Avis de Specialty Sales Associate chez The Home Depot | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Specialty Sales Associate chez The Home Depot

Mis à jour le nov. 30, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
26 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great clan of associates lousy choice of asm,s »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Specialty Sales Associate à Port Coquitlam, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Home Depot à

    Avantages

    Great team of associates to work with

    Inconvénients

    Not flexible on holidays even giving 3 months notice,

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2016-04-20
  2. Utile (1)

    « A good place to work if you bleed orange »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Specialty Sales Associate à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Home Depot à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a lot to say for having a good team working with you. If you have good management and a good team working with Home Depot can be very enjoyable.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot to say negatively about the company but can find it difficult to work with some of the vendors

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2015-11-01
  3. Utile (4)

    « God help me! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Specialty Sales Associate à North Bay, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Home Depot à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The people there make all the difference. The people you will meet at work are wonderful characters and make your day that much better.

    Inconvénients

    They don't care about staff or anyone's opinion if it doesn't match there own views. Associates are often undermined and made to feel like less than dirt by management and by the customers.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2015-10-17
  4. Utile (4)

    « Just a messed up company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Specialty Sales Associate à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Home Depot à

    Avantages

    Got to learn a lot about different products and gained a lot of knowledge in renovations and building materials, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Bad management, Poor salary, under staffed. Customers get irate when they can can't get my help, but what am I to do when I'm already with a customer.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2015-06-23
  5. Utile (1)

    « Vertical merchandiser Well groomed logistics culture based morales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Specialty Sales Associate à Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Home Depot à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The awesome people. The culture. The opportunity to help others and exchange ideas. Adding value is as easy as caring.

    Inconvénients

    Carrot & Stick routine with sales and shrink plans. District Managers are too insulated from local demographical critical thinking. Long term investment in associates with more full time hirings.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2014-09-26
  6. « Temporary work just not to sit idle »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Specialty Sales Associate à Barrhaven, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Home Depot à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Had no other chance to work in my professional field

    Inconvénients

    Not very challenging, it is a repeated work with no intensives, or little intensives, management keeps pushing to get more against no rewarding results, all employees get same pay and benefits at the end regardless of their efforts and achievements

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2014-04-18

    Réponse de The Home Depot

    April 30, 2014Client Partner

    Thank you for sharing your review. We understand that our associates are the key to our success. We pay competitive rates and strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected and that their contributions are valued. Taking care of our associates is one of our core values. We continually look for ways to ensure that associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities.

    Continuer à lire
  7. « train your supervisors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Specialty Sales Associate à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Home Depot à

    Avantages

    fun and close to home

    Inconvénients

    total incompetence of supervisors and management. low pay. They are concerned only with the almighty dollar. They give away merchandise to customers who complain thinking that these customers will be loyal. Unfortunately these same customers just tell other people to complain or just return the good s they have been using and they will get thier money back. The management expects you to kiss the customers ---.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2008-11-06
  8. Utile (2)

    « You are completely replaceable to them, even after a year and a half of hard work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Specialty Sales Associate à Sacramento, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Home Depot à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Most of the people there are awesome and care a lot about coworkers and customers. There are okay benefits even for part timers. You can easily move around in the company.

    Inconvénients

    The management is a mess. The pay is what you would expect for retail. You can give this place everything you have and you will get overlooked. People will get promotions around you who do half the work you do. Don’t give it your 100% because if you do you won’t get noticed, they’ll always just expect it.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2017-11-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « Specialty Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Specialty Sales Associate à Geneva, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Home Depot à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Many great benefits to full time associates. Great work enviroment. Gaining of great experience through amazing training, both theoretical as well as hands on.

    Inconvénients

    None that would be considered a con to me.

    Continuer à lire
    The Home Depot2017-10-10
  10. « Sales associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Specialty Sales Associate à Hollywood, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Home Depot à temps partiel plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I am very knowledgeable about tools , in general. I have very good customer service skills. I worked in a non- commissioned sales position , but they did track our sales. My sales were always in the top 10%..

    Inconvénients

    It was our job to make sure the customer walked out of the store with something close to what they came into buy.

    The Home Depot2017-07-05
151 avis trouvés