Avis de Auto Claims Adjuster III chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Auto Claims Adjuster III chez USAA

Mis à jour le Jan 25, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

25 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
34%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
13 évaluations
  1. Utile (6)

    « I DO NOT Recommend this Position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work culture and mission, beautiful location, wonderful coworkers, on site cafeterias, gym, health clinic, and other amenities.

    Inconvénients

    I do not recommend this position for anyone. The work is overwhelming and stressful for a 40k annual salary. The amenities are wonderful but you're so overworked that you have no time to enjoy them. Lunches are 35 min which give you no time to do anything and you're constantly rushing all over the place. To stay ahead of the job and in good position you MUST work overtime which is not mandatory but this can be... stressful especially for someone with family obligations. There's very little room for growth into higher positions because the company creates "temporary assignments" that allow you to volunteer a position w/ no increase in pay but it's more for experience. The benefit of that is USAA getting the services they need in house without paying for it. Very wrong in my opinion. It's such a great company because of the mission and services but the talk of annual bonuses and all the fluff they try to pacify you with is not worth the stress all year long.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase base salary for employees. People are struggling to live and the annual bonuses do not help people all year long especially because the IRS takes most if it. Allow longer lunches (1 hr)...35 min is not enough time for someone to destress and enjoy the beautiful culture of USAA after such stressful work. Create positions for employees to actually promote into management and higher positions not temporary... assignments, that's just wrong.

    Dérouler
    USAA2017-01-25
  2. Utile (5)

    « Auto claims »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    401k match. Nice building. Gym on-site. Discounted healthy food. Your co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible back stabbing micro management environment. Once I get my bonus, I am leaving.

    Conseils à la direction

    Claims ownership. Status team. Inbound and outbound team. Pay people market rate. Have more internal openings.

    USAA2017-01-21
  3. Utile (4)

    « Great company, great mission statement. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    USAA is dedicated to providing world class services to its members. As an employee, there is a solid benefit package and 401k matching. There's a lot of free food and a lot of activities to try to boost morale, which is great in a call center environment.

    Inconvénients

    If you work in claims, you will always be behind. The inbound call center environment makes it hard to offer the service to your own claims that you want to while being pushed to focus on inbound calls. Very high stress, metrics and guidelines constantly change. If you can't work overtime, you can't do your job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Help us to help our members. Hear our pleas for claim ownership, for resources, for resolving IT issues.

    USAA2016-10-26
  4. « Good Start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III à Chesapeake, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company. They treat employees right. They will do what it takes to keep morale high.

    Inconvénients

    Scheduling vacation. Managers who don't care.

    USAA2016-06-22
  5. Utile (5)

    « Auto Adjuster III »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salary. Benefits. Campus amenities. Weekends off. Great coworkers. Great training. They give you a free shirt after training ( I needed more characters and couldn't think of any other pros ).

    Inconvénients

    Well let me start off by saying USAA is a good company to work for, they do care about their employees. However, corporate America is still corporate America. If you don't mind working the same schedule day in and day out in a cubicle staring at a computer screen for 8 hours a day attached to the phone listening to members complain non stop for 8 hours a day then this would be a good place to work for. Seriously.... But for the rest of you who would rather jump out of a moving car then make a career out of that type of environment, steer clear! Not too mention you are seriously overworked and are encouraged ( *cough* pushed ) to take your work home with you. From the time you clock in to the time you clock out, the calls are back to back. So how are you supposed to work your own files ? Good question , please let me know when you've got an answer, cause us on the floor have yet to figure it out. I could write an MLA formatted essay with footnotes and a works cited page on why this place drives me crazy, but really I only wrote this because I wanted to get the unlimited access, this ended up being way longer than I anticipated. Look, the bottom line is that this job is not for everyone; it is definitely not for me.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give adjusters like at least two hours off the phone so we can adjust liability properly, what we were hired to do; instead of having us taking inbound calls non stop so I can tell a shop yes the deductible has been waived for the fifth time in a row.

