Avis sur Tiffany & Co. | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Tiffany & Co.

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1054 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
89 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Company Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à

    Avantages

    Tiffany has a brand name and has good pay and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Sales people try to avoid customers. Most of the Managers are hardly seen on the sales floors. Chinese sales reps only greet the chinese unless there are presence of managers. Most of the lady managers have the high bureaucratic attitude and their behavior with the other employees like masters. Most of the lady managers are so snobish that, they are hardly seen to be smiling what is the pre-condition of a good customer service. Male managers are comparatively good human. Their are also no set rules for recruitment process, recruitment is done whimsically and at the will of the above lady managers so you can imagine what will be the outcome.

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-08-01
  2. Utile (1)

    « Sales associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Professional à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à

    Avantages

    Great brand and good benefit

    Inconvénients

    some managers they hire just creat waste

    Tiffany & Co.2016-07-19
  3. Utile (1)

    « Not Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company name Pay can be good

    Inconvénients

    Management can treat staff terribly with impunity.

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-07-01
  4. Utile (6)

    « Poor Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Very stressful. High targets.

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-07-05
  5. « Sales manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Gatineau, QC
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

    Avantages

    I was a sales manager in tiffany & co lebanon since 2007 and i have a big experince in luxury item and diamonds .

    Inconvénients

    That it was a big experince (nodownsides)

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-06-01
  6. Utile (8)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein

    Avantages

    No Pro's. Horrible Management. Do NOT work here!

    Inconvénients

    Horrible management. Horrible staff Horrible training Had to write to NYC Management to get paid out commission after a month of writing to my manager. As soon as I did this, I got paid within 2hrs

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-06-22
  7. Utile (1)

    « You get out what you put in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great Company - Excellent Experience - Supportive Management - Great Team It is an excellent place to work, provided you are committed to living up to the high expectations the company has, given the name they must maintain. This is not a job you can just coast in or expect everything handed to you. But if you are dedicated and willing to work very hard you will find it very rewarding.

    Inconvénients

    - Small number of entitled sales professionals spreading negative energy - Retail hours

    Tiffany & Co.2016-04-27
  8. Utile (1)

    « Sales Professional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Professional à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice work environment, good employee discounts, semi-supportive management, invisible HR functions.

    Inconvénients

    Relationship (if there is any), between co-workers can be really drastic and hostile even in front of customers. This is a revolving-door company. No one has job security and you can work for company for 1 year, 2 years, 5 years, or 20 years, but you can be let go whenever they want, whatever reasons they want. Good as entry-level or recent graduates to have fun. Don't see upward opportunity. When asking HR about any opportunity, they basically cut off all the possibilities and literally tell you there is none.

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2016-04-12
  9. Utile (5)

    « Operations Professional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Professional 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tiffany & Co. à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good Environment - Nice Discount - Decent pay for retail - Looks good on resume

    Inconvénients

    - Staff discreetly shun one another (probably because of commission) - very very strict dress code - being locked out if you arrive even 1 minute late to work (due to security reasons) - their entire system is very primitive

    Continuer à lire
    Tiffany & Co.2015-11-04
  10. « Seasonal Operation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Operations Professional à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tiffany & Co. à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Discount -Not too stressful -Interesting to learn

    Inconvénients

    -Very bad management -other employees always gossiping

    Tiffany & Co.2015-10-14
1054 avis trouvés