Avis de Member Service Representative chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Member Service Representative chez USAA

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

56 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
27 évaluations
  1. « Great training and benefits« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member Service Representative à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Extensive training and guidance regarding insurance servicing.

    Inconvénients

    Posting out of property and casualty department is difficult.

    USAA2019-06-10
  2. « Standard Call Center with Excellent Benefits« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member Service Representative à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay, yearly bonuses, 401k match, health plan, onsite facilities

    Inconvénients

    Same old call center issues. Management is all over the place and no matter what they say about "doing what's right for the member" you'll get the axe if you follow through.

    Conseils à la direction

    Set the correct expectations om what's required for the job

    USAA2019-06-04
  3. « Great Company for a Career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive Pay, Bonuses, Culture and Ethics, Benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to Move Up within the company. Very competitive.

    USAA2019-05-02
  4. Utile (3)

    « Going down hill« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Member Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits & serving the military! Training is bar none at USAA

    Inconvénients

    Pay Technical requirements Favoritisms Sales requirements

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to the way Joe Robles made it prior to retirement! Stop advertising as well! If you limit the horrible sales quotas, reps can focus on compliance & truly taking care of the members

    USAA2019-04-11
  5. « The Amazing Culture Is Real!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at USAA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    USAA has an amazing corporate culture. People are friendly and look out for each other. Employees walk the talk and actually care about the membership and the organizational mission. The benefits are amazing

    Inconvénients

    Starting salary isn't the highest.

    USAA2019-03-13
  6. Utile (5)

    « Not What It Seems!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Member Services Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, Bonus, Extra Pay for Weekends and after 6pm

    Inconvénients

    Metrics always changing, lots of fake people

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    USAA2019-02-28
  7. Utile (3)

    « Cool for call center« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was always competitive

    Inconvénients

    Call center environment no matter how you try to hide it

    USAA2019-02-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Benefits« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member Service Representative à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great people, relaxed atmosphere, great pay

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up in the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Ease up on the micromanaging

    USAA2019-01-18
  9. Utile (2)

    « Member Service Representative« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company. Awesome management. Awesome coworkers. Good pay. Two bonuses every year. Half off on healthy eating products. $10,000 of tuition assistance every year.

    Inconvénients

    It is very competitive to get out of the phone position. If you are thinking about entering into the phone position as a recent college graduate, it might be better to get experience outside of USAA and to apply for one of the positions off the phones after obtaining experience. USAA places an emphasis on having at least 5 years of experience for every position off the phones. You are expected to come in on days off or...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to reps that consistently meet metrics.

    USAA2018-11-16
  10. Utile (3)

    « Member Service Representative« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at USAA temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great benefits and pay (up to 8% 401K company match!), nice gym, café, coffee bar, relaxation and energize rooms with games. Ergo desks and equipment and plenty of employee centric events to keep you involved with the company. But the problem is, one really doesn't have time to participate because of the short breaks and strict adherence.

    Inconvénients

    Breaks are short: two 20-minute breaks and a 35-minute lunch. You feel forced to bring your own lunch because of the short lunch. By the time you get your food from the café and eat, you are rushing back to your desk. I would rather work 30 mins longer and have an hour lunch in order to de-stress. I really dislike feeling like I am chained to my desk due to the adherence. But I think it may seem harder for me because...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer more opportunities for advancement for positions off the phone. I do not see myself having a long-term career at USAA with my MBA (HR concentration) due to the lack of HR positions anywhere other than San Antonio. You have to be willing to relocate and due to my family, I am not. I would rather not be "phones for life" as other employees "lovingly" call it.

    USAA2018-09-27
56 avis trouvés