Avis de Financial Advisor chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Financial Advisor chez USAA

Mis à jour le 22 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

98 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
25 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    "imprisoned"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They provide good retirement benefits

    Inconvénients

    All over you like white on rice

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow a little more autonomy and create a work environment that is fun and a pleasant place to work

    USAA2019-05-22
  2. Utile (4)

    "Decent place to start an investment career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Great benefits (401k match @ 8%, education benefits unmatched, PTO competitive)

    Inconvénients

    You will stay tethered to the phones for years unless you brown-nose the right people, chug the corporate koolaid, and sell their underperforming products -Unrealistic goals -Poor products -Upper management could care less about front-line employees -Strange culture

    USAA2019-04-16
  3. Utile (2)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, such as 401K match, education card, free gym access and good selection in the cafeteria.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is low, difficult to get promoted, they try to find ways to keep you from getting promoted, even if you meet all the promotion metrics.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look for ways to reward employees for a job well done, not ways to hold them back.

    USAA2019-03-31
  4. Utile (2)

    "Life insurance support specialist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor 

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company as a good compensation package

    Inconvénients

    Some of the goals are out of reach based on the incoming calls

    USAA2019-02-25
  5. Utile (3)

    "It's a joke"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good 401k and other retirement benefits.

    Inconvénients

    bad corporate culture, poor pay, other departments were incentivized to just transfer calls to the financial advisor group so most of my calls were people with poor credit and trying to improve their credit score. I don't know how a financial planner can help with that!

    USAA2019-03-18
  6. Utile (6)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, Great 401k 8% match, excellent health, vision, and dental. Compensation is good could be better could also be worse.

    Inconvénients

    Culture. They say they are a company that cares about deepening relationships but the role is sales based without commission. Metrics for promotion change every year no consistency. Very much a drink the kool-aid type of place. Management can be good depending on their style and most people are very fake in their personalities.

    USAA2018-11-02
  7. "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company with great culture, growth opportunities, work life balance, and benefits package.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing but good things to say.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing!

    USAA2018-10-14
  8. "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive, flexible management. Lots of time off. Managers that are great coaches and really prioritize developing their employees and making them better advisors. Upper management is very open and easy to speak to. They always ask for feedback and take action on it as soon as possible. You also get to advise members on a wide range of financial products, such as life insurance, mutual funds, managed portfolios,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No commissions. You only receive a base salary, which can be a pro if times are somewhat leaner. You're also being fed warm leads by other departments. Sometimes they're good leads, often they're...bizarre. E.g. People trying to pay their bill on an auto policy will sometimes get transferred to you even though they're not interested in talking about retirement or investments.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more managers and advisors. Give the service reps more training on which leads to transfer and which ones to skip.

    USAA2018-10-04
  9. Utile (5)

    "Financial Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à San Antonio, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The main campus was very nice, Great networking opportunity, decent pay for a phone job.

    Inconvénients

    In my opinion it felt like a very political atmosphere. Networking is more important than being good at your job. The image of the values they claim to represent doesn't alight with their actions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more genuine.

    USAA2018-10-03
  10. Utile (1)

    "Great benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The facilities are amazing: gym, locker rooms with sauna and provided toiletries, they provide gym clothes, a cafeteria with 50% healthy options, a game room, a quiet room, onsite healthcare facility and onsite daycare. The buildings are super secure so you do feel safe. And during weather disasters, the company truly had your best interests in mind. I love my manager and the fact that I feel like I can truly do what's...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Feeling tied to a phone/schedule. USAA's financial advice side is like an after thought compared to their main bread and butter: P&C and Banking. The technology is slowly getting better but still leaves much to be desired compared to other firms. Our brokerage offering is definitely more for small time traders. I'm definitely feeling burned out. There isn't a lot of room for growth here unless you're lucky enough...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring back LWOP. Work on getting better technology for employees as well as website function for members. Consider becoming more competitive in brokerage offering if you truly want to play with the big dogs. And figure out our metric goals BEFORE the next year...not halfway into the current year. Absolute biggest joke there.

    USAA2018-06-13
98 avis trouvés