Avis de IT Intern chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : IT Intern chez USAA

Mis à jour le 17 déc. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
4 évaluations
  1. « Intern Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - IT Intern à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive coworkers Lots of career advancement events for interns Fun workplace environment Opportunities to learn new technologies

    Inconvénients

    In the few months as an intern, there wasn’t anything that I would consider a con.

    USAA2018-12-17
  2. « USAA Information Technology Summer Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great company atmosphere - Co-workers are friendly - Really wants you to feel appreciated

    Inconvénients

    - Internship is too short to take advantage of the benefits - inconsistent work load between interns

    USAA2017-08-30
  3. « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - IT Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    USAA has an incredible culture both inside and outside of It. They truly treat their employees right. Except for salary.

    Inconvénients

    They just don't pay enough. It's not competitive enough for tech, irrespective of area. They try to pass this off with benefits, but other companies have perks and benefits too.

    Conseils à la direction

    None! All the management that I dealt with at USAA was great. Great leaders that know how to push and pull a team.

    USAA2016-10-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « Good Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    IT Intern 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez USAA à

    Avantages

    Great benefits Great people and teams Good Internship

    Inconvénients

    Depending on where you land, you may experience a bad time

    USAA2015-07-11
  5. Utile (1)

    « IT Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment, stays true to mission, many exciting things to do, invested in employee development, committed to members, love self driven problem solvers

    Inconvénients

    Very conservative (maybe a pro or con depending on the person)

    Conseils à la direction

    They do a great job, keep up the good work! Love working here.

    USAA2015-06-10
  6. « Bureaucracy is always annoying, but the people are great. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez USAA à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic San Antonio campus, true culture. Wide variety of internal positions creates opportunities for advancement, switching tracks or just learning new things.

    Inconvénients

    Can be unglamorous. Have to deal with the trappings of large companies. Company mail can take weeks to get around. Not a technology company, so technology workers may feel limited.

    USAA2014-10-27
  7. « It was wonderful. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love to serve the members . Stays true to its mission.

    Inconvénients

    If you are not very family friendly this would not be the place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bridge the gap between the generations.

    USAA2014-09-28
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good Intern Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    got great challenging work, competitive pay, and an all around good time. san antonio is awesome, and its a lot of fun living here for the summer. usaa is an amazing place to be, and you meet tons of amazing people in a whirlwind of an experience

    Inconvénients

    tons of work, would like more pay/bigger bonus, better living situation, apprenticeship offer. i needed less time going to meetings for interns that weren't going anywhere, and more time working on my projects.

    Conseils à la direction

    need more time learning existing job roles to make a better, more informed decision to work here

    USAA2014-07-29
  9. « Had a very good time and I learned a lot. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and they truly care.

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of meetings sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Relax the work environment a little more.

    USAA2014-02-06
  10. « Great experience, but more of a corporate job than I wanted. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - IT Intern à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training, lots of benefits, amazing campus

    Inconvénients

    Not recognized, boring work, dull offices

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    USAA2014-01-05
20 avis trouvés