Avis sur The CBORD Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The CBORD Group

Mis à jour le 12 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

110 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Jim Hoefflin
42 évaluations
  1. "CBORD has been a great place to work so far!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Duluth, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people here are very diverse - race, gender, beliefs, personalities, skill sets, work styles. The environment is corporate without being stuffy, and there is flexibility in work hours when personal conflicts arise. Employees are empowered to think for themselves and make decisions without being micromanaged. My manager tells me what I'm accountable for but she doesn't dictate how I do it. It's refreshing to be...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The office environment is very open, which can be frustrating when trying to focus. People would be more productive in a less open environment. Cell phone reimbursement is less than monthly bill.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at ways to provide a less-distracting environment for employees or "quiet" areas to work when needed. Might consider increasing cell phone reimbursement or provide company cell phone plan.

    The CBORD Group2019-08-10
  2. "Great Company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been working for this company for less than a year. I like the company and their culture. You have the opportunity to learn and grow. Its more diverse. Managers care for their employees. They make sure you are getting everything to accomplish your job. I also like the flexibility and working from home opportunity when ever necessary.

    Inconvénients

    So far I didn't see any cons.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-30

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    CBORD is a progressive culture, team members are encouraged to learn and ask questions, offer solutions, and communicate openly with their leaders.

  3. "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à

    Avantages

    Love the corworkers and the cutting edge projects I am working on. The environment is fast paced. There is room for growing and the company offers performance based bonuses which are paid every quarter. Despite the big changes two years ago the employees and management have been able to keep the company afloat with some interesting projects in the pipeline. The vacation package is great.

    Inconvénients

    Can sometimes feel understaffed A lot of projects to work on which can be overwhelming

    The CBORD Group2019-08-13
  4. "Great company with several opportunities for growth."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Frontline Support à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The factor that differentiates CBORD from other companies is the culture they promote within. The IT leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group.

    Inconvénients

    There are not any cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-16

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    It's great to read a review from a newer team member! Feedback is important!

  5. "Great Place to build a career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - I've gotten to work on a lot of different frameworks - Also got the opportunity to work with other teams on developing new functionality. - There's a lot of good senior developers here that are open to giving you advice and serve as great mentors.

    Inconvénients

    - none so far.

    Conseils à la direction

    Love the direction the company is going in. I definitely feel apart of the CBORD family and enjoy every day I'm at work.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-08

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The experience of senior team members, some of whom have worked for the company for more than 20 years, is invaluable in teaching new team members and carrying on the development of new services and products.

  6. "Like to work at CBORD group"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Systems Administrator 

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The culture they promote within the company is very heathy and friendly . The leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons to list

    Conseils à la direction

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-17

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The perspective of newer employees is a great mirror to the company and to the principles we value in the DREAMculture. Maintaining that enthusiasm for work, developing one's career and staying engaged each day is integral to the success of the company, but important to growth as ...

    Dérouler
  7. "This Company Reorganizes Good Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Manager à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have not worked for a company that promotes from within like CBORD! They also have some good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of current projects that go on at the same time. Sometimes it is hard to prioritize what you are working on.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on with the building of the concept of the DREAM team. It is working and it shows.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-03
  8. "highly recommended to those who seek a long-term and promising career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The CBORD Group à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    pleasant and responsive interview process people are very friendly and willing to help always caring for personal career growth fun working environment that makes the transition of adopting a new working place quite smooth

    Inconvénients

    don't have any opinion so far

    The CBORD Group2019-06-14

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    July 3, 2019VP HR

    The company strives to build relationships with team members before and after the hiring process. Career Development is part of the culture, and team members are encouraged to discuss growth opportunities with their managers.

  9. "Good Enough"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Project Manager à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The CBORD Group à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good People, Teamwork, and Great Customers

    Inconvénients

    Under New Management and new Markets

    Conseils à la direction

    Support you staff

    The CBORD Group2019-05-19

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    June 4, 2019VP HR

    The Company has undergone changes in the past 2 years and transitioning to a new culture that supports team members.

  10. Utile (1)

    "Good Products Complicated Processes"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Account Representative à Duluth, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The CBORD Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good products for Higher Ed and Healthcare markets.

    Inconvénients

    Convoluted and difficult internal processes

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to internal systems, documentation and processes.

    The CBORD Group2019-04-03

    Réponse de The CBORD Group

    April 5, 2019VP HR

    CBORD continues to improve on its processes to make them more streamlined and efficient. Team members are encouraged to suggest improvements.

110 avis trouvés