Avis sur URS Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur URS Corporation

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

899 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Michael S. Burke
42 évaluations
  1. « Great employer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, benefits, and wage

    Inconvénients

    Working in a remote camp for extended periods of time... wears on the family a bit

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember the loyalty of your employees.

    URS Corporation2018-12-29
  2. « Corporate« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great workplace environment. Excellent benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Job security. Company keeps getting bought out.

      URS Corporation2018-06-10
    • « Training specialist« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Training and Development Specialist à Calgary, AB
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      It was just a job

      Inconvénients

      Poor management due to the fact the company was being sold and the senior people were looking at getting what they could out of the company before it was turned over to the new owner.

      Conseils à la direction

      Get some people skills and training.

      URS Corporation2018-02-25
    • « Vice President, Construction Operations« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 4 ans

      Avantages

      Excellent company up to aggressive takeover.

      Inconvénients

      Company lost the identity and previous hard work acquired values.

      URS Corporation2017-02-06
    • « URS FLINT« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Construction Coordinator/Project Engineer à Calgary, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Company has Very good construction processes.

      Inconvénients

      Company is troubled with Politics at higher management and workers/executives get suffered.

      Conseils à la direction

      Higher Management shall reduce managers and increase actual workers.

      URS Corporation2016-10-28
    • « Good times and bad« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Steam Fitter Pipefitter à Fort McMurray, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à

      Avantages

      For the years i worked with I was very happy for the most part. Well organized people oriented and ready to take on pretty much any building task there is .

      Inconvénients

      There is no work with them right now or that's right where i would be .

      Conseils à la direction

      Be aware of the people that you are allowing to slip through your fingers that are very very good at what they do , at the same time learn those who are not performing and deal with them. Talk to the men in the field if you want a true picture.

      URS Corporation2016-10-07
    • « JCA« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Health Safety and WCB Coordinator 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à

      Avantages

      My supervisor was great. She was full of encouragement and was always available anytime.

      Inconvénients

      When a job closes sometimes your not placed in another job right away.

      URS Corporation2016-08-16
    • « great company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Material Coordinator à Airdrie, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      good people , good pay , very safety minded

      Inconvénients

      14 - 7 shift , I like a 7-7 or 4-3 for a better life balance .

      Conseils à la direction

      no advice thry were just fine for me .

      URS Corporation2016-07-13
    • « Transferred« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein

      Avantages

      good organization, with development opportunities

      Inconvénients

      constantly changing, through acquisition and growth

      URS Corporation2016-04-12
    • « Overall, pretty good« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Journeyman Electrician à Calgary, AB
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Foreman and coworkers were great Service work was interesting and challenging Good pay for being home every day

      Inconvénients

      Management did not seem to care about the workers Future planning did not seem to be done as effectively as it should have been

      URS Corporation2016-04-06
    899 avis trouvés