Avis sur The Toro Company | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The Toro Company

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

118 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
The Toro Company CEO Richard M. Olson
Richard M. Olson
19 évaluations
  1. « Web Content Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez The Toro Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, relaxed environment, good work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Slow moving environment, very specialized roles, not much upward movement available

    The Toro Company2017-02-16
  2. « Decent place of work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Order Filler 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working in the warehouse doing orders is a lot of independent work, good competitive wages, mandatory 9 or 10 hour shifts in the summer. Walked about 6 miles a day in the warehouse almost daily and there is some lifting. Monday through Friday work hours.

    Inconvénients

    The employees can be a bit clique-y. The environment is like your typical warehouse so there is dust and dirt which is to be expected.

    The Toro Company2017-01-16
  3. « I love working here. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Toro Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Employees at all levels of the organization work hard to operate in alignment with our culture and values. They treat their employees with the utmost respect and my manager does a great job of including me in conversations that I can benefit from.

    Inconvénients

    There is opportunity to enhance the way we use our social media outlets to share the Toro experience publicly!

    The Toro Company2016-12-30
  4. « I really enjoyed working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resource à The Woodlands, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I felt like upper management really cared about the culture and the employees

    Inconvénients

    Not many opportunities for advancement

    The Toro Company2016-12-04
  5. « General Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à

    Avantages

    Profitable growth, financial strength, market share

    Inconvénients

    Conservative, slow growth, require short term and quick return

    The Toro Company2016-10-26
  6. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez The Toro Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is good the management lacks at times. Super hard to switch jobs internally.

    Inconvénients

    As mentioned my last transition took over 6 months

    Conseils à la direction

    Work better with your managers. Don't just turn a blind eye to someone creating a bottle neck.

    The Toro Company2016-10-06
  7. « Toro Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à

    Avantages

    Great company culture; got to know many of the full time employees well

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat slow paced and communication between different teams was not very good

    The Toro Company2016-10-04
  8. « needs to modernize »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Minneapolis, MN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good work life balance emphasis on community service

    Inconvénients

    lacks diversity The Toro Way does not allow for other perspectives Cumbersome to get things done

    Conseils à la direction

    Diversify

    The Toro Company2016-09-02
  9. « Clerk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Clerk 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    I gained a lot of hands-on experience. The company has a lot of kind, helpful people that were easy to work with.

    Inconvénients

    After being hired from a temp position, I expected that the company would use my technical degree and experience to their benefit. Instead, they offered me a position as a clerk doing odd jobs and from there my position was stagnant.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take advantage of what the employee's can offer. In my case, I became bored and felt under-utilized.

    The Toro Company2016-08-11
  10. « Short-sighted »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Materials Handler à Sanford, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Toro Company à

    Avantages

    Good benefits (401(k), health, dental, vision, tuition reimbursement. Advancements in the product line keep it competitive and products moving. This is a company that people don't have to wonder if they are closing doors.

    Inconvénients

    Management and leadership are only concerned about the almighty dollar at the end of the month and quarter. Don't buy into verbal promises about raises and promotions. Lazy employees piggyback on the hard work of good employees for promotions when they have no idea what is going on. Tenured employees have set the company ways into stone. It is hard trying to move up the ranks there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take stock in your employees. They are the most valuable asset that the company has. Not customers, contracts, inventory, or cash.

    The Toro Company2016-08-13
118 avis trouvés