Avis sur The Co-operators | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The Co-operators

Mis à jour le 20 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
The Co-operators CEO Robert Wesseling
Robert Wesseling
42 évaluations
  1. « Satisfaction du travail »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Advisor à Richmond, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    une bonne communication, bon management, formation, sain environnement, group benefit, promotion, bonus etc

    Inconvénients

    methode de travail est traditionelle et conventionelle

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    The Co-operators2018-05-02

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    May 28, 2018Talent Management Specialist

    Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’afficher un commentaire positif. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez eu une bonne expérience. Sachez que nous apprécions connaître votre opinion pour continuer à nous améliorer. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec fabiola_tonizzo@cooperators.ca si vous souhaitez en discuter plus longuement.

    Réduire
  2. « Une entreprise centrée sur les valeurs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyste Business Intelligence 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez The Co-operators à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonus de bilinguisme, bonus sur la performance, assurance collective, régime de retraite a cotisations déterminées, environnement relax sans pression

    Inconvénients

    Environnement moins dynamique que d'autres compagnie ;

    The Co-operators2019-06-07

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 12, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Merci de votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous êtes satisfait de votre programme de rémunération globale et de votre environnement de travail. Chez Co-operators, notre programme complet d’avantages sociaux répond aux besoins de notre effectif diversifié. Nous préconisons une culture où les employés se sentent reconnus et valorisés. Nous croyons que les employés sont davantage mobilisés et satisfaits de leur travail lorsqu’ils sentent que leur contribution est appréciée.

    Réduire
  3. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Programmer Analyst 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, light atmosphere. Every second Fri off!

    Inconvénients

    Can be tough to move up.

    The Co-operators2019-09-20
  4. « Fantastic Workplace Culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Co-operators à temps plein

    Avantages

    The Co-operators is a positive, supportive place to work. Leadership is approachable, which was importiant to me. The co-operatives values are somethign that seperates the Co-operators from other employers because they are fair, transparent and provide a positive space for development. This is great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    In every job there are things you could say you could do with out, but the Co-operators truly is a place that makes me enjoy coming to work every single day.

    The Co-operators2019-08-20

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 26, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Wonderful response! Thank you for your review, we are lucky to have someone that is as passionate about The Co-operators as you are. We consistently look for ways to support and coach our people leaders to effectively support their teams. The Co-operative values that inspired our founders over 60 years ago continue to guide our organization today; you can see that in our culture and our people. There is a direct link between the way we do business and the healthy, balanced culture we have achieved together. We value your feedback about what makes The Co-operators “a BETTER place to work.”

    Réduire
  5. « Financial Advisor - sales and service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Advisor à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I worked for an office, detached from the structure and reputation of corporate side of the operation (Canada's Best 50 employers, etc etc.). While the office roles are a little looser, on everything, demands and volumes can overwhelm, and targets, well, the whole concept of their existence - so it all comes down to Agent support, and motivation. Depending on the role (auto/home, or auto/home/life/rrsp), the... experience is quite different (aka - extra stress levels). But, some offices run smooth, and have consistent processes, which I enjoyed, until it became too much (among other things, to nuanced to describe)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Pay - if on base & comm, selling to your average, and basing a lifestyle on that, can be irregular, and unpredictable. Agent owner, and HR or people doing, can mean 75% of the office experience. I hear amazing things, for process, support, growth, pension at corporate offices (claims, analysts, managers, IT - so trying not to confuse with that side of this great, client centric, company......aka - Co-operative.

    Conseils à la direction

    Offices or corporate. Be thankful, of loyal, steady employees. Especially the one's who stay, offer loyalty, work hard / above and beyond, and just offer a pat on the back, along with the negative part of every day or week. Nothing groundbreaking.

    The Co-operators2019-08-19

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    September 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience and provide your suggestions. At The Co-operators, our advisors are self-employed and are accountable and responsible for running the agency and managing their staff. We hope you had an opportunity to share your feedback with your former leader, however please feel free to reach out to Fabiola_tonizzo@cooperators.ca if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail.

    Réduire
  6. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Co-operators à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team members, great management, work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Pay not as competitive as other companies but the pros definitely make the workplace better than competitors

    The Co-operators2019-08-08

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to recommend The Co-operators. We value work-life balance, and we agree we have a great culture. Our culture is caring and collaborative and is guided by solid leadership and the contributions of every member of our organization. Our advisors are self-employed and are accountable and responsible for running the agency and managing their staff. We encourage you to share your positive feedback with your leader.

    Réduire
  7. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Deployment Analyst à Guelph, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company and people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Areas of the company are lacking direction, training and proper management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not taking any words of advice from people who do the work daily is a poor choice.

    The Co-operators2019-07-23

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for the time you took to write a review and provide your suggestions. The Co-operators supports a culture where employees feel appreciated and valued. We believe that employees are more engaged and satisfied with their work when they feel appreciated for their contributions. Leaders are accountable for having regular one on one conversations with employees in an effort to support job satisfaction and career development. We hope you had the opportunity to share your suggestions with your leader or during your exit interview with Human Resources.

    Réduire
  8. « Okay experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Insurance Advisor 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein

    Avantages

    co-workers, location, benefits, no weekends, career advancement

    Inconvénients

    low pay for amount of work expected, no commission, micromanaging, consistent changes within company

    The Co-operators2019-07-12

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your co-workers, benefits and opportunities for advancement. The Co-operators strives to create a culture in which individuals feel valued, supported and inspired to do their very best. Our advisors are self-employed and at minimum are required to pay market rate to their employees. They are accountable and responsible for running the agency and managing their staff. We hope you had the opportunity to share your opinion with your leader so that your concerns may be addressed appropriately.

    Réduire
  9. « Excellent company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Guelph, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Co-operators à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic business ethics and corporate culture. I have been working here for years and it only gets better. Great benefits and very nice people around.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing. Headquarters location is in Guelph which might be a bit remote for some people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on doing the great work.

    The Co-operators2019-06-21

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 20, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review! At The Co-operators, our culture is caring, innovative and collaborative and we have Ethics Reporting/Whistleblowing procedures in place to ensure that ethical behaviour and business practices are demonstrated at all times. At every level of our organization, we see people who are deeply committed to their work, who share our corporate values and whose professionalism and dedication fuel our success as an organization.

    Réduire
  10. « Exceptional employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Co-operators à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing culture, great benefits, good virtual technology, very supportive of employee mental health and well-being.

    Inconvénients

    A bit sluggish. Too much emphasis on change management. Many complain of "silos" that still exist from the 1990s.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue pushing forward removing the silos and bureaucratic processes.

    The Co-operators2019-06-19

    Réponse de The Co-operators

    August 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for the time you took to write a review and provide your suggestions. At The Co-operators we welcome feedback so that we can continue to push boundaries for improvement. We offer a generous compensation package including a competitive salary, a pension and benefits program, share purchase and employee incentive programs and paid vacation. We see the workplace as an important pathway to positive mental health. Through places, practices and work culture, we plan to provide individuals with tools, understanding and services to sustain positive mental health at home and in their communities.

    Réduire
173 avis trouvés