Avis sur The Institute of Cancer Research | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The Institute of Cancer Research

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

61 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
The Institute of Cancer Research CEO Paul Workman
Paul Workman
14 évaluations
  1. "Very supportive and fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Researcher à Sutton, East Midlands, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez The Institute of Cancer Research à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Free shuttle bus directly from Sutton station to ICR - Very good social activities - when I was there it was the ICR Summer Olympics. - Very supportive colleagues from both the department I was working in, and other departments. - Very nice, up-to-date buildings.

    Inconvénients

    - Sutton isn't the easiest place to get to (depending where you're coming from)

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-08-18
  2. "Great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Clinical Trial Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly staff and good atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    There were none to note

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-07-24
  3. "Great! Rewarding and fulfilling."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Summer Research Student à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Institute of Cancer Research à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, variety of positions dependent on interest. Impeccable guidance from supervisors.

    Inconvénients

    Not many options for lunch, the ICR and hospital cafe are the only ones nearby (expensive!).

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-06-26
  4. "Cold and academic with poor transport links"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientific Officer à Sutton, London, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The ICR has its own bar onsite.

    Inconvénients

    Trickle down management, poor transport links and individual teams stick to themselves.

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-07-04
  5. "Good people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Institute of Cancer Research à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Prestigious Friendly culture Publish in good papers

    Inconvénients

    Far from centre of London

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-06-18
  6. "good place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Helpdesk Analyst à Belmont, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Institute of Cancer Research à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    life/work balance, benefits, colleagues, environment

    Inconvénients

    lack of funding, senior mgmt

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-05-23
  7. "Great environment and good place for knowledge sharing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment, good place to know professionals and share knowledge, great pension scheme, flexible hours.

    Inconvénients

    Salary a bit underpaid compared to other institutes/universities

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-05-23
  8. "No Guidance Given, but High Standards Expected"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - PhD Student à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work environment is very friendly, and many opportunities for conferences, travel, and collaboration.

    Inconvénients

    I was put to work in a highly disruptive work environment with no consideration for health and safety. When I discussed this with my supervisor, the only space I could be given completely isolated me from my team and most days, other people. The isolation and the lack of guidance have been terrible for both my learning and my mental health.

    Conseils à la direction

    If a PI wants to take on a PhD student, ensure they have appropriate space for the type of work. If a student is not handling biomaterials, they should not be sat in a lab.

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-05-21
  9. "Top place for PhD!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Freedom -Student community -Lots of courses -Seminars -Making friends

    Inconvénients

    -time pressure, students often confused,

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-02-09
  10. Utile (1)

    "Great facilities, be careful who you work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Institute of Cancer Research à temps plein

    Avantages

    The facilities on offer are amazing and the pay is excellent

    Inconvénients

    Can be let down by poor management and big egos

    The Institute of Cancer Research2019-01-25
61 avis trouvés