Avis de Insurance Agent chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Agent chez USAA

Mis à jour le 27 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
26%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
20 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great company to work for but... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Sales Agent à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits from day 1 Great work schedule flexibility PTO hours generated every pay period Education assistance is great so use it to pursue your career of choice. Military culture

    Inconvénients

    It is a call center and you are expected to sell insurance on almost every call. Work life balance is not that great, unpaid lunches, bonus is determined by overall business results. Florida campus is expected to outperform other campuses but you will get paid the same. Sales practices are inconsistent sometimes as well as instructions given. Managers tend to focus on what you did wrong no matter what. Even if... the call was perfect they are trained to find something you could do better. No the highest paying insurance company

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The coaching model used at Usaa is not great. Managers are trained to focus and emphasize on "oppurtunities" rather then giving credit where credit is due.

    USAA2019-09-27
  2. « Great Work Environment, Great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    USAA has the best benefits hands down. They have multiple work schedules to choose from and, as long as you perform well, will most likely get your first or second choice. USAA provides sit stand desks in the Colorado office for all employees to help alleviate sitting for 8 -10 hours a day.

    Inconvénients

    This is a call center environment - the majority of your shift is spent tied to the phones.

    USAA2019-08-30
  3. Utile (3)

    « It is what it is if you can work in a call center and take nonstop calls and limited opportunity to move up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Co-workers, Manager, and 401k match up to 8%, pay if awarded bonuses not guaranteed. Gift card rewards. Love our members/customers.

    Inconvénients

    Work/Life balance, call center, hard to get vacation time during holidays, spring break or anytime in general. Adding more work to reps all ready stressed on anxiety meds, getting therapy and crying at desk. Chained to desk. Low pay considering they keep dismantling other departments and giving 3x more work no raise or additional training in some circumstances. Favoritism. Also doesn’t matter when you have degree... because your told you don’t have experience and vice versa. Constantly changing environment just when you adjust to new metrics/goals they change anywhere from year to year and hard to keep up with.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees feedback and implement it. We are overwhelmed and under paid. Our members are getting frustrated and we only want to help them. Long time employees we truly care. Some of us now feel like just a number. Our members deserve better and some shorter term employees don’t always care or resolve issues leading to us reps fixing issue, escalating to a manager or Member canceling products and... services. I loved working here before now it’s shifting not for the better for members or employees.

    Dérouler
    USAA2019-08-11
  4. Utile (2)

    « good benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    benefits are great. people you work with are awesome

    Inconvénients

    Need to be more structured for training. You are stuck in a room watching modules all day and its not necessarily relevant to your job. You will get different answers on questions, depending on who you ask; not necessarily getting the right one each /any time.

    Conseils à la direction

    have claims teach the training classes, not sales reps when its servicing

    USAA2019-07-31
  5. Utile (1)

    « BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Sales Agent à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are great! Management supports you

    Inconvénients

    Being on the phone all day can be hard but the good of the company makes up for it

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't change

    USAA2019-07-24
  6. Utile (7)

    « RUN- Too much power to Managers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Licensed Insurance Agent à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and amenities, 401k , gym, bonuses.

    Inconvénients

    Depends on your manager- they can easily nit pick and score you down and get you fired. I went from getting a raise ,changed managers, then was fired 4 months later, perfect attendance and 100% customer sat scores 8 months in a row.

    Conseils à la direction

    Dont give so much power to your managers- make sure everyone is scored the same and coached the same. IF someone is a performing with one manager and suddenly becomes a poor performer- allow your rep to go to another manager instead of quickly moving to fire the individual. FYI- manager never sat with me as promised to coach me during calls.

    USAA2019-08-21
  7. Utile (5)

    « 2 stars »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Working at home is a plus.

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed, overworked, they dangle the annual bonus over your head constantly throughout the year. It's a typical call center environment. The only thing that matters is the bottom dollar and how man referrals you make. Your actual work performance has little to do with your job title. It's all about how much you sell. After 10 years I was given a promotion, my compensation was an additional .40 an hour. It's... next to impossible to "grow" or move up within this company unless you have a degree.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees.

    USAA2019-01-09
  8. Utile (23)

    « No longer able to recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Colorado Springs, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It's a job with benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Since Joe Robles retired, and Stuart Parker came on board, The company has gone downhill. Hardcore sales of unnecessary products to members (Yes, PFC Smith, you do need umbrella coverage and VPP policies for the expensive jewelry you do not have!), scripted everything (Mr. Member, have I done everything in my power to give you excellent customer service today?), and ridiculous micromanaging (if you take more than... seven minutes for a bathroom break, your manager will require you to take PTO), and daily IT issues unlike any company I know- I could go on, but this company has gone down hill so quickly. Compensation remains low versus other companies, even as the upper management makes more than comparable companies.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Change.

    USAA2018-07-07
  9. Utile (10)

    « It is run by children »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    lots of vacation days (that you can never use)

    Inconvénients

    You must be part of the "club" and under 35 to be promoted

    Conseils à la direction

    learn how to lead

    USAA2018-08-14
  10. Utile (2)

    « Heads Up If You're Not Former Military Or The Spouse Of Activity Duty »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Commitment to the company's membership.

    Inconvénients

    Goal of having 25% of staff composed of former military or spouses of active duty ... means you may be overlooked or not qualify for certain positions (despite your performance and education).

    Conseils à la direction

    There are many ways to support the military community without penalizing the rest of your workforce.

    USAA2018-06-16
43 avis trouvés