Avis sur The Mark Travel Corporation | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The Mark Travel Corporation

Mis à jour le juil. 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

153 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
The Mark Travel Corporation CEO William E. La Macchia (no image)
William E. La Macchia
97 évaluations
  1. « Call center employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - During Travel Specialist à Milwaukee, WI
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overtime provided, stable full time work

    Inconvénients

    Holidays off aren’t realistic, mandatory overtime is draining, difficult to get time off

    Continuer à lire
    The Mark Travel Corporation2019-07-16
  2. « Excellent Hiring Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This team is on top of their game! They know exactly who they want to hire and ensure that the process is painless. From the initial phone call with the recruiter, Lindsay, to new hire paperwork....you are informed and welcomed with open arms.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-21
  3. « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Many changes happening that, at the surface, is changing the organizations culture

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-03

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    September 11, 2018HR Manager

    Hi there, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you think it's a great company to work for - I tend to agree! There are some big changes happening in our company, but since one of our core values is "Embrace Change," it's one of the things we do best. We know you'll probably see even more change in the future, but we're doing everything we can to be transparent and keep our teams informed. If you have any thoughts, we'd love to hear them. Always feel free to reach out to your leader or HR Manager. - Nikki Wettstein, HR Manager

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Care à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing leadership, great core values, good teamwork.

    Inconvénients

    Going through a merge, however it has been very positive so far.

    Continuer à lire
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-08-16

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    September 20, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out and letting us know that you are having a good experience with the leadership in Customer Care. We are passionate about communicating and developing our team, living our core values and leading by example. We understand that being in the midst of transition with a merger can be unsettling for some, so it is great to hear that you perceive it as positive so far. Our intention is to continue to keep that positivity going as we continue forward as OneALG. We are here for you and we encourage you to keep the lines of communication open with your leaders and be sure to ASK if you have anything you have on your mind regarding the merger or just in general. - Tracy Genrich - Director, Customer Care

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Truly cares about your growth.

    Inconvénients

    This company offers a lot of mandatory overtime this may be a lot for some people.

    Continuer à lire
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-17

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    July 17, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Thanks for taking a moment to share your positive feedback. We are grateful for our hardworking team members and do genuinely care about your growth and development. Whether through learning sessions, our career development program or various wellness activities, it’s great to see that you are aware of the possibilities you have to grow personally and professionally at TMTC. Yes, we agree that overtime can be a lot, but it is one way we deliver the End-to-End Experience to our customers. It is refreshing to know that those overtime opportunities are appreciated. Thanks for embracing our core value of “getting your hands dirty” with all your overtime support.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « I love my job. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bethpage, NY
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Hiring process was quick, yet informative. Benefits are great as well. I am happy to come into work every morning.

    Inconvénients

    No cons to report about this workplace.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-06

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    July 17, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Wow, it feels great to read a review with such positive remarks! Our recruiting team focuses on getting the right person in the right seat, and it sounds like that’s certainly the case here. When team members love their jobs and enjoy coming to work each morning, it helps us deliver the ultimate End-to-End Experience for our customers, and that is what TMTC was built on. We hope you continue to feel this way and encourage you to share your positive energy with others.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Good Entry level position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    They hire within so you are able to move around in the company. Good Training. Work from home available.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is low compared to others. work life balance is not the best. Overtime is a good and bad thing. No commission like other companies.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-06-11

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    June 15, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    I’m glad you feel that your entry level role within our organization was a good start for you. I wish you would have continued adding value to our team and pursued one of those internal moves you speak about in your comments. We have many stories of team members who have grown with us into flourishing careers. We are continually looking at compensation and market comparisons to make sure we are competitive with salary. In our Customer Care area where roles focus on creating dream vacations for our customers we do go through very busy periods where overtime is available. It sounds like you took advantage of that, but at the same time felt it was too much. I’m hoping you found some ideas for balance through our wellness initiatives. We don’t have entry level roles with a commission, but we do have incentive programs focused on driving sales in different areas and one is happening right now in Customer Care. Thanks again for sharing with others that we may be a good place to start a career in travel. –Shawn, VP – Human Resources

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Good company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly people; Engaging work; Comfortable Environment; Excellent Management

    Inconvénients

    Some positions can be very stressful in nature on a daily basis

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-23

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    May 31, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Thanks for your positive feedback about The Mark Travel Corporation. When I see words like engaging, comfortable and excellent I cannot help but think we are doing something right! It sounds to me like your experience with our team is what I see happening each and every day around here. Great people doing their best work to send our customers on dream vacations. Do we have those stressful moments or days as you mention? Of course, but I hope you were able to balance that with our on-going commitment to team member wellness! –Shawn, VP – Human Resources

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Pricing Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pricing Manager à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The management of the company put great emphasis on their core values and the wellness of the staff. Fair salaries, fun place to work!

    Inconvénients

    Being in a satellite office can be challenging at times. Many of the fun events that happen in the corporate office are not as easily duplicated here.

    Continuer à lire
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-01

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    September 11, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and your longevity with the company. I agree that our core values are really important and something we live by on the Revenue Management Team as well as the company as a whole. I also agree that our Orlando office is mighty, but recognize the challenge working in different offices brings. The intent is to always engage with all of our offices and create similar experiences for our employees regardless of where they are located. I encourage you to continue to share your feedback and suggestions directly with your manager and HR contact to ensure that this is happening. Thank you again for your review, Eric, Director Revenue Management

    Continuer à lire
  10. « AMAZING Hiring Experience! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Build Inventory à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Mark Travel Corporation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Even though I have only been working here for a month, Mark Travel is turning out to be the great company I always thought it was! I wanted to specifically highlight my recruitment process! Shout out to Lindsay Britton especially! Everything from start to finish was so easy and I felt like I was already at home talking with her! She explained all my options and where my best fit would be within the company and not just the opportunity I applied for, which I feel, is key when speaking with a representative of a company.

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this moment!

    Continuer à lire
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-04-02

    Réponse de The Mark Travel Corporation

    April 23, 2018Manager Corporate Communications

    Thank you for the wonderful review! Our recruiting team works very hard to make sure we are hiring the right person into the right seat- even if that means encouraging a candidate to explore a position they may not have seen or applied for originally. We pride ourselves on working with all qualified candidates to find them their perfect fit with us. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive story so far. We are glad to have you on the team! -Lindsay, Corporate Recruiter

    Continuer à lire
153 avis trouvés