Avis de Financial Foundations Associate chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Financial Foundations Associate chez USAA

Mis à jour le Oct 9, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

28 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
49%
Recommandent à un ami
36%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
5 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Foundations Associate à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    One of the best places I've worked at. Everyone in my chain of command was very supportive and encouraging. As a member, it was really nice to know that they truly had the customer's best interest at hand, and didn't just say it as a company line.

    Inconvénients

    My job was at a call center, so you do are tethered to a phone line and schedule is pretty precise - but that applies to almost all call center personnel

    USAA2017-10-09
  2. Utile (6)

    « Financial Foundations Associate - Property Casualty Insurance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Foundations Associate à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice facility, great co-workers & members

    Inconvénients

    It is a call center job where the priority is cross-selling not service first and then cross-sell. Non-stop calls with set breaks and limited opportunity for professional development and advancement. If all you need is a job it will work, but if you have options and do not want to be attached to a phone with constant pressure to cross-sell no matter what. Look at other opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Prioritize service and additional product uptake will be organic. Your employees want to cross-sell, but also want to properly service the members. High turnover will continue unless you start treating your employees as true human resources.

    USAA2017-02-11
  3. Utile (2)

    « Working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Foundations Associate - Auto Insurance 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You have Job security, and also huge bonuses. Not open too late. Good schedules. Ok benefits. No working on sundays

    Inconvénients

    This company constantly changes their rules and guidelines almost on a daily basis and reps aren't notified in a timely manner

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about people more than the product

    USAA2016-10-17
  4. Utile (3)

    « Stay Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Financial Foundation Associate à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    medical benefits, Christmas party, and cafeteria

    Inconvénients

    management is terrible from front line to director, your just a number. underpaid for work.

    Conseils à la direction

    get it together

    USAA2016-08-11
  5. « They Care About Their People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Foundations Associate à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Throughout my entire time with USAA, the company went above and beyond. Training, team meetings, management, supervisors, and the overall structure of the work environment was designed to benefit both members and employees.

    Inconvénients

    I had no specific negative experiences that were on the part of the company. I did have negative experiences with a few other employees, though none that resulted in any kind of genuine problem while I worked there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be willing to listen, even if you don't agree. Your employees typically will not bring up an issue if it isn't genuinely problematic for them.

    USAA2016-07-13
  6. « Work Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Licensed Financial Foundations Associate à Tampa, FL
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    USAA is very reputable company. They took good care of their employees. Great work and life balance.

    Inconvénients

    There were no cons with USAA.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    USAA2016-05-21
  7. Utile (1)

    « Financial foundations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Financial Foundations Associate à Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture and leadership. Very encouraging and supportive for growth. Location worked to try and include as much as possible on facilities so you wouldn't have to miss work.

    Inconvénients

    Call center environment. Very pushy on log in times and breaks. Very difficult to work around medical issues because of missing work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management and leadership is great. I only wish that some of the support structures like on all help would be more understanding to the questions I had. If I'm calling for help the obviously I don't know the answer. I'm not calling just to waste time on the phone.

    USAA2016-01-12
  8. « Satisfied »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Foundations Associate à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - set schedule - good pay - great management - education benefits - really great health benefits

    Inconvénients

    - takes time to get a nice schedule - only one location

    USAA2015-10-19
  9. « Financial Foundation Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Financial Foundations Associate à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company, Benefits, work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be a lot better and training.

    USAA2015-08-18
  10. Utile (3)

    « Financial Foundations Associate/Work-at-hom »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Foundations Associate à Killeen, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay is acceptable.

    Inconvénients

    shift changes/bids every 3 months. Poor quality management (unattainable, unreliable, and unmotivated) No compassion, lack of enthusiasm, and no work/home life balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    if employee is given an unwanted 2nd shift and has children and can only work 1st. HELP them, don't tell them to just quit

    USAA2015-08-19
28 avis trouvés