Avis sur Texas Roadhouse | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Texas Roadhouse

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1986 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Texas Roadhouse CEO W. Kent Taylor
W. Kent Taylor
858 évaluations
  1. "Key Hourly"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à

    Avantages

    Great opportunity for experiance in a fast paced environment! The management and social skills I gained from this job will benefit me for the rest of my life.

    Inconvénients

    Training for Key hourly was lacking. Most are not taught how to speak to employees and how to stay consistent with everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great atmosphere and wonderful environment. Maybe in order for new keys to be promoted they have to go through an ethics or management training with the training manager.

    Texas Roadhouse2015-09-30
  2. "Feels like family"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Training Coordinator à Augusta, ME
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Training is top notch especially in opening stores. Family feel with your coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    It's still restaurant industry work. People can be vulgar.

    Texas Roadhouse2019-07-15
  3. "Fun job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Busser à Tulsa, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They feed you, fun people, reasonable management, good hours

    Inconvénients

    Long time on feet, breaks are alright, overwhelming

    Texas Roadhouse2019-07-14
  4. "Good place to work with easy money"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Server 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Really good food, great compensation for easy work

    Inconvénients

    Since it's a corporate company there's a lot of "rules" to follow when serving, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop making it seem like the work is life or death, it's going to be okay.

    Texas Roadhouse2019-07-13
  5. "Roadies for Life"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hot Prep à Louisville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, wonderful management, free food for BOH staff, flexible schedules, benefits, PTO after a year

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, if you’re good they will work you into the ground!

    Texas Roadhouse2019-07-11
  6. "The right manager brings the team together"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server/Waitress à Wyomissing, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good moral, Challenges and prizes, Secret shopper kept me on my toes, recognition for hard work.

    Inconvénients

    no benefits, not flexible for parents, long hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    In my experience, the FOH staff felt disrespected by the once-server managers. They were rude and disrespectful. When outside management was hired, everyone felt that they could finally be managed in a professional manner.

    Texas Roadhouse2019-07-11
  7. "Great as a first serving job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Server/Bartender à Vestal, NY

      J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Good way to make money part time, fun atmosphere, good colleagues

      Inconvénients

      All of the rules in corporate restaurants can be annoying

      Texas Roadhouse2019-07-09
    • "What"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Busser 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Good pay nice people awesome sauce

      Inconvénients

      So busy very scary almost cried

      Texas Roadhouse2019-07-09
    • "Great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Server à Aurora, CO
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Texas Roadhouse à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Co-workers are like family, flexibility

      Inconvénients

      Sometimes you get those bad night / bad guests

      Texas Roadhouse2019-07-08
    • "Fun starter job"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Host/Hostess à Austin, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Texas Roadhouse à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Fun work environment, flexible schedule, opportunity to move up within the company.

      Inconvénients

      Only open from 4-10 monday through thursday so hard to get long hours, management can play favorites.

      Texas Roadhouse2019-07-09
    1986 avis trouvés