Avis sur URS Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur URS Corporation

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

903 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
URS Corporation CEO Michael S. Burke (no image)
Michael S. Burke
43 évaluations
  1. « Great employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, benefits, and wage

    Inconvénients

    Working in a remote camp for extended periods of time... wears on the family a bit

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember the loyalty of your employees.

    URS Corporation2018-12-29
  2. « Corporate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great workplace environment. Excellent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Job security. Company keeps getting bought out.

    URS Corporation2018-06-10
  3. « Training specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Training and Development Specialist à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It was just a job

    Inconvénients

    Poor management due to the fact the company was being sold and the senior people were looking at getting what they could out of the company before it was turned over to the new owner.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get some people skills and training.

    URS Corporation2018-02-25
  4. « Vice President, Construction Operations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent company up to aggressive takeover.

    Inconvénients

    Company lost the identity and previous hard work acquired values.

    URS Corporation2017-02-06
  5. « URS FLINT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Construction Coordinator/Project Engineer à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company has Very good construction processes.

    Inconvénients

    Company is troubled with Politics at higher management and workers/executives get suffered.

    Conseils à la direction

    Higher Management shall reduce managers and increase actual workers.

    URS Corporation2016-10-28
  6. « Good times and bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Steam Fitter Pipefitter à Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à

    Avantages

    For the years i worked with I was very happy for the most part. Well organized people oriented and ready to take on pretty much any building task there is .

    Inconvénients

    There is no work with them right now or that's right where i would be .

    Conseils à la direction

    Be aware of the people that you are allowing to slip through your fingers that are very very good at what they do , at the same time learn those who are not performing and deal with them. Talk to the men in the field if you want a true picture.

    URS Corporation2016-10-07
  7. « JCA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Health Safety and WCB Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à

    Avantages

    My supervisor was great. She was full of encouragement and was always available anytime.

    Inconvénients

    When a job closes sometimes your not placed in another job right away.

    URS Corporation2016-08-16
  8. « great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Material Coordinator à Airdrie, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good people , good pay , very safety minded

    Inconvénients

    14 - 7 shift , I like a 7-7 or 4-3 for a better life balance .

    Conseils à la direction

    no advice thry were just fine for me .

    URS Corporation2016-07-13
  9. « Transferred »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    good organization, with development opportunities

    Inconvénients

    constantly changing, through acquisition and growth

    URS Corporation2016-04-12
  10. « Overall, pretty good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Journeyman Electrician à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez URS Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Foreman and coworkers were great Service work was interesting and challenging Good pay for being home every day

    Inconvénients

    Management did not seem to care about the workers Future planning did not seem to be done as effectively as it should have been

    URS Corporation2016-04-06
903 avis trouvés