Avis de Operations Professional chez Tiffany & Co. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Operations Professional chez Tiffany & Co.

Mis à jour le 3 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

28 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
2 évaluations
  1. « Seasonal Employee« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Seasonal Operations Professional à Bloor West Village, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Established practices and good resources for learning - Management is friendly and treat seasonal staff well - Pleasant work environment

    Inconvénients

    - Hours can be a bit difficult as it is a retail position and you work on weekends - As a seasonal employee you're not always treated as part of the team

    Conseils à la direction

    - Treat seasonal staff

    Tiffany & Co.2017-05-15
  2. « Your basic retail BS« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Professional à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Avantages

    Discount, building relationships with co workers, jewellery, meeting new customers,

    Inconvénients

    Long hours (even as part time), Permanent staff never let you forget that you're a seasonal, Unrealistic goals

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't blind side your seasonal staff about whether you'll be hiring them.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-02-07
  3. Utile (5)

    « Operations Professional« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Professional 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Good Environment - Nice Discount - Decent pay for retail - Looks good on resume

    Inconvénients

    - Staff discreetly shun one another (probably because of commission) - very very strict dress code - being locked out if you arrive even 1 minute late to work (due to security reasons) - their entire system is very primitive

    Conseils à la direction

    Please hire/promote candidates as Managers only if they know what they're doing or can actually help your employees out when a problem arises. Some managers have actually told me "I can't help you with that" when its clearly a task that the manager should deal with

    Tiffany & Co.2015-11-04
  4. « Seasonal Operation« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Professional à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Avantages

    -Discount -Not too stressful -Interesting to learn

    Inconvénients

    -Very bad management -other employees always gossiping

    Tiffany & Co.2015-10-14
  5. Utile (2)

    « Operations Professional« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Professional à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à

    Avantages

    -Extensive benefit coverage (drug, dental, health and fitness, vision) -Pay is above average for retail -Discount is generous on most products

    Inconvénients

    -Retail hours are long and cannot choose schedule -The customers you help have a sense of entitlement -You have to work in all areas of the store whenever requested by management and expected to handle more work than you should -Very difficult to get raises based on performance plan and when you do it's a very small percent of your pay -Hires externally instead of promoting from within -Very difficult to move up...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    -Show more appreciation of employees -Learn to handle problems yourselves instead of pawning it off on employees -Cutbacks on employee appreciation lowers morale (ie. Lack of staff parties, awards, and gifts), should bring all these all back

    Tiffany & Co.2015-03-28
  6. « I would recommend« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Professional à White Plains, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Inconvénients

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
  7. « Decent« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Operations Professional 
      Recommande

      J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Benefits employee discount, base pay is decent

      Inconvénients

      Competitive, I was seasonal so I did not experience too much cons

      Tiffany & Co.2019-02-20
    • Utile (6)

      « Operations Professional« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Operations Professional à Portland, OR
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      The benefits, working for a company with a long standing tradition of excellence.

      Inconvénients

      Managers who play favorites and pretend like they have an ‘open door policy’ but when you speak up against their lack integrity and how they permit racism or an unbalanced workload you get passed over for advancement or fired for having and wanting others to have higher standards.

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to the people who have true a passion for being of service to others and accountable those who don’t produce value to the clients or the traditions to the company.

      Tiffany & Co.2018-08-14
    • Utile (7)

      « Made me feel uncomfortable« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Operations Professional à Manhasset, NY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps partiel

      Avantages

      good discounts, pay was good

      Inconvénients

      being one of the few woman of color at my location was already hard because my store didn't have much diversity. I worked with mostly Asians and caucasians, the asians would speak in their language when I was around which I found very unprofessional (even the manager would speak it with them) working at this location made me very uncomfortable not only because I was African American but also because my managers seemed...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      be more professional, such a huge company with poor management

      Tiffany & Co.2017-12-04
    • « Seasonal Operations Professional« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Seasonal Operations Professional à Chicago, IL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Avantages

      Great place to work. Very supportive staff. Lots of training prior to the rush during the holiday season. Many staff has been there 20+ years and are still excited about the job and the products.

      Inconvénients

      High stress during rush days during holiday season – but that's to be expected.

      Conseils à la direction

      Great managers that are very supportive and look out for employees best interests.

      Tiffany & Co.2017-04-30
    28 avis trouvés