Avis sur Transport for NSW | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Transport for NSW

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

114 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Transport for NSW CEO Andrew Constance
Andrew Constance
37 évaluations
  1. "Good place to work as a contractor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Scheduler à Sydney

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to work as a contractor

    Inconvénients

    There is no meaningful cons

    Transport for NSW2019-08-16
  2. "In cost saving mode"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Director à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Transport for NSW à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Provides a great service to the travelling public

    Inconvénients

    Lacks a clear strategy for technology in the enterprise

    Transport for NSW2019-08-19
  3. "Infrastructure"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Leave, conditions and pay are attractive

    Inconvénients

    Slow paced and buerecratic, not commercial

    Conseils à la direction

    Too much lip service to promoting junior staff but zero ladder to climb

    Transport for NSW2019-07-31
  4. "Desktop Support| Technical Support | Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Desktop Support à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment, corporate culture

    Inconvénients

    There is no negative feedback

    Transport for NSW2019-07-22
  5. "Good opportunity to work on NSW future developments"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Director à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Transport for NSW à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    adds to the infrastructure of NSW

    Inconvénients

    a fair bit of dead wood in there

    Conseils à la direction

    promote the good people, not keep the bad.

    Transport for NSW2019-07-30
  6. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Programmer Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Transport for NSW à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great remuneration ; great culture; great work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    fierce competition even for a junior position; rare promotion opportunities.

    Transport for NSW2019-07-08
  7. "Best agency to work for in NSW"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I started at Transport for NSW in 2012 and although I've moved back and forth a few times, I'm still very connected to the people and the work they do. I've been promoted three times here onto different roles and still love it.

    Inconvénients

    As with big organisations, there can be a "that's not my job," mentality or people who don't get out of the way and stop things due to "that's not the way we've been doing it for the last decade." My impatience for this attitude means I just go around them.

    Conseils à la direction

    For some, putting the customer at the centre of all decisions feels compatible with "this is just the way we do things," when actually it's the opposite. They haven't had the time to deconstruct and realise what they've been saying, does not align to their behaviour or processes. The sooner we confront this, in an appropriate and supportive way... the better.

    Transport for NSW2019-07-06
  8. "-"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Document Control 

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work life balance and team driven

    Inconvénients

    There is no cons at all

    Transport for NSW2019-07-05
  9. "Great opportunities and starting salary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate 

    Je travaille chez Transport for NSW à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love how much responsibility I am given as a grad. Treated like an equal by other team members and given great opportunities to upskill. Flexible working hours, flex time and salary are awesome

    Inconvénients

    Some weeks are slower than others

    Transport for NSW2019-06-25
  10. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Transport for NSW à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a very customer focused organisation. The processes are very matured. People are compassionate.

    Inconvénients

    Not great contract rates

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow flexible hours and work from home

    Transport for NSW2019-06-01
114 avis trouvés