    USAA2016-05-15
  6. « Pros and Cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Auto Claims Adjuster III à San Antonio, TX
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of people there trying to make a difference for the member and do the right thing, some really amazing managers and senior leadership there, great 401k, annual bonus usually, lots of campus and employment perks, generally good opportunities to progress in your career, lots of changes planned or implemented to improve workflow

    Inconvénients

    Call center makes it difficult to truly do your job and take care of claims which leaves open the chance of miscommunication or delays; potentially impacting customer service, running into the occasional disengaged leaders or coworkers causes morale and/or career progression to suffer, can get siloed into a particular career path which makes it difficult for lateral movement at times

    Conseils à la direction

    Mentor and empower people, listen to and consider the employee's voice - if you're already doing this, you're doing amazing things for your people

    USAA2016-05-20
  7. Utile (7)

    « Proceed With Caution. Not Ideal for Optimistic personalities. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Auto Claims Adjuster III à Tampa, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à

    Avantages

    Benefits, Perks, Stability. Great place to start at and build up your resume before moving on to better opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Over worked. Underpaid. Don't expect to negotiate salary it a take it or leave it thing. The raises here are a joke. They try to sell you on the bonus and the benefits. Call center Environment. Adjuster can never work on diaries or claims because management wants you on the phone at all time and be able to work 100s of diaries during 3 seconds of downtime between calls.Customers are always pissed off with the... lack of attention they get, Also, don't expect to take time off for vacation or whatever personal time you may need. Time off calendar is always booked several months ahead of time. So they force you to take unplanned time off and then complain. Example. If you need to go to the dentist or doctor better push your appointment several months out because its impossible to get time off for the following week. Growth Opportunity is limited. If you hired on as a claims adjuster they push for you to stay a claims adjuster. If you want to go to another department you have to start at the bottom and work your way up. Customers are always pushy and whiney never satisfied. If you like your sanity STAY AWAY. If this is something you're interested in then go for it :). This place can wear out your mind, body and soul.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get on the phone and take calls. Help team members out with diaries instead of fraternizing in all day.

    USAA2016-04-26
  8. Utile (1)

    « GREAT JOB »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Auto Claims Adjuster III 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à

    Avantages

    GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Inconvénients

    Stressful call volume, not enough staff to handle the incoming claims. Compensation is on the low end.

    USAA2016-04-11
  9. Utile (20)

    « Auto Adjuster III »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster III à Colorado Springs, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, awesome bonus, awesome time off allowance even as a brand new employee, work life balance encouraged, good starting pay for an entry level position.

    Inconvénients

    The #1 Con anyone in my job position would tell you about is that it is call center - but not just any call center .. It is an inbound AND outbound call center with ZERO (I'm not joking when I mean zero .. I mean I barely hang up on the last call I was on and I'm immediately getting another call ) actual availability to make outbound calls while continuously taking inbound calls. (And being punished for not being... available) Now mind you, the outbound calls are how you handle your own work - which includes calling your own claims & returning your own voice mails. (2 very simple tasks you would think can be done easily that can't) There are way too many things expected of adjusters in our 8 hour day. These incredibly unobtainable expectations don't help support the mission of the company or the work life balance that is preached throughout management to their employees. Because of that, it has caused numerous employees to quit / think of quitting due to the immense amount of stress that comes from this job ... I am among those who have been looking for a new job & have been doing so for months.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    USAA used to be known for impeccable member service .. You need to re-think how you handle your claims centers. Not a day goes by while I'm talking with members about their claims and they tell me how USAA is going down hill, that they no longer feel like they're talking to family. As an employee of this once amazing company, I feel like I am failing our membership EVERY day. Don't say you "understand" how busy we... are and then make zero changes and continue to let your adjusters drown .. Put yourselves on the front line, the working conditions are NOT okay.

    Dérouler
    USAA2016-01-04
  10. Utile (3)

    « Busy busy busy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Auto Claims Adjuster III à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à

    Avantages

    Annual bonus, lots of employee perks, good benefits, management actually helps you advance in your career. Starbucks, Wendy's, Subway, Chickfila and 2 gyms.

    Inconvénients

    Overwhelming at times. You're expected to handle files assigned to you while also taking new losses over the phone and handling those as well if they're in your territory.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make The initial response unit bigger. Licensed adjusters should only handle new claims assigned to them by IRU, it's too much to be an adjuster on cases assigned to you while also taking new losses over the phone.

    USAA2015-12-04
25 avis trouvés