Avis de Head Teller chez TD | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Back Up Head Teller chez TD

Mis à jour le 3 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

0.0
0%
Recommandent à un ami
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
0 évaluations
  1. « Great PTO.... that's about it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Full time employees start off with 28 PTO per year that can be used as you'd like which is great.

    Inconvénients

    They expect so much from fewer and fewer employees and do not care about their employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Good managers keep good employees. Maybe start there

    TD2019-06-03
  2. « Overall Okay Company to Work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à Myrtle Beach, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    *Benefits *Family *Fun Environment Sometimes * Pet Insurance *Pto

    Inconvénients

    *Open on weekends *Short Staff *Overwhelming Workloads *Pay

    Conseils à la direction

    Training could be a lot better and it would also be great if you listen to the employees when recommendations are given about the overall work life balance.

    TD2019-04-24
  3. Utile (1)

    « The company has the right ideas. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Health benefits, 401K, Paid time off, decent pay, opportunity to advance (if you network correctly and quickly), many opportunities to learn about business, finance, and law.

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance, poor management in HR department (often is biased and sides with upper management), lack of support for mid-management, and outdated technology/ programs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please respect the roles of the individuals of the store who uphold operations, namely, the Head Teller role. Often times the efforts of HT's are taken for granted and they work tirelessly to gain no appreciation for every single thing they do in the store. Regard HT's as part of the management team and as leaders that they are, extend the importance of upholding operations to the entirety of the store. Learn your... store, learn your customers, learn your business customers, they are the lifeblood of the business that is run. Teach your store how to respect the management team and that includes Head Tellers. Lead by example, be consistent in your actions and deeds. Be personable and transparent with those you work with. Remember that personal attributes bleed into your management style. Be a good person.

    Dérouler
    TD2019-04-02
  4. « Great PTO/Culture, Benefits can be expensive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Head Teller à Tampa, FL

    Je travaille chez TD à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company is very generous with PTO and sick time. My manager has provided me with lots of growth and coaching opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    There is pressure on sales to customers just like any other retail job.

    TD2019-03-16
  5. « Great corporate ethics and fun place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à Seymour, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers and corporate ethics. Company really cares about their employees and their local store community. I felt like a valued addition.

    Inconvénients

    Still a large corporation, so expect monthly meetings and team building experiences and the like.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. TD is my favorite bank, by far! Wish you would expand to the US Southwest.

    TD2018-08-14
  6. « To limited on staffing to accomplish all responsibilities for title. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head Teller à Bethlehem, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TD à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They have great health benefits

    Inconvénients

    Open 7 days a week

    TD2018-07-25
  7. Utile (2)

    « Clueless »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    PTO, Benefits, not much else

    Inconvénients

    Stressful environment, manipulative management, low pay

    Conseils à la direction

    When I started with TD Bank, I honestly thought I would be with them for the long haul. The potential of working for a 'bank', the training and certifications, the ability of getting promoted and growing with the company where all things that I thought TD Bank believed in. I would love to say it's only my region and or state but reading these reviews from different states with the SAME issues shows me that people in... corporate are clueless when it comes to its employees and retail banking needs. What they do care about is making those numbers in order to get a payout that beats any paycheck of a CSR/Teller. I'm tired of going to work and feeling disposable and unvalued no matter how much I work. To hear a manager tell you that their LEI is down because you want to do everything yourself is laughable. Most of the honest reviewers here KNOW that the store managers HATE having cross trained CSRs on their boxes. The stores are so short staffed and under trained that it's becoming pathetic. Tellers that get hired now have a 3 day review of the most basic teller functions. If customers knew how under trained a new teller is, they would most likely not bank with us. Then there's management and regional management; can we all say 'favoritism'. That's managements favorite word, example: Two employees; one works hard, knows pretty much everything operationally, is willing to go above and beyond to help, has degrees the entire package and the other one is just liked. Guess which one they choose? Ding ding ding, option 2 is correct!!! You now have the general gist of how they promote. I have seen people trying to get a Store Manager position for YEARS and they are basically blocked from getting it because upper management doesn't LIKE them. How sad is that?! Not to mention the petty things I've heard about, that not promoting because they don't like you is not the only one. But I've heard about people trying to get other people fired, set people up for failure, management (regional mangers as well) bringing down the entire staff with their ranting and belligerent behavior. Things that when you think about it makes you think, WHY am I still working for this place? A paycheck is important but it's not everything. My advice to anyone in upper management and or HR that might be reading this is, get with the program. TD reminds me of the meme going around about Instagram; how the customer is asking for their photos to be chronological and Instagram does everything but that. TD is reading all these reviews, from different states and different areas but they still don't listen to their employees. This is not the review of a disgruntled employee but it is one of someone that is tired (not only physically but mentally). I've been with the company 8 years and the past two years have really taken it's toll on me. I can honestly say that I don't intend on being there for much longer.

    Dérouler
    TD2018-03-28
  8. Utile (3)

    « Terrible Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Teller à Bel Air, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TD à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The corporate training is good. Benefits are decent.

    Inconvénients

    Management was horrible. People were allowed to get away with questionable practices for far too long. The environment in the store I was in was extremely confrontational an cliquey. The hours are far worse than other banks, which you know beforehand. At my interview they said they would work with me on my schedule, then when I started working, it was a problem.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't turn the other way when you see bad things happening.

    TD2017-08-17
  9. « Pro's out weigh the Con's »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Head Teller à Newtown, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez TD à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    TD Bank is a great place to start out a banking career. They pay well and are willing to work with school schedules.

    Inconvénients

    The customers are rude, there is little room to move up and all the branches are short staffed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your workers. Help them improve and actually listen to where they want to go in this company.

    TD2017-07-17
  10. « Head Teller »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head Teller à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez TD à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Vacation Time, 401K match, growth potential

    Inconvénients

    Low starting salary, open 7 days a week, weekends and some holidays required.

    TD2017-06-27
58 avis trouvés