Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le oct. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1 080 évaluations
  1. « Only good if you join for few years! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Specialist à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    friendly people. some days are off

    Inconvénients

    no PTO. no growth. lagging culture

    Conseils à la direction

    take care of your employees and listen to their needs

    USAA2019-10-15
  2. Utile (16)

    « WM didn't work. Cutting it loose. Focus on core businesses »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, most people, mission, employee-centric (treated as valuable), or and benefits.... competitive pay in most areas, but don't forget about the benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Go along to get along. "Tell us what you think", but only if it supports what we've actually already decided and want it to seem as though you have a chance of being heard. Be sure you pick out friends who are moving into leadership early in your career. If you pick the right friends you have a chance of being promoted up the leadership chain as your friends become successful. Otherwise, always agree with upper... leaderships idea, smile and support them and bide your time until you are high enough to actually make a difference. Bitter much?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually ask the front line employees...... the ones good at their jobs and show an interest in truly making positive change..... not just ones who agree with you.... before you come up with products, services or online tools and say "members told us this is what they want" consult employees on what they hear from members.... and what your employees think, too.

    USAA2019-08-18
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great place to learn and grow, work-life balance is a pipe dream for my team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer & Integrator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Co-workers are really nice, friendly, and helpful. I've always had great managers and interesting work. GREAT benefits. Depending on the team, you'll have great work-life balance. Awesome mission. Shareholders are the members. IT stack is still behind, but is quickly modernizing.

    Inconvénients

    Depending on the team, you'll have horrible work-life balance. We rely a ton on third party contractors, which they're great, but there is a lot of turnover which means some quality drops and more phone calls in the middle of the night when things break. Work-life balance is getting hit hard recently with all the pushes towards compliance. Also, depending on the team, you won't be promoted until you're past the 2... years waiting period.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Yes, we need to be compliant, but we still need to focus on the members. Code quality and change management quality has been dropping. Budgets for support teams shouldn't be slashed. The combination of the things above are affecting the work-life balance of those on production support teams and availability of the environment.

    USAA2019-09-25
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great mission, heavy workload »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    USAA has a great mission of serving its members. The salaries and benefits are above average.

    Inconvénients

    There's pressure to perform, but it really all depends on what area you work in. Staff jobs are coveted, front line member facing jobs are somewhat stressful.

    USAA2019-09-27
  5. Utile (1)

    « terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    veteran friendly and member owned

    Inconvénients

    very badterrible office politics and nepotism

    USAA2019-10-12
  6. Utile (1)

    « Excellent company, excellent benefits, incredible culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SIU 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people. Feel appreciated every day.

    Inconvénients

    Not necessarily for SIU, but the company is very military based and is preferential to veteran status.

    USAA2019-09-24
  7. Utile (5)

    « Great Company, not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    USAA has great flexible schedules, bonuses and education assistance program

    Inconvénients

    Call volume isn't distributed fairly amongst reps, it's a call center so expect to be treated as just a number producing sales. For an insurance company, the health insurance provided to employees is incredibly awful. The bonuses almost make up for less pay but because this is a sales position, commission at any other insurance company would still out weigh total salary with bonuses included. Management and... resources providing information on how to handle calls is inconsistent. Managers micromanage everyone regardless of performance. Promotions are dependent upon sales numbers, military service and who you're buddies with.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If employees are not just numbers and this is not a sales job and all employees have equal opportunity then promotions and opportunities should not be solely dependent on numbers produced or military service.

    USAA2019-10-01
  8. Utile (6)

    « Put in your 2 years to get 401K match and then leave »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Adjuster III à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    401K Match, Good Coworkers, Weekends off

    Inconvénients

    Compensation, room for advancement, toxic culture created by upper level management

    Conseils à la direction

    I was an AIII with USAA for four years and yesterday was my last day with the company. Basically the job entails you staying "open" and taking random status calls on other employees claims for 70% of the day leaving you 30% to work your own claims. The calls are back to back and never slowed down over the time I was employed. USAA then made the decision to merge the total loss department with non-injury, with no... pay increase and minimal training, which is why I left. We already did not have enough time to do our jobs as it was and then they dumped a whole other department on us. The pay is not competitive but I will say the benefits are not bad. It's a shame as USAA does hire a lot of good employees but there is such a disconnect between upper level management and front facing member service representatives. I was not even given the courtesy of an exit interview after 4 years of service. This speaks volumes from management as they do not want to hear what we have to say which is why so many employees are leaving. My advice to anyone considering USAA is to put in your two years to get the 401K match and then leave as upper level management has created a toxic environment and minimal to no room for advancement.

    Dérouler
    USAA2019-10-03
  9. « Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Analyst à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and good pay.

    Inconvénients

    No downside I can think of.

    USAA2019-09-26
  10. Utile (5)

    « Bittersweet »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    • Amazing Benefits • Yearly Bonus • Parental Leave for moms and dads • Company mission • Serving our military men and women and their families

    Inconvénients

    • Extremely stressful, especially during purchase season. • The culture has really changed since General Joe left, and NOT in a good way. • Management stresses that you should have a work/life balance but limits approvable PTO per team so severely that it is hard to get approved time off. • OT is micromanaged to the extent that you are made to feel like you are taking advantage of it when in reality you are... already so exhausted by Monday at 5pm because you worked all weekend just to keep your head above water, and all you really want to do is spend time with your family. • Management does not appropriately plan for influx of loans and department turnover. Hiring additional staff in the middle of purchase season that will be trained by the END of purchase season is too little, too late. Current employees are already crying at their desks due to stress. • Loan processing system goes down at the most inconvenient times and there are so many work arounds to the work arounds that it’s ridiculous. • IT help desk is hit or miss. If you get someone that is competent your computer issue may be resolved in 10 minutes, otherwise your looking at a 45 minute phone call that accomplishes nothing and ends up in an escalated ticket with no ETA on when the issue will be resolved. • Quality metrics are laughable as 9 times out of 10 one hand doesn’t know what the other hand is doing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the employees that do the work every single day. A lot of us really have good ideas and solutions. When you put rules into place, enforce them! Don’t bend them in every single circumstance just because we are busy. That is when the most mistakes are made and the loan is probably not compliant.

    USAA2019-09-30
2756 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer