Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2731 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1 062 évaluations
  1. « It’s pretty great so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pay Frequent schedule bids Great 401k Good health insurance

    Inconvénients

    I haven’t noticed much negative so far

    USAA2019-08-26
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work so far

    Inconvénients

    None at the moment tbd

    USAA2019-08-21
  3. Utile (4)

    « Ups and downs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Claims Adjuster à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic benefits, campus, amenities, people.

    Inconvénients

    Inbound call center, no time to call out on assigned claims.

    Continuer à lire
    USAA2019-08-14
  4. « Good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Project Manager 

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work, great benefits and facility

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any bad moments

    USAA2019-08-23
  5. « If you don’t mind working 50 plus hours a week, this can be a good place to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and work at opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Micromanaged, no wife life balance, metrics driven, high claim inventory.

    USAA2019-09-06
  6. Utile (8)

    « Good Company Bad Mgmt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Property Claims Adjuster à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    fellow employees, café, job, work environment, pay

    Inconvénients

    some managers think they are God and love to play it. upper mgmt. needs to keep an eye on what is going on in the daily work environment and keep some mgrs. on a tight leash if at all

    Continuer à lire
    USAA2019-08-01
  7. « Amazing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member Solutions Specialist à Riverview, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    One of the best companies I’ve worked for. Offers growth and comfortable compensation.

    Inconvénients

    The position is on the phone. It became difficult for me. Although, I loved the job the position was not a great fit.

    USAA2019-08-20
  8. « Great Company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Solutions Senior Specialist à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice working environment. Managers who actually care. Membership who is deserving of respect and respectful

    Inconvénients

    When working phones, depending on the shift, work life balance can get a bit wonky. Sometimes you end up working a lot of overtime... that you didn't volunteer for, and weren't planning for.

    USAA2019-08-20
  9. Utile (10)

    « No opportunities for well educated call center employees. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member Solutions Specialist à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great health insurance, bonuses, and 8% match if you put 8% in 401k.

    Inconvénients

    Since USAA doesn’t believe in allowing its call center employees to take time off the phone for development, I used my 72 hours of my PTO so that I can become certified in SAFe and become a certified project manager. After months and months of prepping and interviewing for jobs I still have yet to get out of the call center. All the feedback I’ve gotten was that I was well prepared in my answers but lack the necessary experience. Yet these are entry level positions I am applying for, yet I still get chosen to interview even when they see what’s on my resume and what that experience consists of. So why waste my time??? I decided to finally apply elsewhere, within 1 month of searching outside of USAA I landed my dream job. They saw my potential they saw my desire to grow and be challenged, USAA hiring managers only saw what I lacked. The call center is a toxic place full of managers who are trying to limit your bathroom usage. Adherence is more important to them than employee moral. Maybe if you didn’t overburden your employees and actively promoted them you’d be able to keep them. Excited to start my journey else where.

    Continuer à lire
    USAA2019-08-21
  10. Utile (1)

    « Bait and Switch »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Strong focus on the mission and serving the members.

    Inconvénients

    I was hired for one job and, upon joining the company, was assigned completely different work. The work is also what you would typically assign to someone in a higher grade position, so not only does the job description I have not match the work I am doing, I am also underpaid for the work I am doing. I know of two other people that USAA has pulled the bait and switch on within the last several months. Is this SOP?

    Continuer à lire
    USAA2019-08-30
2731 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer