Avis de Director chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez USAA

Mis à jour le 2 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

66 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommander à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
23 évaluations
  1. Utile (8)

    « Deteriorating Culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits. Flexible on work hours and location. Focus on customers.

    Inconvénients

    Where did my company go? Since USAA emphasized regulatory compliance, senior management has tossed any notion of respect for front line managers/directors. Deadlines are given without regard to any input on the actual scope of the work. A senior exec (EVP) was quoted as saying that "within a year, all of this compliance work will be behind us". In reality, we're on a 3-5 year journey best case. Our leaders are making...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't give up your core values to try and fix a long term problem. Our regulators expect discipline not short-term heroics. If you build a reputation for being an awful place to work good luck finding the people who can actually fix what is broken.

    USAA2019-06-03
  2. « Great company with a great history« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great mission, good compensation program

    Inconvénients

    The industry is changing and the company needs to keep up

    Conseils à la direction

    Clarify the strategy, communicate to all levels and follow it

    USAA2019-03-03
  3. Utile (1)

    « Director« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent employee benefits And positive productive work environment

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat difficult to gain employment but once you’re in you’re never leave

    Conseils à la direction

    Always make sure the employees are the main focus

    USAA2018-09-19
  4. « Director« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome employee centric and member centric company.

    Inconvénients

    None I can think of

    USAA2018-07-13
  5. « Depends on Department« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, Fitness center, Amenities - cafeterias, onsite pharmacy, beautiful campus, covered parking, flexible work-hours for some areas, casual dress (shorts).

    Inconvénients

    I worked in mortgage and there are limited opportunities if you speak your mind and don't play politics.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn from other areas of the enterprise -- like IT, and take care of people who work hard and don't play politics.

    USAA2018-07-15
  6. Utile (2)

    « Antiquated business culture in a modern world.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director, Analytics à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Best in class mission and customer base.

    Inconvénients

    Stuck with leaders and business though of yester-year.

    Conseils à la direction

    Reassess all executives, company wide, with more than 5 years tenure.

    USAA2018-06-06
  7. Utile (1)

    « Director« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Stoughton, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Mission and core values lived daily by an amazing team of employees who care about the membership. Good training in place due to importance out on serving members at highest level.

    Inconvénients

    None, fast paced at times, challenging but rewarding. Regional campus focused, opportunity to address work at Home, remote or virtual to retain talent.

    USAA2018-03-18
  8. Utile (5)

    « Culture and Compensation decline with CEO Parker« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Noble mission. Serve those who have served us. Great history and service to members. Great growth for 95 year old P&C company.

    Inconvénients

    Executive annual and long term bonuses are on declining Protected Culture which makes USAA great is changing. Starting to feel like typical corporate America

    Conseils à la direction

    Board of Directors and CEO are on slippery slope with changes to Executive compensation and focus on individual goals. Unintended consequences of this could ruin culture and service to members.

    USAA2018-02-09
  9. Utile (1)

    « Executive Director« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Executive Director à San Antonio, TX

      Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Benefits are excellent very generous

      Inconvénients

      Politics title is all that matter

      USAA2017-12-21
    • « Mostly good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Director à San Antonio, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Mission driven world class benefits Core values

      Inconvénients

      Hard to move around in such a large organization where competition is stiff.

      USAA2017-10-02
    66 avis trouvés