Avis sur The Acquisition Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur The Acquisition Group

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

323 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
The Acquisition Group CEO Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
213 évaluations
  1. « Great Company to Work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Administrative Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The culture and atmosphere is great, I feel as though I have a second family here. There's a lot of support but only where required, definitely no micromanagement. You are able to learn and progress and keep working your way up. Everyone starts at entry-level and gets promoted based on their personal achievements which really helps level the playing field and gives everyone a chance to prove themselves.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long hours.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-14
  2. « Amazing place to build your career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Specialist à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This company offers lots of support, if you are someone who wants help and a supportive team this would be the place to be. I have never been in a situation, where I have needed guidance and have not received it. Many trips and team nights as well as GREAT FOOD!! fantastic place to work and build your career! Amazing team culture, very family like.

    Inconvénients

    Like every career, it takes hard work.. you must be willing to give 100% effort.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing, support goes a long way!

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-15
  3. « Unlimited Growth & Advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Regional Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Unlimited earning potential and advancement, team functions, corporate trips, bonuses

    Inconvénients

    Everything is dependent on you, your success will be determined on how hard you work and how good you are.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep working with your clients to yield the best results for your people, while trying to simplify the execution of your business practices.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-14
  4. « Extraordinary Experience :) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Administrator à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Working experience, amazing team members! The acquisition group respects and values all their team members I've never seen anything like it before it truly was an extraordinary experience and i'm so glad to be apart of this awesome organization.

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any downsides

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-07
  5. « Work is challenging and never boring... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accountant à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Every I work with at the company is bright, humble, kind, and successful. There is work-life balance and it is possible to work from home when needed.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the days are just busy, busy and busy...

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-08
  6. « Growth potential and great compensation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Junior Marketing Consultant à Surrey, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They provide structured growth potential and promotion opportunities and while doing so you can make good amount of money. You learn a lot about leadership and team management in trainings and workshops.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-07
  7. « Aptitude is important but secondary to attitude »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Marketing Consultant à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to develop your sales, interviewing and training skills. Perfect first job for anyone. Teaches you about how to deal with people and teaches you about yourself. No ceiling on your earnings and wide open (but challenging) opportunities for advancement. Bonuses and contests..

    Inconvénients

    Weather can be a factor for Door to Door. Lack of organization and coordination with management (very by-the-seat-of-the-pants mentality at times: i.e. road trips at the spur of the moment, lodging unsettled, travel per diems negotiated based on sales, bonuses not paid out for 6 months, contest prizes not paid out for months) Entry level is 56hr work week. Management closer to 70hrs (varies) Parking is expensive.... You're generally on your own for costs and transport which can be difficult for new hires working straight commission. Customers are not always friendly. Not really a con, but you have to be aggressive with an acquisitive and optimistic mindset. If you're not 100% dedicated to closing customers and always focused on the upside, you're going to rough time. Inconsistent event planning and organization (sometimes good, sometimes a complete gong show) Would I recommend this job to a peer? Probably not, but I would recommend to a friend's son or daughter looking for experience in sales and working as independent contractor.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring back the higher commission basis with SPIFF - the days of slam sales are long over, which means agents need to take more time to build relationship and hard close. More time in conversation is more opportunity cost, which means agents need to earn more on their sales. Make sure your agents are ALWAYS getting better pricing than what customers can get by themselves online. People (and legislation) are not... getting friendlier to D2C as time goes by so give them every possible advantage. Pay bonuses and honor contest prize awards in a timely and transparent manner.

    Dérouler
    The Acquisition Group2019-09-28
  8. « Excellent place to work, fun and Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Victoria, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Acquisition Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good training, fun workshops, good earnings

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any downsides

    Conseils à la direction

    Ni advice for management today

    The Acquisition Group2019-09-05

    Réponse de The Acquisition Group

    September 9, 2019Human Resources Team

    We love hearing feedback from our current employees! The three aspects that you chose to highlight are just a of the great benefits of working with The Acquisition Group. We encourage continuous training and development for our team members, and reward our hardworking team with unlimited earning potential! We look forward to seeing your continued career growth with us. Thank you again for your feedback, The Acquisition Group

    Réduire
  9. « Great show. No reality. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Marketing Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Acquisition Group à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Workshops in the beginning.

    Inconvénients

    10-11 hour days including Saturdays. 100% commission based. No base wage.

    The Acquisition Group2019-09-25
  10. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Acquisition Group à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Uncapped comission, supporting office, fun trainings

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, Can get tiring, high turnover

    The Acquisition Group2019-08-26

    Réponse de The Acquisition Group

    August 27, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed working in our team based environment and that you found value in our training sessions! At the Acquisition Group, we strive to create a positive workplace culture, in which all of our team members can work together to achieve common goals. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavours. The Acquisition Group

    Réduire
323 avis trouvés