Avis sur Travelers | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Travelers

Mis à jour le oct. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Travelers CEO Alan D. Schnitzer
Alan D. Schnitzer
676 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Claims Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Representative à Ottawa, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, good paid time off , people

    Inconvénients

    Overtime unpaid between 37.5 to 44 hours per week. Very stressful work loads Poor customer service due to amount of work Reactive management, takes decisions and listens to employees after issues takes place only.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees and act to be able to retain them. Work-life balance is important for mental health.

    Travelers2019-10-10
  2. Utile (1)

    « Avoid the billing department in Oakville at all costs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Billing Representative à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company as a whole is not bad. Good colleagues, good vacation, benefits, casual dress, coffee machines, celebrations etc.

    Inconvénients

    The Oakville billing department is very poorly managed. Poor communication with management. Way too much work, not enough staff. Unrealistic expectations. High employee turnover. Bad pay. No room for growth in this department. Management does not care about your personal growth within the company. Management has favorites. You will not be treated as an equal, you will feel patronized. You will feel foolish for... bringing up an idea. The culture is very awkward between employees and management, everyone is afraid to speak up. A very cold atmosphere, constant negative energy from management. Had to leave due to stress and burnout. A job in this department is not worth your mental health. AVOID!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You won't listen to advice, that's the problem. I've tried. Don't respond to this claiming you will take it into consideration either, as you and I both know, you won't.

    Travelers2019-09-30
  3. Utile (1)

    « Not what they seem!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very little these days....work from home, benefits are good.

    Inconvénients

    They tell you how great it is but it’s all talk...Bullying does happen by upper management in a certain large group....micro management, managers can’t make decisions on their own. Some management won’t let staff work from home even though they can.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit talking and open your eyes... even some of the reporting structures don’t make sense.

    Travelers2019-09-24
  4. Utile (1)

    « Travelers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible with work from home and hours.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of change over the past couple of years and still happening. A lot of staff turn over.

    Travelers2019-08-18

    Réponse de Travelers

    August 20, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We have gone through a lot of change over the last several months as we strive to be both an employer of choice and carrier of choice and we are excited about our future.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Finally some good IT leadership!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technology à Toronto, ON
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein

    Avantages

    - good pay and benefits/pension - seem to have good momentum for positive change - new IT leadership additions are paving the way for badly needed direction - company seems committed to change - flexible work arrangements

    Inconvénients

    - decision making is very slow and is by committee - business direction on projects constantly change - hopefully new leadership will drive change

    Conseils à la direction

    - stay committed to change - continue to seek improvement and drive a positive culture - decision making needs to be faster - continue with flexible work arrangements (e.g. ability to work from home when needed).

    Travelers2019-08-01

    Réponse de Travelers

    August 5, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We’ll share this with management.

  6. « Highly organized and structured company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible working hours, good benefits, structured company, good pay compared to competitors

    Inconvénients

    high volume workload, too many bosses

    Travelers2019-07-25
  7. « nice manager to work for, team is positive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    nice manager to work for, team is positive

    Inconvénients

    salary is competitive but not outstanding , vacations are not generous

    Conseils à la direction

    none, they are doing a good job

    Travelers2019-07-17

    Réponse de Travelers

    July 24, 2019Head of Human Resources

    It’s great to hear you’re having a positive experience. Our people are key to creating the collaborative environment that defines Travelers's culture.

  8. Utile (6)

    « Constantly under-staffed; Real quality of service is embarrassing; Outside consultants are respected more than staff. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Billing Specialist à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay and benefits. Pension matching program. 4 weeks paid time off to start (vacation/sick days combined). Some supervisors are good, some colleagues are amazing. Upper management means well, and seems to genuinely care about employee engagement.

    Inconvénients

    Canada has to do whatever the US does. every year is a new round of consultants telling us what to do (without listening to the employees at all). Most employees are discouraged/stressed out and on the verge of burnout. Employee turnover is high. Office Politics seem to be what's running middle management; can we get some supervisors who actually care about staff and have some common sense?

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees who are at the front line (or at least close to it). Outsourced help does not magically solve everything, and quality is slipping. Employees can't be engaged when they're worried about getting reorganized out of a job, and when there's so much work we all work overtime to try to keep up but we're not allowed to hire for permanent positions, or when micro-managers are given more control to... grind their team into the ground. Employees are not robots or children... the culture comes from the top-down, and right now it's pretty toxic: the good vision from the top isn't making it down to the front line.

    Dérouler
    Travelers2019-07-15

    Réponse de Travelers

    July 24, 2019Head of Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We'll take the details you've shared and use it as an opportunity to look at improvements.

  9. Utile (5)

    « Don't do it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good dedicated employees who continually try to do their best despite trying circumstances. They pay well because it's the only way they can keep or attract people despite the reputation they have

    Inconvénients

    No work/life balance, worked 6 days a week on salary. Sr Leaders didn't listen to front line employees, they pretend to listen but continue to do more of the same. CEO seems to have good intentions but I don't know if she is truly hearing what's happening on the front lines. Many employees - most managers are actively looking for work elsewhere and are completely disengaged. There are some Sr leaders (executives)... that seem to survive no matter how disengaged their staff are and how unprofessionally they treat people.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually listen to and act on the feedback from employees. I talked to Human Resources as well as Sr leaders about the issues. I was assured that executives knew about the issues and they would be rectified but nothing ever changed and it continues to this day.

    Travelers2019-08-14
  10. Utile (9)

    « Travelers Canada is a completely dysfunctional organization - and it starts at the top. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Vice President à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à

    Avantages

    No work outside of work hours because projects don’t actually move forward.

    Inconvénients

    - No strategy in place - Incredibly top down management - CEO has to approve everything and has trouble making decisions - Terrible culture and morale (everyone there wants out and actively talks about job search) - Worst Leadership I have ever experienced in my career - No development, no tangible skill learning

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the Canadian CEO and start clean, or divest the business. You’re losing money and have no strategies in place to do anything about it.

    Travelers2019-07-20

    Réponse de Travelers

    July 24, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s important to us.

2447 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer