difficult due to size

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-30
  2. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Services Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is good and the philosophy of the company is great. You have the option of buying stock which grows quickly.

    Inconvénients

    Only offer high deductible HSA medical plans. They do make contibutions and other opportunities to lower costs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-30
  3. « Business Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à North Bergen, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    writing functional specifications and also participate in test scripts.

    Inconvénients

    Ability to work both independently and in cross-functional team environments manages and prioritizes multiple projects, quick learner.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-30
  4. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Director à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    development for career advancement within the company

    Inconvénients

    silo team structure that does not allow for conversations that need to happen

    Conseils à la direction

    be inclusive and allow for feedback across the board

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-30
  5. « Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    All depends on your manager. They are working in some amazing new technologies but if are lucky enough to get into it then it's good

    Inconvénients

    No Fun at work Not much perks

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-30
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great except for security »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits. No bars on movement within the company. Great attitude. Good compensation.

    Inconvénients

    Everything is on the website... if you can find it. When they cut back, they cut departments, not poor performers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to your workers

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-28
  7. « Good company, needs better Management. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Provider Relations Representative à San Diego, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, good people, PTO accrual,

    Inconvénients

    Management, micromanage, disorganized, Manager favoritism

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers are not available when needed, not supportive even though they state they will not let you fail.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-13
  8. « Hiring event »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very open and flexible Jobs

    Inconvénients

    Far away from where I stay

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-29
  9. Utile (2)

    « Integrity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Processor à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Health insurance, co-workers, values

    Inconvénients

    Not competitive pay, false promises, management doesn't deliver on core values.

    Conseils à la direction

    I think the management could learn that they need to pick their supervisors much more wisely. If they want to retain good employees they need to fix the issues at hand as well make it competitive pay like the other companies around them. Have the supervisors assist in the employees drive to move out of the department to fit their strong suit. I wish I never left the company I was at to come here but glad I did and I... know now it was not a company I want to work at nor recommend. They caused a lot of emotional distress and crippling there employees by not paying more and taking away overtime that 90% of us needed to off set the NON competitive pay and lousy benefits.

    Dérouler
    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-11
  10. « Associate Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez UnitedHealth Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunities are endless Communication and relationships are key

    Inconvénients

    Very large organization can be tough to navigate for newcomers

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep lines of communication always open and leverage people’s talents and skills

    UnitedHealth Group2019-10-28
10380 avis trouvés