Avis sur USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur USAA

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2645 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
1013 évaluations
  1. "Can be a bit stressful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member Solutions Representative à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great health and 401k benefits

    Inconvénients

    Calls in policy services can be very stressful

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve people skills

    USAA2019-07-17
  2. Utile (4)

    "Great for collecting a check"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Processor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, 8% 401k match, annual bonus but keeps getting smaller. Company provides a lot of quality of life benefits and really focused on employee experience but to a fault.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible place to work if you're young and ambitious. Degree is a must if you plan on moving anywhere above a senior role. Too many underperforming, tenured employees working in key positions that prevent top talent from moving up and is making departments run incoherently. USAA places employee experience at great importance but isn't holding employees, mostly high tenured, accountable in fear of backlash. A lot of the...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold your managers, key support positions, and high tenured employees more accountable to performance and results. Additionally, positions considered stepping stones to management need to be cleared of complacent employees collecting checks. These roles are too heavily taken advantage of for requiring less day to day tasks. It's causing your top talent to leave for other opportunities.

    USAA2019-06-17
  3. "A place to retire"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Stable position without the competition present in other companies. Very flexible remote work options as-needed.

    Inconvénients

    IT pay scale is low end. Lackadaisical approach to under performing employees. Arbitrary time requirements on level placements. Incredibly large reliance on '3rd party' contractors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Rethink the IT model. Be thankful San Antonio has very few IT shops to compete against

    USAA2019-07-15
  4. Utile (2)

    "Wonderful company, fantastic career choice for those burn-out by retail/hospitality/food service management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Excellent company culture... The company really invests in it's employees & is responsive to our feedback (which is amazing considering how large the company is) - Work-life balance... I have every weekend off, have yet to work more than 45 hours during any given week (and even then the OT isn't a problem since I'm hourly). - 401K Program... USAA matches all employee 401K contributions $1 for $1 up to 8% of our...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone that is not accustomed to working in a fast-paced and stressful environment... Claims adjusters at USAA are always BUSY! - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone who is accustomed to working "banker's" hours or only accustomed to working 40 hours a week. At times we do have to put in a little bit of OT every once in a while. All new auto claims adjusters work 11:00 AM - 7:30 PM...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on hiring candidates with retail/hospitality/food service experience. These individuals would not only be able to handle the fast-paced workload, but they welcome (with open arms) the stable work schedule of an Auto Claims Adjuster, even with the slightly non-traditional 11:00 am - 7:30 pm shifts.

    USAA2019-06-19
  5. Utile (1)

    "Great out of college."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Adjuster III à San Antonio, TX
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and tuition assistance.

    Inconvénients

    Little room for growth or gaining experience outside your initial field.

    USAA2019-07-08
  6. Utile (2)

    "Mission driven company. Technology backward."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer & Integrator I à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    It is an honor to serve the military and their financial needs by working at USAA. There's a sense of camaraderie and a willingness to help our members out as much as we can inside the company. There's a big drive towards meeting compliance and regulatory requirements which everyone takes as seriously as our CEO.

    Inconvénients

    I work in technology and we still are behind when it comes to using the latest tech. Bureaucracy binds our decisions a lot of the times and our agile mentality is still driven like waterfall methods.

    USAA2019-06-20
  7. "Analyst at USAA"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Risk Analyst à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible and casual environment. Great leadership, especially at the Director level.

    Inconvénients

    Some areas of the organization are more mature (from a structure and program standpoint) than others. Some are going through growing pains as the company gets larger.

    USAA2019-06-21
  8. "Fantastic company to work for with awesome benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    USAA's values aren't just for members, they are for employees too! Work/life balance is great. Benefits are also top notch (8% 401k match, affordable healthcare, etc).

    Inconvénients

    Opinions on matters can change from team to team. I suppose the same can be said of any large company.

    USAA2019-06-22
  9. Utile (3)

    "Culture is changing in a negative way"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Investments à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and campus. Nice cafeterias on site as well as gyms.

    Inconvénients

    The company is trashing what was once a fantastic company. The management has lost its focus on caring for its employees and providing a healthy environment to work in. Some decisions being made at the higher levels are truly disappointing. I question what the company looks like in 3 years if they keep going down this path.

    USAA2019-06-29
  10. "Great company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay, benefits, and annual bonuses.

    Inconvénients

    None really. It was a distance issue for me.

    USAA2019-06-18
2645 avis trouvés