Avis de Auto Claims Adjuster chez USAA | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Auto Claims Adjuster chez USAA

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

71 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
USAA CEO Stuart Parker
Stuart Parker
40 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Ups and downs"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Claims Adjuster à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic benefits, campus, amenities, people.

    Inconvénients

    Inbound call center, no time to call out on assigned claims.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pick either an inbound call center with no file ownership, or allow your adjusters to put time into their claims. The environment trying to do both was toxic. Constant blame of coworkers because if they don't handle it "someone else will" and frustration from members.

    USAA2019-08-14
  2. Utile (3)

    "The claims department is not what it seems. Very tolling on mental health."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, amazing coworkers, nitro bike

    Inconvénients

    Don't get paid enough to get verbally abused on the phone, metrics are unrealistic, management does not care that frontline employees are struggling

    USAA2019-08-14
  3. Utile (1)

    "Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Auto Claims Adjuster 

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits and lots of time off

    Inconvénients

    Always on the phone and must stick with adherence.

    USAA2019-07-29
  4. "Good company, stressful job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez USAA à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay Good benefits Good management

    Inconvénients

    High almost impossible expectations Constant inbound calls Draining work

    USAA2019-08-14
  5. Utile (4)

    "Wonderful company, fantastic career choice for those burn-out by retail/hospitality/food service management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Excellent company culture... The company really invests in it's employees & is responsive to our feedback (which is amazing considering how large the company is) - Work-life balance... I have every weekend off, have yet to work more than 45 hours during any given week (and even then the OT isn't a problem since I'm hourly). - 401K Program... USAA matches all employee 401K contributions $1 for $1 up to 8% of our...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone that is not accustomed to working in a fast-paced and stressful environment... Claims adjusters at USAA are always BUSY! - This is NOT the ideal job for anyone who is accustomed to working "banker's" hours or only accustomed to working 40 hours a week. At times we do have to put in a little bit of OT every once in a while. All new auto claims adjusters work 11:00 AM - 7:30 PM...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on hiring candidates with retail/hospitality/food service experience. These individuals would not only be able to handle the fast-paced workload, but they welcome (with open arms) the stable work schedule of an Auto Claims Adjuster, even with the slightly non-traditional 11:00 am - 7:30 pm shifts.

    USAA2019-06-19
  6. Utile (1)

    "Good job for some who just graduated from college"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I like the bonus get

    Inconvénients

    I think they micromanagement

    USAA2019-06-15
  7. Utile (1)

    "Good first job for a college graduate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefits, you learn about policies and how contracts work, overall good work experience, opportunities to get involved with organizations within the company

    Inconvénients

    you can experience burn out rather quickly

    USAA2019-05-30
  8. "Great Overall Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Job Security is guaranteed.

    Inconvénients

    Staring pay on lower end

    USAA2019-04-28
  9. "Great place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are a lot of opportunities. USAA will pay up to $10k a year for continued education from day one. Will match up to 8% on 401k. Management looks to help you promote as long as you are working hard.

    Inconvénients

    The campus gym isn’t big enough.

    USAA2019-04-25
  10. Utile (2)

    "Claims life"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Auto Liability Claims Adjuster à Phoenix, AZ

    Je travaille chez USAA à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, bonus makes up for lack of base pay

    Inconvénients

    Lot of work, constant change

    USAA2019-02-07
71 avis trouvés