Avis sur Tiffany & Co. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Tiffany & Co.

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1022 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommander à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
78 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Sales associate« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Professional à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à

    Avantages

    Great brand and good benefit

    Inconvénients

    some managers they hire just creat waste

    Tiffany & Co.2016-07-19
  2. Utile (1)

    « Not Great« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company name Pay can be good

    Inconvénients

    Management can treat staff terribly with impunity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of bad management

    Tiffany & Co.2016-07-01
  3. Utile (6)

    « Poor Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great Company to work for

      Inconvénients

      Very stressful. High targets.

      Conseils à la direction

      Treat people with respect

      Tiffany & Co.2016-07-05
    • « Sales manager« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Gatineau, QC
        Recommande
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

        Avantages

        I was a sales manager in tiffany & co lebanon since 2007 and i have a big experince in luxury item and diamonds .

        Inconvénients

        That it was a big experince (nodownsides)

        Conseils à la direction

        To be positive all time what ever is the problem and keep smile.

        Tiffany & Co.2016-06-01
      • Utile (8)

        « Sales« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB

        J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

        Avantages

        No Pro's. Horrible Management. Do NOT work here!

        Inconvénients

        Horrible management. Horrible staff Horrible training Had to write to NYC Management to get paid out commission after a month of writing to my manager. As soon as I did this, I got paid within 2hrs

        Conseils à la direction

        Do Your JOB!

        Tiffany & Co.2016-06-22
      • Utile (1)

        « You get out what you put in« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif

        J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à plus d'un an

        Avantages

        - Great Company - Excellent Experience - Supportive Management - Great Team It is an excellent place to work, provided you are committed to living up to the high expectations the company has, given the name they must maintain. This is not a job you can just coast in or expect everything handed to you. But if you are dedicated and willing to work very hard you will find it very rewarding.

        Inconvénients

        - Small number of entitled sales professionals spreading negative energy - Retail hours

        Tiffany & Co.2016-04-27
      • Utile (1)

        « Sales Professional« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Sales Professional à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Nice work environment, good employee discounts, semi-supportive management, invisible HR functions.

        Inconvénients

        Relationship (if there is any), between co-workers can be really drastic and hostile even in front of customers. This is a revolving-door company. No one has job security and you can work for company for 1 year, 2 years, 5 years, or 20 years, but you can be let go whenever they want, whatever reasons they want. Good as entry-level or recent graduates to have fun. Don't see upward opportunity. When asking HR about any...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Keep doing what you are doing. I guess Tiffany is always Tiffany. No matter what you do, Tiffany will always stand there. Sometimes I really don't know how some people can sleep at night. But, C'est la vie.

        Tiffany & Co.2016-04-12
      • Utile (5)

        « Operations Professional« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Operations Professional 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein (moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        - Good Environment - Nice Discount - Decent pay for retail - Looks good on resume

        Inconvénients

        - Staff discreetly shun one another (probably because of commission) - very very strict dress code - being locked out if you arrive even 1 minute late to work (due to security reasons) - their entire system is very primitive

        Conseils à la direction

        Please hire/promote candidates as Managers only if they know what they're doing or can actually help your employees out when a problem arises. Some managers have actually told me "I can't help you with that" when its clearly a task that the manager should deal with

        Tiffany & Co.2015-11-04
      • « Seasonal Operation« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Operations Professional à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à (depuis moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        -Discount -Not too stressful -Interesting to learn

        Inconvénients

        -Very bad management -other employees always gossiping

        Tiffany & Co.2015-10-14
      • Utile (3)

        « Sales Professional« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Sales Professional à Toronto, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great benefits and pay, become really close and friends with the Sales Professionals.

        Inconvénients

        Micro-Management Environment, never consistent and always pulling you in different directions as well as no one is ever on the same page when it comes to the Managers. Must have patience as management has a tendency of walking all over you and talking down to you even when you have a wealth of sales experience and are making sales. No matter what you do or have well you do it they will continue to pick and pick and...

        Dérouler
        Tiffany & Co.2015-09-22
      1022 avis trouvés