Avis sur Swiss Chalet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Swiss Chalet

Mis à jour le nov. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
33%
Recommandent à un ami
60%
Approuvent le PDG
Swiss Chalet CEO Chester Hryniewicz (no image)
Chester Hryniewicz
24 évaluations
  1. « Good people and a dependable company for a minimum wage job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Line Cook à St. Catharines, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The pay was very reasonable for the job that I was doing and considering I was a new hire with no experience. Management was very reliable and understanding, and my coworkers were dedicated people. The owner of the restaurant I worked in was clearly determined to meet the standards set by the company for quality control and customer service. The kitchen was very clean and well equipped, and ingredients were always... fresh and well stocked. As a beginner line cook, I found learning the techniques of a fast-paced kitchen job pretty easy to pick up, as the work flow was well organized.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Personally, I didn't like working for a large chain restaurant that seemed to prioritize profit and getting customers in and out, over making particularly good food and making the most of their resources. The amount of food waste from the rotisserie chickens was disappointing. Also, there weren't any benefits offered that I knew of, only a pithy employee discount on foods from Swiss Chalet or any sister restaurants... under the corporation umbrella. Furthermore, I don't see many opportunities for advancement or even creativity/individuality in this position.

    Dérouler
    Swiss Chalet2019-11-07
  2. « no salary increase »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Prep à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    nice co-worker...atleast for starting job only for job experience.

    Inconvénients

    no salary increase. not for life time work.

    Swiss Chalet2019-11-11
  3. « Part time employee at SportChek »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My former employees, they were very outgoing, great customer service representation and just an amazing environment overall

    Inconvénients

    Rude customers, extended hours

    Swiss Chalet2019-10-28
  4. « Well... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Scarborough, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice kitchen and serving staff. 50% off food when on duty for most food. Free beverages. The owner was nice too.

    Inconvénients

    Extremely terrible management. Yelled at to the point of crying. Being blamed for things that are not your fault at all. Contradicting the work you should be doing, i.e.: Do a dining room sweep. Don't sweep right now! You're not keeping the dining room clean. There will always be crumbs don't worry if there are crumbs . Expecting you to multi-task things you can't do, i.e.: Do your side work, clean the washrooms.... DON'T LEAVE THE PODIUM! Bus the tables! You're not supposed to be cleaning right now! Give you condescending remarks: What the hell man?! Stop sleeping, wake up! You guys can't do anything right! Hello?! My manager would always roll her eyes when speaking to me.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop yelling at employees. Teach them how to properly do the job described by job title and not focus on side tasks. When someone is new, if they make a mistake be calm and tell them how to fix their mistake and what to do instead in the future. If you can't handle pressure of high volume of customers, quit your job. Stop rolling your eyes. Stop giving condescending remarks to any employees. Have some respect for... god's sake. Grow up.

    Dérouler
    Swiss Chalet2019-10-28
  5. « good if student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Line Cook à Mississauga, ON

    Je travaille chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible time, nice wokers, close to transit

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, mismanagement, stress, grease hands

    Swiss Chalet2019-10-22
  6. « Fun workplace and good skills to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Server à Brampton, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Management was chill, work was fun

    Inconvénients

    Hours got long some times

    Swiss Chalet2019-10-03
  7. « Okay for student job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Take Out à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Fun environment Good food I got a lot of hours

    Inconvénients

    Hard to take days off

    Swiss Chalet2019-09-29
  8. « Dependent on Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Prep/Line Cook 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible to work around your schedule Closes earlier than most restaurants Easy to get raises, initially

    Inconvénients

    Poor management will cripple your work experience Company recognized SOPs are laughable No tip-out to kitchen staff Low ceiling on pay Inconsistent management across most franchises

    Conseils à la direction

    Take ownership of your restaurant. Be willing to accept fault in the issues and don't deflect blame to members of staff. Show some respect to your staff, and hire people who are actually willing to work (and adjust compensation as needed to actually attract these people)

    Swiss Chalet2019-10-11
  9. « Serving »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Server 

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It was easy to learn

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes found it very slow

    Swiss Chalet2019-09-24
  10. « Okay for Students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Server/Waiter 

    J'ai travaillé chez Swiss Chalet à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - food discount - shorter shifts

    Inconvénients

    - management of store makes or breaks the experience - prices are getting higher & food is getting smaller, sometimes I just felt awkward/bad when serving tables food because it looked like a ripoff

    Swiss Chalet2019-10-01
176 avis trouvés