Avis sur Third Horizon Consulting | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Third Horizon Consulting

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Third Horizon Consulting CEO Neville Bagot  (no image)
Neville Bagot
21 évaluations
  1. « High calibre strategy consulting firm with a fantastic working culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to learn and develop rapidly as a management consultant. Project Managers/Directors will give you as much responsibility on live client projects as you can handle whilst backing you up when required. The diversified sector coverage across the three offices allows consultants to get a broad range of project experience which does not often happen in other consulting firms; I had the opportunity to... work on projects ranging from developing strategy for a utility to developing an operating model for a public sector client. The senior team members across Sydney and Melbourne have come from various industries and global consulting firms which is a tremendous opportunity for juniors to develop as the flat structure allows you to test ideas/thinking without restrictions. The team in the Melbourne office are extremely supportive, friendly and a pleasure to work with.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No downsides from my experience and loved the journey whilst I was there. I would have stayed in the company if I did not move overseas.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep developing the Melbourne practice by continuing to recruit junior talent and maintain positive working culture/values.

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-09-07
  2. « Great place to commence a career in consulting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1) Great social culture and supportive team mentality. 2) Juniors are given independence on client projects very quickly with support provided when necessary. 3) Diverse project engagement types in my experience. 4) Great work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    1) Limited opportunities in relation to variety of industries - mostly government and utilities. 2) Lack of diversity - no female consulting Directors. 3) Training program is informal.

    Conseils à la direction

    1) Look to provide training allowances so individual employees can improve areas they specifically wish to target. 2) Provide greater client diversity to the smaller offices. All in all this is a fantastic place to work with exciting prospects on the horizon.

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-09-15
  3. « Great team in Melbourne! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director à Melbourne
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The team in the Melbourne office are extremely supportive, friendly and great to work with. I have similar feelings for the Sydney folk that I have worked with although I have had only limited exposure to them. There are lots of opportunities to learn and develop for those who want to embrace them.

    Inconvénients

    No real downside right now, still enjoying the journey.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to stay focussed on the areas that matter to clients and staff. Maintain transparency and openness.

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-07-13
  4. « Good for early career growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Canberra
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good for early career growth as you experience a steep learning curve.

    Inconvénients

    Management needs to be more selective in candidates and being goal oriented shouldn’t come at the cost of brutal attrition rate. Not quite decent pay with minimal raise

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-07-12
  5. « Average company. Lots of room for growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Diverse clients and interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Low pay and scarce raise

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-07-10
  6. « Excellent Graduate Program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Immediate responsibility in interesting projects - Friendly and supportive managers/directors - Training opportunities - Consistent feedback and opportunities for career progression

    Inconvénients

    - Occasional long hours due to project demands

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-05-30
  7. « Great place for learning and growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein

    Avantages

    1. They have an amazing growth culture 2. The people you will meet are amazing 3. The bosses make time for you 4. Kylie Harvey

    Inconvénients

    Never experienced any worth mentioning

    Third Horizon Consulting2019-01-04
  8. « Associate Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein

    Avantages

    Quick exposure to high profile and challenging jobs

    Inconvénients

    High attrition rate that does not seem to alarm the leadership

    Third Horizon Consulting2018-12-09
  9. Utile (3)

    « Canberra »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Director à Canberra
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - The Sydney Office is swanky. - The pay was not bad. - There was a thirst for new work. - There were some good people, but far too many moved on very quickly.

    Inconvénients

    - Canberra was treated with disdain by the Sydney-based hierarchy. - I was in Canberra. I did 9 months before moving to a larger consultancy firm with great utilisation. What a breath of fresh air! - All 3 of the senior staff in Canberra resigned on the same day in early 2017; none of us wrote the review in Aug 17 entitled 'Boutique consulting firm with focus on high end work' ...

    Conseils à la direction

    - The Canberra office not big enough to secure Federal Government work other than in ones and twos. - Either close the Canberra office, or recruit and retain a people-focussed Director resident in Canberra and concentrate on niche engagements.

    Third Horizon Consulting2018-09-05
  10. Utile (4)

    « Good but not great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Third Horizon Consulting à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to develop a generalist base of experience quickly. You get exposure to a lot of different things rather than being pigeon holed into something specific - however this is also limited by the clients and projects won. Culture is exceptional, there's no unspoken expectation that you work past 5:30pm (unless required to meet a deadline) and it's very easy to take leave. Free drinks on Fridays and a young... crowd of friendly people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Strong in the utilities and government space but not much variety outside of those sectors, which means limited exposure to industries. Pay is very low, especially if you work your way up, and is not tied to performance (also no performance bonus). Juniors have little incentive to stay loyal to the company as they can learn quickly and leave for a better salary and brand.

    Third Horizon Consulting2018-07-04
49 avis trouvés