Avis de Project Manager chez Thomson Reuters | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Project Manager chez Thomson Reuters

Mis à jour le juil. 31, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

116 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
48 évaluations
  1. « SA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Project Manager à Genève
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    FLEXIBILITE, salaire, benefits, location, restaurant

    Inconvénients

    Opportunités de carrière sur Londres, career development to be agreed

    Thomson Reuters2017-05-22
  2. « Work life balance. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Project Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance, opportunity to grow and challenge assignments.

    Inconvénients

    Organization restructure happen too frequently.

    Thomson Reuters2017-01-19
  3. Utile (6)

    « Decent place, horrible re-org »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Eagan, MN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are a fair amount of perks about working at TR; namely an above average PTO/Sick/Volunteer time; good healthcare coverage, and, at least for my team, working remote whenever we want to so long as work gets done. Comp plans are fine, but nothing to write home about, but I'd offset that with the fact that I can work from the cabin during the summers if I want to and it's not an issue.

    Inconvénients

    There has been a significant shakeup at TR, with a couple of business units being sold off. Some teams were retained / reorged and a number of previous managers with years of experience with specific products were let go with little notice, with zero foresight into whether new management had the background or knowledge to competently take these teams and products on. The current management of these teams have... zero experience with the products, and are scrambling to learn products while the teams flounder. Sales have been non-existent, leaving teams little to no work to do; morale is at an all time low, and it seems that no one in management cares enough to fix any of the above problems. If things continue in their current trajectory, TR will hemorrhage talented PMs like they've never seen, leaving already beleaguered teams woefully understaffed and lost.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop the madness and put a little foresight into what you're doing. Being agile and putting clients first is only effective if teams have effective, competent, leaders. Corporates is an unmitigated disaster.

    Thomson Reuters2019-07-31
  4. « A global company with usual pros and cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project/Program Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well known company, benefits, international career.

    Inconvénients

    Within Brazil it was a part of a long time of several acquisitions and mostly culture is still local rather than global as part of TR

    Thomson Reuters2019-06-11
  5. « Bullies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Project Management à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked with some decent people.

    Inconvénients

    I worked for the technology arm of this organisation as a Project Manager for a short while through another organisation. During this period, I was exposed to bullying and racial discrimination which was condoned by senior management. In my over 20 years or more in the industry, I had never been subjected to such degree of harassment and bullying perpetuated and accepted by some senior management team which in my... opinion was a very inept and, disingenuous and chauvinistic behaviour that should not be at the workplace. It was unacceptable. I worked previously for a Scandinavian organisation. During my tenure I never knew the colour of my skin, it was all about knowledge, skillset, intelligence, leadership, and experience for competing against our competitors and delivering the best outcomes for stakeholders. They promoted diversity and meritocracy and made everyone felt they were part of the organisation. Thomson Reuters in my opinion was the worst organization I ever worked for, a façade that encourages and promotes bullying and racism facilitated by its management which I experienced and was exposed to. The senior management I worked with were happy to hector some ethnic minority staff members who will not succumb to their coercion in a meretricious way with impunity from the top despite being reported. They cannot see the big picture, engage or manage some of their ethnic staff members like myself in a straightforward, truthful and candid way. The worst of it was the degree of ineptitude and oblivion, which does not allow some parts of senior management to actively engage some of their staff in a collaborative and rewarding way for continuous improvement and increased performance. Like most people who join an organisation, I had done so to contribute to the achievement of organisation objectives, its competitiveness and successful outcome, as opposed to the racism and constant psychological bullying I was being exposed to.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I know I was a predicated at this organisation what a disgraceful and shameful behaviour and environment to be subjected to in this day and age of AI, when organisations are promoting diversity. A relief to be out of there.

    Thomson Reuters2019-07-18
  6. « Good company, good values and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and values. Dynamic. and open to feedback

    Inconvénients

    Org changes are frequent that result in layoffs or rebadging. Process changes & impact are not thought through

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-26

    Réponse de Thomson Reuters

    May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  7. Utile (1)

    « Interesting company, but missing a clear direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Denver, CO
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Thomson Reuters works on a lot of interesting products and services.

    Inconvénients

    They seem to lack direction on product improvements, outsourcing, and their overall missing (information v technology). I left the company shortly before they closed a small office in Denver.

    Thomson Reuters2019-05-02

    Réponse de Thomson Reuters

    May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  8. « Thomson Reuters Brazil - lots of merges and acquisitons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunities and challenges all around

    Inconvénients

    Company in transformation and defining their future

    Conseils à la direction

    challenging all the time

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-18
  9. « Good Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Eagan, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - flexibility - opportunities for growth

    Inconvénients

    - income inconsistent across roles - large re-orgs

    Conseils à la direction

    pay what employees are worth

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-04

    Réponse de Thomson Reuters

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  10. Utile (1)

    « Good place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomson Reuters à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good people in the company

    Inconvénients

    Change every 6 months and no time to see real results

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick to a plan

    Thomson Reuters2019-02-25
116 avis trouvés