Avis de Financial Advisor chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Financial Advisor chez USAA

Mis à jour le 23 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

100 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
25 évaluations
  1. Utile (6)

    "Get ready to be ear raped by "Members" for 8 HRS straight"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Addison, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    9-5 job, pay for education, & work with 80% of staff who hate the company too so it makes it tolerable.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible new CEO, micro managers, track every minute on phone, not competitive on pay & gets worse every year, non-transparency, managers play basketball while your shackled on the phones, don't promote out of call center to non call center rolls even if you're qualified, make me so depresessed I can't enjoy my life with family, no commissions, everything is for the betterment of reserve funds in company and no focus...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I fell bad for workers who aren't going to relocate with the company in 5 years when they close the site that didn't take advantage of education card.

    USAA2017-07-26
  2. Utile (2)

    "Not bad but not great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor III à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Retirement Plan Health Insurance Nice Office Building Pay for designations

    Inconvénients

    Limited career path options Lots of pointless meetings Investment products are not competitive Difficult to get promoted need have good luck in sales

    Conseils à la direction

    Either get competitive in Financial Advice Business or Sell it to Fidelity

    USAA2017-06-21
  3. Utile (1)

    "Limited Opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, no issues with management, great work environment and company culture.

    Inconvénients

    Very few opportunities in Tampa, be very careful with what you say as well, politics can play a large role in promotions. One of the best sales reps on the whole floor upset the wrong manager and ended up leaving after being refused promotion for 2 years. Also, lots of odd schedules, can really suck.

    Conseils à la direction

    Expand opportunities to work from home and available positions in tampa.

    USAA2017-05-17
  4. Utile (3)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and match program.

    Inconvénients

    A LOT of Micro managing. even though all employees have a bachelor degrees and most have some sort of higher education, still feel like we are treated as high school students.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow more flexibility with shift's and allow employees to have a bigger chance to prove their worth. Not all projects need to be given to upper management.

    USAA2017-03-27
  5. "Great Company with GREAT MISSION"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Addison, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - OK base salary. GREAT health coverage and FANTASTIC retirement matching plan - no cold calling in my channel (incoming call center) - wonderful mission with needs based approach to sales - encouragement to ensure our members needs are met first

    Inconvénients

    - very limited upward mobility. especially in the DFW location - products are not as competitive to peers when it comes to equities and pricing of certain insurance products - call center work - investment company is somewhat disorganized

    Conseils à la direction

    You have a great team with great values. Create more positions for the talent you hire.

    USAA2017-04-05
  6. Utile (8)

    "Wished I didn't go"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and large campus

    Inconvénients

    Micromanaged, slow progression and everyone gets the same percentage bonus. If your on the sale side there is not a lot of incentive for you to push hard but management sets high goals. Your the tip of the spear but comped just like someone who answers emails all day

    Conseils à la direction

    Give your salesman some incentive

    USAA2016-11-15
  7. Utile (15)

    "Financial Advisor-I didn't know hell existed on Earth!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor II à Addison, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    401k plan is the only good thing about this place.

    Inconvénients

    I was lied to by HR when I interviewed for this position They told me that it was a very professional work environment with a good work life balance. They said I would take 8 financial advice calls pet day with clients that have money. I was told they were flexible on schedules, and understanding if you have issues that come up like traffic jams. All of this was a lie to get my talent in the door. They were extremely...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop your HR from false advertising this position. This is an entry level phone representative position.

    USAA2016-11-17
  8. Utile (2)

    "Financial Advisor - MAS"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Bentonville, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall, this is a great place to work and build a career. Equitable treatment of employees and great benefits. Opportunity for upward mobility was available and consistent pay raise opportunity exists.

    Inconvénients

    Slower career path than I desired and unclear opportunity within other areas of the business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fewer moving targets from a performance perspective. I felt the focus was changing too frequently.

    USAA2016-09-27
  9. Utile (2)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Training and pays for education and great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Micro managing, metrics and hard to understand and goals hard to meet

    Conseils à la direction

    Make a decision and stay with it there is constant change in different directions that leaves the employees unable to do their job

    USAA2016-10-09
  10. Utile (5)

    "A company that is losing its purpose along with many of its most loyal members due to a lack of service."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits in terms of PTO, bonus and education. Strong mission and core values as well as roots of the association.

    Inconvénients

    Antiquated work environment, Authoritarian management, Declining talent amongst new employees seems like they are picking from the bottom of the barrel of young millennial candidates

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to your roots of service and bring the company into the 21st century to appeal to strong millennial candidates.

    USAA2016-09-15
100 avis trouvés