Avis sur Travelers | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Travelers

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2306 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Travelers CEO Alan D. Schnitzer
Alan D. Schnitzer
603 évaluations
  1. « Overall is okay« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working hours are manageable

    Inconvénients

    Stressful working environment and put many employees to performance review. Not a great place to grow with.

    Travelers2019-04-08
  2. Utile (1)

    « Loss of connection from high ups to front line« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits package, reasonably competitive salary

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance and production expectations can seem unreasonable.

    Travelers2019-01-29
  3. Utile (7)

    « Too many chiefs« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Travelers has lots of wonderful, collaborative people working there. The workload is heavy but interesting

    Inconvénients

    The company is top heavy. They keep talking about the expense ratio being too high. This may be because there are so many layers of managers and Vice Presidents. Lots of people in oversight positions and not enough people to conduct the day to day work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Less meetings and more work

    Travelers2018-11-29
  4. Utile (3)

    « Great Benefits. Great Teams.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 9 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and flexible work hours.

    Inconvénients

    Not many opportunities to grow. Too many organizational changes. No direction. Jobs goes to offshore or vendor.

    Conseils à la direction

    Offshore does not necessarily mean quality work or cheaper.

    Travelers2018-11-13

    Réponse de Travelers

    November 19, 2018Head of Human Resources

    We appreciate your input, it is important to us.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Account Executive/Underwriter« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive/Underwriter à Oakville, ON
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 20 ans

    Avantages

    Location, Great people to work with, dual line

    Inconvénients

    Too much change or transition at once, instability with workflow, dated systems, top heavy

    Travelers2018-11-05

    Réponse de Travelers

    November 19, 2018Head of Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  6. Utile (8)

    « Vice President« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein

    Avantages

    The location is on the subway line and close to commuter trains. Compensation is reasonable.

    Inconvénients

    Constant change and heavy workloads.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your people, they know what they are talking about.

    Travelers2018-09-19

    Réponse de Travelers

    September 21, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us.

  7. « Innovation« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - 2VP Customer Experience Business Insurance à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Travelers à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities to participate in global innovation Jams!

    Inconvénients

    Some staff feel they are too busy to participate in all the great events.

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage more staff to participate in these great events!

    Travelers2018-08-16
  8. Utile (6)

    « After acquisition by this US company, Canadian IT technical teams were stripped of staff and autonomy.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Access to some current technologies.

    Inconvénients

    No opportunity or respect for local (Canadian) technical innovation; engineers reduced to the role of implementers who can only follow the direction of US technical leads. Local Canadian talent devalued in favour of the bottom line. The keys to the company's core IT assets (and many colleagues' jobs) were handed over to offshore companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach. You speak of valuing and developing your talent, but seem unable to implement these ideals in a consistent way. Your words might not ring so hollow if they were backed up by your actions.

    Travelers2018-08-20

    Réponse de Travelers

    August 29, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thank you for your input, we never like to hear that one of our employees has had a negative experience. We will be sure to take the details you’ve shared and use it as an opportunity to look at improvements.

  9. « Business Analyst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Travelers à

      Avantages

      Good people, which is nice to have

      Inconvénients

      No movement which is a major set back

      Travelers2018-07-06
    • Utile (5)

      « Travelers Canada - Poorly managed US-centric company pretending to be Canadian« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Travelers à temps plein plus de 6 ans

      Avantages

      Good benefits, average vacation, average pay, work from home, flexible work hours

      Inconvénients

      2 words - sinking ship. I was at Travelers Canada for over 5 years and worked with lot of different teams. The sentiment was a common element to all of them - lack of leadership, short-term goals, zero employee engagement, limited career opportunities, frustration with the US directive approach to managing the Canadian business, inefficient processes and lot of red tape. This company is probably best suitable to those...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to people below your pay grade and fight for their ideas.

      Travelers2018-07-16

      Réponse de Travelers

      July 17, 2018Head of Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty. We strive to provide a positive work environment for our employees. We’ll take the details you’ve shared and use it as an opportunity to look at improvements.

    2306 avis trouvés