Avis sur Sydney Trains | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Sydney Trains

Mis à jour le 30 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

49 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. "Average and unorganised"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Sydney, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Job stability and good benefit (i.e. free train/bus/ferry transport)

    Inconvénients

    Poor culture and no consideration of staff impact.

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2018-01-17
  2. "Good benefits, pockets of poor leaders"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits - good salary, free public transport, 4 weeks annual leave plus 12 additional annual days off a year

    Inconvénients

    Poor employee performance management, employees and leaders are not repremanded or provided with constructive feedback about poor behaviour. This has created areas of toxic culture in the organisation.

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-30
  3. "Good salary"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSA à Sydney
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay shift allowance and overtime can give good return

    Inconvénients

    Shift work can be difficult

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-19
  4. "Easy job, easy money, can be fatiguing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guard à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good money, good crew, good workplace environment

    Inconvénients

    Shift hours vary daily, tiring if you have dependants

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-15
  5. "CSA"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Attendant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good coworkers, Good pay, Flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistency from management, Favoritism, Progression

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-14
  6. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly people, laid back culture. Plenty of investment.

    Inconvénients

    Red tape and poor procurement processes

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-12
  7. "Absolutey no respect shown"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Trainee Train Planner 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interview process was good up to this point

    Inconvénients

    Applied for role. Completed online assessment. Completed supervised assessment. Told we would hear back at the end of the week. That was 24 days ago. Others I know got to the same point and have heard nothing. Are we successful? Unsuccessful? Is there a delay? Are the roles no longer happening? A simple email would be appreciated

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-06-20
  8. "Working at Sydney Trains"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible work environment, was able to work from home.

    Inconvénients

    Salary was too low for workload, very bureaucratic, lots of tax payers money is overspent on projects that don't happen in the end, and people that have been working in Government for too long and don't do much. Of course there are also hard working people but lots of lazy staff around, too.

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-05-25
  9. "Great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Sydney Trains à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The people are what makes this place such a good place to work. I work with people from a couple dozen cultures with different working backgrounds and life experiences. This makes for an amazing collection of ideas and knowledge to draw on. Free travel is always a bonus. I personally like the new ABW offices but I know it’s not for everyone. If you are a hard, proactive worker and enjoy pushing yourself, there is a lot of potential to take on and try new things. While I don’t think Sydney Trains is the most traditionally professional workplace, you can generally find some of the most passionate hard working people in every division across many levels of the organisation. I think the money is quite competitive (more so at the middle levels).

    Inconvénients

    On the flip side, if you are a hard worker, it is easy to take on way too much and get stuck doing everything because you are capable. Management is very inconsistent. Some managers are amazing and love their staff,. These managers do their best to support and grow the staff as well as give them recognition for their hard work. Others seem to despise the existence of the people that work for them. IT, HR and finance barely function as a result of some weird organisational design. My team is understaffed, other teams are quite bloated (similar team to mine has 4 times our staff to produce basically the same outputs). I suggest there is a bit of jobs for mates going on with all the UK and Qantas expats that arrived in senior positions over the years. I would like to see professionals from other world class railway countries countries coming on bored to share their experience. Personally I think Sydney trains beats London Underground hands down (but biased though).

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-05-09
  10. "Projects"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Process Analyst à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Sydney Trains à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Paid on time every fortnight

    Inconvénients

    Dread disorganised waste of time

    Continuer à lire
    Sydney Trains2019-05-23
49 avis trouvés