Avis de Insurance Agent chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Agent chez USAA

Mis à jour le 9 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

37 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
35%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
15 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    "2 stars"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Working at home is a plus.

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed, overworked, they dangle the annual bonus over your head constantly throughout the year. It's a typical call center environment. The only thing that matters is the bottom dollar and how man referrals you make. Your actual work performance has little to do with your job title. It's all about how much you sell. After 10 years I was given a promotion, my compensation was an additional .40 an hour. It's next...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees.

    USAA2019-01-09
  2. Utile (23)

    "No longer able to recommend"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Colorado Springs, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It's a job with benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Since Joe Robles retired, and Stuart Parker came on board, The company has gone downhill. Hardcore sales of unnecessary products to members (Yes, PFC Smith, you do need umbrella coverage and VPP policies for the expensive jewelry you do not have!), scripted everything (Mr. Member, have I done everything in my power to give you excellent customer service today?), and ridiculous micromanaging (if you take more than seven...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Change.

    USAA2018-07-07
  3. Utile (9)

    "It is run by children"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    lots of vacation days (that you can never use)

    Inconvénients

    You must be part of the "club" and under 35 to be promoted

    Conseils à la direction

    learn how to lead

    USAA2018-08-14
  4. Utile (2)

    "Heads Up If You're Not Former Military Or The Spouse Of Activity Duty"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Commitment to the company's membership.

    Inconvénients

    Goal of having 25% of staff composed of former military or spouses of active duty ... means you may be overlooked or not qualify for certain positions (despite your performance and education).

    Conseils à la direction

    There are many ways to support the military community without penalizing the rest of your workforce.

    USAA2018-06-16
  5. Utile (2)

    "Amazing company, benefits, and people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, a lot of it; yearly&Christmas bonuses, good support structure, paid for my licensing exams and applications, diverse growth patterns, upto $10,000 in school tuition assistance from day 1 when full time, plus many more

    Inconvénients

    A lot of different areas if you're undecided where to go it can seem daunting, call center work so phone call after call pretty back-to-back

    USAA2018-04-22
  6. Utile (5)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company, great members, good pay, great benefits, great atmosphere (at least in Phoenix, AZ), great training. Great opportunity for professional growth and a company that is truly focused on taking care of it's members (customers). No sales quotas or time periods when dealing with the members (customers).

    Inconvénients

    Focus on "always being available" on the phones reduces ability to follow up on certain calls where additional research could be done to verify any doubts of how a recent call was handled. Great training and available help for employees (through Instant Messaging and a knowledge database).

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow employees a few minutes after each call to allow them to research any questions that may come up. Also, due to the uncertainty of how long a call may go on, allow employees to amend their daily schedule (breaks/lunch) times so that they are not "penalized" for starting and ending set break times due to a variety of factors (although I am told this feature is being looked at currently).

    USAA2018-03-31
  7. "Sales insurance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay good benefits good 401k good company glassdoor ask too many questions

    Inconvénients

    Bad management work on Saturdays glassdoor ask way too many questions

    USAA2018-01-24
  8. "Great Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of scheduling control, paid volunteer hours, lots of career opportunities, supportive managers, extensive training.

    Inconvénients

    Some jobs are ever changing and can be hard to stay on top of. Can be stressful.

    USAA2017-12-18
  9. Utile (3)

    "Moving on"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Colorado Springs, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Networking and seeing what I do not want.

    Inconvénients

    Too many to name, just do not buy into the marketing hype, they really do not care about military or vets.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire horrible managers that have zero military background and treat female veterans terrible!

    USAA2017-11-13
  10. "Insurance agent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    USAA was one of the best companies I have ever worked for. I work at their San Antonio office , and they had everything you could need. From the free gym, to a doctors office, and if you were craving Wendy's there was a Wendy's available to you. The paid training was amazing . Everything was wonderful.

    Inconvénients

    There was no cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing

    USAA2017-08-30
37 avis trouvés